$182 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
192 reviews
Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees See full review

  • Pam Lefty
  • Jul 14, 2014
Will stay here again !

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff and yes, the breakfast is delicious! Healthy choices... See full review

  • Kathy2Freedom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.5928 -122.3622
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Maxs' Bar & Grill
Max's Bar & Grill available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. A Deli Cafe featuring a wide variety of menu items, homemade breads, and desserts. A Burlingame tradition with entertainment provided by singing waiters and waitresses.!!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cody, WY
Feb 26, 2011

South SFO hotel--GREAT!

The hotel was great. They have a great shuttle system to/from the airport. I rode it the 3 days I was there so I could take BART to my meetings downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to Max's. Not much else close by, though.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cody, WY
Feb 26, 2011

South SFO hotel--GREAT!

The hotel was great. They have a great shuttle system to/from the airport. I rode it the 3 days I was there so I could take BART to my meetings downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to Max's. Not much else close by, though.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st louis, missouri
Feb 23, 2011

great value

This hotel provided free parking and breakfast. The breakfast was like most other hotels. The staff was very friendly and provided much needed information about the surrounding area and dining options. my flight arrived early and the staff allowed me to check in early. The room was clean and well maintained. I would recommend it to anyone traveling on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st louis, missouri
Feb 23, 2011

great value

This hotel provided free parking and breakfast. The breakfast was like most other hotels. The staff was very friendly and provided much needed information about the surrounding area and dining options. my flight arrived early and the staff allowed me to check in early. The room was clean and well maintained. I would recommend it to anyone traveling on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bozeman, MT
Feb 20, 2011

Excellent value

We were looking for a comfortable, affordable place near SFO. We were surprised at the high quality for the money. Comfortable, clean rooms; excellent breakfast bar; and courteous staff. Plus free parking, somewhat unusual for the area. A very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Max's restaurant is a gem.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bozeman, MT
Feb 20, 2011

Excellent value

We were looking for a comfortable, affordable place near SFO. We were surprised at the high quality for the money. Comfortable, clean rooms; excellent breakfast bar; and courteous staff. Plus free parking, somewhat unusual for the area. A very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Max's restaurant is a gem.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny ny
Feb 8, 2011

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPOR

There was a sign in the lobby about there being harmful material underground.I doubt if we would ever stay there again. We feel bad for the people that have to work there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny ny
Feb 8, 2011

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPOR

There was a sign in the lobby about there being harmful material underground.I doubt if we would ever stay there again. We feel bad for the people that have to work there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dlepay
Business
Florida
Jan 28, 2011

Overbooked/had to argue to get my room

Not happy with the management. I prepaid for two nights and had to argue with the night manager to get my room. They overbooked and told me they had been trying to find me a room in another hotel. Only by insisting rather heatedly did they find me a room onsite. It had a better view and higher rate. They intended to send me away so they could sale the room to someone else at a higher price. I've stayed at this location on numerous occasions because they have an excellent restaurant located in their parking lot. I'll drive there in the future...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dlepay
Business
Florida
Jan 28, 2011

Overbooked/had to argue to get my room

Not happy with the management. I prepaid for two nights and had to argue with the night manager to get my room. They overbooked and told me they had been trying to find me a room in another hotel. Only by insisting rather heatedly did they find me a room onsite. It had a better view and higher rate. They intended to send me away so they could sale the room to someone else at a higher price. I've stayed at this location on numerous occasions because they have an excellent restaurant located in their parking lot. I'll drive there in the future...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top