$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
119 reviews
The Perfect Choice

I flew into San Francisco to visit my daughter who lives in Burlingame, which is about 3 miles... See full review

  • Rudy C.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees See full review

  • Pam Lefty
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Maxs' Bar & Grill
Max's Bar & Grill available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. A Deli Cafe featuring a wide variety of menu items, homemade breads, and desserts. A Burlingame tradition with entertainment provided by singing waiters and waitresses.!!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littleperm
Business
visalia, ca
Dec 3, 2013

easy acess on and off freeway

Love the breakfast. The room was nice. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
niyu
Business
irving texas
Sep 3, 2013

it was ok

The hotel was average. the rooms though well cleaned but werent up to date. there are no charging ports near the bed. the breakfast wasnt too good too.. the good things are parking is good and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, CA
Jul 25, 2013

Great for families and couples

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed their breakfasts in the mornings and their fruits are most enjoyable and delicious. The staff is very friendly and approachable. We enjoyed the view of the airport and the jogging trail in back of the hotel. We would recommend this hotel to our friends from now on. I would like to thank them for a very nice stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to watch the planes land, people jogging, sit at a bench by the bay, this is the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stargazre
Business
Rocklin, California
May 27, 2013

Great Location and Experience

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH so I could attend a convention at the Hyatt Regency nearby. It was a quick walk over to the Hyatt. Very convenient. The hotel itself was very clean, the staff were excellent, and it was an overall great experience. I would definitely go back to this hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mr. Pizzaman delivers to this hotel. Great pizza!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPro
Business
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2013

Remodeling hotel near the airport

Stay was fine. Hotel shuttle, shared with two other hotels worked fine. The hotel is undergoing some needed updates. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA Native 2013
Business
Burlingame, CA
Mar 15, 2013

wait until renovations are done

Due to renovations in progress I was in a room that faced the pool, where normally at this hotel I would have been on the East side. The road noise was pronounced and other local construction had machinery going until 11:30 PM. The hotel provided earplugs which were very helpful, but for $140+ I shouldn't need earplugs! Although the bed was wonderful the slat blinds instead of drapes meant an early rise to a bright room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
accidendal tourist
Business
Evergreen Colorado
Jan 22, 2013

short stay

The hotel is well situated to SFO International Airport. A walking/running trail is right outside and follows the bay, with great views across the water and of landings and takeoffs. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the free shuttle to and from SFO airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Dad AZ
Business
Tempe, Arizona
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Bay area vacation

Considering the 3 star status It was as expected but the holiday inn express that I stayed at Pismo beach, Ca before coming to this hotel was much newer and nicer. The hotel is old and definitely needs renovation. The only problem that I had was my room was not made and cleaned on January 1st when I went back to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jan 1, 2013

Meh

Looked nicer online. Close to airport. Convenience was fine but hotel was not impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeJoe513
Business
Cincinnati,Oh
Dec 7, 2012

One Night Stay

I chose the location primarily for it's location to the airport. I don't think you can find a better location for the pricing. The room was bigger than I expected. The room was very clean. The staff that I saw was very friendly. I really didn't see much else other than my room. There were 2 well lit gas stations nearby to fillup the rental which was nice. The only complaint I would have is what I have with most places. There are not enough outlets in the rooms. I sleep with a CPAP and it was difficult to unplug the lamp to use my machine since the beds do not move. I know, extension cords... Bottom line, I was there very briefly but plan to stay there for my next visit hopefully in March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaraunt in front was great but pricier than I was expecting. I was there the Friday after Thanksgiving and the place had a good crowd coming and going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top