$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Nov 25, 2010

Good place to stay

I travelled on business and stayed a week at this hotel. If arriving from SFO make sure you catch the correct shuttle since there are several for Holiday Inn Express. Look for Burlingame Holiday Inn Express Shuttle. (Hint: Vagabon (sp?) Inn also) The room was pleasant and clean although I had trouble with the room getting hot during the night. It was reported to the front desk but I believe that they simple placed the 'fan switch' in the auto position versus the hi position. Didn't help any to be honest. I adjusted it by opening the window at night, which was a little unsafe since I was on the ground floor at the parking lot and there wasn't a screen on the window. But it worked out. All in all I wouldn't complain about the hotel. Clean room, good workout room, good eating arrangments close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Max's restaurant next door is a great place to eat but be warned that it can be a little crowded on Sunday nights. Live music on Wednesday(?) nights and they provide good room service.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Nov 15, 2010

"an overstay close to SFA"

The people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious with old fashioned decor. Loved the airport shuttle for BART. Close to walking trail. Great for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Sanraku for sushi on Sutter street for amazing sushi!

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SFO
Oct 27, 2010

Nice Surprise

Room was clean and the staff were very helpful. We really appreciated the shuttle service To and from the airport. The shuttle also takes You to the BART station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
Oct 25, 2010

gOOD HOTEL

A very comfortable hotel with informative staff . We caught the BART from Int airport into the Bay area & caught a cable to Pier 39. It was very easy using public transport from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Coast Lover!
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2010

Home away from home!

I LOVED the fact that the hotel had free wireless internet access and a breakfast buffet. I took advantage of both amenities the 5 days/4 nights I was there! I was previously in L.A. visiting family and the hotel I stayed in didn't offer these free items. The hotel room was very spacious -- I live in the East Coast and I swear my apt looks smaller! The hotel also offers a free shuttle to/from SFO airport--from the airport you can use the BART to travel to other parts of SF which is exactly what I did. Very convenient. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I'm in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a Max's Bar and Restaurant next to the hotel. The food is AMAZING!!! You don't have to travel far to get great food...the portions are HUGE so you're guaranteed to have leftovers. Luckily, the hotel room comes with a fridge!

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeymooners Nightmare
Business
Chico, CA
Oct 9, 2010

Worst experience ever...

Our check-in was fine, the front desk agent was pleasant. The lobby looked nice and newly renovated/decorated. Although when we got to our room we were welcomed with a noisey air conditioner and a hot room. When explaining the situation to the front desk agent he gladly room-moved us, where we fount dirty sheets and hair all over the bedding and toilet. I ended up changing the sheets on the bed myself at 1am and even then we were liery of staying! It was an aweful ending to our honeymoon and we will never stay at a Holiday Inn establishment again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 7, 2010

short overnight - very friendly, clean

We only spent 8 hours in the hotel due to an early flight but the experience was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The room service from Max's restaurant was fabulous (hot and tasty) and higher than expected quality. The hotel is very close to SFO airport and was afordable. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great, afordable room service from adjacent restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai China
Oct 7, 2010

Good for value

front desk staff is nice and friendly. breakfast also quite good. Generally a good choice for overnight in SFO area. Good value for money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Mac
Business
CB Iowa
Oct 4, 2010

Very Very Impressive!

Quiet, relaxing, convenient and answered our every need and question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quaint downtown eating area nearby.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob Mac
Business
Omaha
Sep 30, 2010

Great Location,Service and Accomodation

Very convenient to everything. Nice staff. Clean Clean Clean. The Bay is right outside the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant on premises or quaint little downtown artsy type area.

Back to menu Return to top