$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
117 reviews
Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees See full review

  • Pam Lefty
  • Jul 14, 2014
Will stay here again !

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff and yes, the breakfast is delicious! Healthy choices... See full review

  • Kathy2Freedom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Maxs' Bar & Grill
Max's Bar & Grill available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. A Deli Cafe featuring a wide variety of menu items, homemade breads, and desserts. A Burlingame tradition with entertainment provided by singing waiters and waitresses.!!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cuca
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Football bound

Usually my experiences at choosing hotels in areas I haven't been to are good but I was disappointed with this one. Our room smelled of urine and are air conditioner wouldn't work. The bathrooms was small and the room was a little out dated. The location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M C .
Business
California
Nov 15, 2011

Nice place Decent Price

The place was a balance of good clean reviews and a price that was within my budget (based on my comparison of other hotels in the area) The included breakfast was a definite perk and the reason my family wanted to return to this place. The hotel has other amenities, but my stay did not allow me to utilize them. If I am in the area, this will be a place at the top of my list. I'm sure you can get a fancier hotel with even more amenities, but not at this price in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IndyGirl
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 14, 2011

Perfect for our time in SF!

The room was lovely, the staff was very helpful, and we loved thaving the shuttle to the airport! The hotel was perfect for us and the free hot breakfast was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many types of mass transit in SF and from the hotel you can catch the airport shuttle to take your to the Bart which gives you access to downtown and the piers. There is also a free trolley for access to Burlingame.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cathjing
Business
Beijing, China
Oct 8, 2011

nice hotel

very close to airport, just beside highway 101. easy for travelers who drive a car! free breakfast is nice:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kitchwitch.
Business
Montevideo
Sep 29, 2011

Slipped a bit but remains a great value.

We last stayed here 6+ months ago. At that time I would have given it an unqualified 5 star rating. Our experience this time was a shade less. The physical plant shows signs of wear. Linens are no longer crisp and fresh, little amenities such as lotion are no longer provided. While none of these are significant, it gives the hotel a worn feel. The staff continues to be excellent, well mannered and attentive with the exception of the night desk. Breakfast is plentiful and good, attended by a wonderful lady whose smile will brighten anyone's day. Location, breakfast, and airport shuttle make this a value which is hard to beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Max's restaurant in the shared parking lot offers and extensive menu and even provides room service. Unfortunately the food and service are variable and unpredictable. Our experiences there varied from fantastic to abysmal on successive nights. The area offers many other options within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FELIZ ZACATECANA
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 25, 2011

FAMILY GETAWAY

CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT BREAKFAST INCLUDED, GREAT TRANSPORT SERVICE TO AIRPORT AND METRO, BAD NIGHT SERVICE IN REFERENCE TO HAVING COFFEE AND TEA AVAILABLE AT THE LOBBY,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Will return

A bit pricey, but convenient. The location is secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HS in Maui
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2011

Okay

Location is good, rooms are small & old, bathroom is very congesting. Staff is very good. Complementary breakfast is good. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but looked good. Access to nearby restaurants is quick, you can quickly get to El Camino blvd if you have a car. Overall okay, you can get better options with the same price in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

get on El Camino across Hwy 101 for restaurants, medicines, & other shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark supper nanny
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
May 22, 2011

Excellent, clean and very friendly.

The front desk peeps were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Very reasonably price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needed rest
Business
San Bruno
Apr 28, 2011

Nice stay

very courtious staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top