$174 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
193 reviews
Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees See full review

  • Pam Lefty
  • Jul 14, 2014
Will stay here again !

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff and yes, the breakfast is delicious! Healthy choices... See full review

  • Kathy2Freedom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Hotel Map

37.5928 -122.3622
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Maxs' Bar & Grill
Max's Bar & Grill available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. A Deli Cafe featuring a wide variety of menu items, homemade breads, and desserts. A Burlingame tradition with entertainment provided by singing waiters and waitresses.!!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Fran airport
Oct 14, 2012

close to airport

Adequate.. Shuttle service was prompt Bonus continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NeverQuitter
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 2, 2012

Worst Experience

I say no.. I stayed there one night for an important meeting the next day. bed bugs were all over my bed started crawling around me at mid night and air conditioning did not work(my bad luck!!!>) I suggest stay off... Breakfast was okay but some of the foods seemed old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perfect Cain
Seattle
Sep 25, 2012

Did not get what we Booked

Our per-paid reservation was for a king sized bed, what we got was two full sized beds. The front desk told us that's all they had available and did not offer any compensation. The hotel was clean and ok, the beds are ok. The free breakfast food was better than I was expecting although I wish they served breakfast psst 9:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnct
Business
Allentown, PA
Sep 12, 2012

two night quick visit

WIFI did not work, Breakfast was good. Printer in the business center also did nopt work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammy Care
Kansas City, MO
Aug 29, 2012

Pretty average

Your hotel was very difficult to find... the directions were not all the hotel's fault. The freeways and road signs were way hard to follow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dig Bum
Rohnert Park, CA
Jul 16, 2012

Not worth the money

I wish I had paid a little extra and stayed at the Embassy Suites up the road. Our room was tiny, smelled like smoke, and the shower was terrible. The staff also tried to make us wait 30 min to check in (after check in time) even though it turned out they already had a room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petsnakereggie
St Paul, MN, USA
Feb 28, 2012

All in all, a good hotel

I've always been happy with Holiday Inn Express. They aren't the most beautiful of hotels but they are serviceable and very comfortable. The hotel seemed larger than most and as such, the breakfast area felt unreasonably small and poorly laid out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamFromDallas
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Airport Hotel

Other than being close to the airport, this hotel had nothing going for it. The room had a strange mold odor, which could be masked to some extent with the air conditioning. However, if the AC was on, the sensors on the main lights would turn on the lights every time the thermostat cycled through. I woke up and left as quickly as I could, skipped the free breakfast. The front desk did not have change for the drink machine or water bottles. Had to make do with what I had. The worst place I've stayed at in over 10 yrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cuca
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Football bound

Usually my experiences at choosing hotels in areas I haven't been to are good but I was disappointed with this one. Our room smelled of urine and are air conditioner wouldn't work. The bathrooms was small and the room was a little out dated. The location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M C .
California
Nov 15, 2011

Nice place Decent Price

The place was a balance of good clean reviews and a price that was within my budget (based on my comparison of other hotels in the area) The included breakfast was a definite perk and the reason my family wanted to return to this place. The hotel has other amenities, but my stay did not allow me to utilize them. If I am in the area, this will be a place at the top of my list. I'm sure you can get a fancier hotel with even more amenities, but not at this price in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top