$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
116 reviews
Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees See full review

  • Pam Lefty
  • Jul 14, 2014
Will stay here again !

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff and yes, the breakfast is delicious! Healthy choices... See full review

  • Kathy2Freedom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Hotel Map

37.5928 -122.3622
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Maxs' Bar & Grill
Max's Bar & Grill available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. A Deli Cafe featuring a wide variety of menu items, homemade breads, and desserts. A Burlingame tradition with entertainment provided by singing waiters and waitresses.!!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
Oct 25, 2010

gOOD HOTEL

A very comfortable hotel with informative staff . We caught the BART from Int airport into the Bay area & caught a cable to Pier 39. It was very easy using public transport from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Coast Lover!
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2010

Home away from home!

I LOVED the fact that the hotel had free wireless internet access and a breakfast buffet. I took advantage of both amenities the 5 days/4 nights I was there! I was previously in L.A. visiting family and the hotel I stayed in didn't offer these free items. The hotel room was very spacious -- I live in the East Coast and I swear my apt looks smaller! The hotel also offers a free shuttle to/from SFO airport--from the airport you can use the BART to travel to other parts of SF which is exactly what I did. Very convenient. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I'm in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a Max's Bar and Restaurant next to the hotel. The food is AMAZING!!! You don't have to travel far to get great food...the portions are HUGE so you're guaranteed to have leftovers. Luckily, the hotel room comes with a fridge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeymooners Nightmare
Business
Chico, CA
Oct 9, 2010

Worst experience ever...

Our check-in was fine, the front desk agent was pleasant. The lobby looked nice and newly renovated/decorated. Although when we got to our room we were welcomed with a noisey air conditioner and a hot room. When explaining the situation to the front desk agent he gladly room-moved us, where we fount dirty sheets and hair all over the bedding and toilet. I ended up changing the sheets on the bed myself at 1am and even then we were liery of staying! It was an aweful ending to our honeymoon and we will never stay at a Holiday Inn establishment again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 7, 2010

short overnight - very friendly, clean

We only spent 8 hours in the hotel due to an early flight but the experience was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The room service from Max's restaurant was fabulous (hot and tasty) and higher than expected quality. The hotel is very close to SFO airport and was afordable. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great, afordable room service from adjacent restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai China
Oct 7, 2010

Good for value

front desk staff is nice and friendly. breakfast also quite good. Generally a good choice for overnight in SFO area. Good value for money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Mac
Business
CB Iowa
Oct 4, 2010

Very Very Impressive!

Quiet, relaxing, convenient and answered our every need and question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quaint downtown eating area nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob Mac
Business
Omaha
Sep 30, 2010

Great Location,Service and Accomodation

Very convenient to everything. Nice staff. Clean Clean Clean. The Bay is right outside the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant on premises or quaint little downtown artsy type area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaurab
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Sep 30, 2010

4 Day stay from 26th to 30th Sep. 2010

The hotel was quiet and clean. The room and the bed were very comfortable. However, the Wi-Fi in the room was painfully slow and as a result I wouldn't recommend this for a business traveller, especially if you need constant and quick access to the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Max's - which is within the hotel premises - is an excellent restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton, WA
Sep 30, 2010

Great staff other than bad communication

The front desk staff was very friendly and followed up very well after checking in other than couple of miss communication. When the agent checked me in she was very friendly and but when I originally booked the room for two bed I asked her if I could get the one King bed instead and she looked and told me that she could give me one queen instead I said great and got into my room. It was on a full size bed which I realy didn't mind. Soon after I got into my room she called me and asked how things were going and I told her great other than the dust I saw next to my desk as I started to work as soon as I got into my room. She apologized and told me that she will let the housekeeping manager know about it. I said no problem as she knew that I was an hotel owner myself I didn't wanted to cause big issues with small stuff. But what really got me was the next day, I came back after the conference and I was very curious about the dust as I saw that the room was clean. It was just funny how great the staff was at the hotel and friendly they were but yet the dust was still there. But over all since the front desk was so friendly I didn't make a big issue and if they could work on the communication within the department I would stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alhola
Business
san francisco, ca
Sep 20, 2010

the good

spend time with family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top