$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dig Bum
Business
Rohnert Park, CA
Jul 16, 2012

Not worth the money

I wish I had paid a little extra and stayed at the Embassy Suites up the road. Our room was tiny, smelled like smoke, and the shower was terrible. The staff also tried to make us wait 30 min to check in (after check in time) even though it turned out they already had a room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petsnakereggie
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Feb 28, 2012

All in all, a good hotel

I've always been happy with Holiday Inn Express. They aren't the most beautiful of hotels but they are serviceable and very comfortable. The hotel seemed larger than most and as such, the breakfast area felt unreasonably small and poorly laid out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamFromDallas
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Airport Hotel

Other than being close to the airport, this hotel had nothing going for it. The room had a strange mold odor, which could be masked to some extent with the air conditioning. However, if the AC was on, the sensors on the main lights would turn on the lights every time the thermostat cycled through. I woke up and left as quickly as I could, skipped the free breakfast. The front desk did not have change for the drink machine or water bottles. Had to make do with what I had. The worst place I've stayed at in over 10 yrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cuca
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Football bound

Usually my experiences at choosing hotels in areas I haven't been to are good but I was disappointed with this one. Our room smelled of urine and are air conditioner wouldn't work. The bathrooms was small and the room was a little out dated. The location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M C .
Business
California
Nov 15, 2011

Nice place Decent Price

The place was a balance of good clean reviews and a price that was within my budget (based on my comparison of other hotels in the area) The included breakfast was a definite perk and the reason my family wanted to return to this place. The hotel has other amenities, but my stay did not allow me to utilize them. If I am in the area, this will be a place at the top of my list. I'm sure you can get a fancier hotel with even more amenities, but not at this price in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IndyGirl
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 14, 2011

Perfect for our time in SF!

The room was lovely, the staff was very helpful, and we loved thaving the shuttle to the airport! The hotel was perfect for us and the free hot breakfast was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many types of mass transit in SF and from the hotel you can catch the airport shuttle to take your to the Bart which gives you access to downtown and the piers. There is also a free trolley for access to Burlingame.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cathjing
Business
Beijing, China
Oct 8, 2011

nice hotel

very close to airport, just beside highway 101. easy for travelers who drive a car! free breakfast is nice:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FELIZ ZACATECANA
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 25, 2011

FAMILY GETAWAY

CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT BREAKFAST INCLUDED, GREAT TRANSPORT SERVICE TO AIRPORT AND METRO, BAD NIGHT SERVICE IN REFERENCE TO HAVING COFFEE AND TEA AVAILABLE AT THE LOBBY,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FELIZ ZACATECANA
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 25, 2011

FAMILY GETAWAY

CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT BREAKFAST INCLUDED, GREAT TRANSPORT SERVICE TO AIRPORT AND METRO, BAD NIGHT SERVICE IN REFERENCE TO HAVING COFFEE AND TEA AVAILABLE AT THE LOBBY,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Will return

A bit pricey, but convenient. The location is secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top