$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 1250 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yosemite traveler
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 16, 2009

Good airport access

Great for access to SFO Airport. Good breakfast with good variety for an included price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dude Dad
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 25, 2009

Not so good but close to the airport

This is a 3 floor hotel. The ice machines were not working on 1 and 3. The desk clerk was not informed about the ice situation and gave incorrect information (said floor two ice was not working). The room phones did not connect to the front desk or for wake-up calls. We were able to leave an early am wake-up call by contacting the hotel operator. Hotel is tired and needs updating. Rooms clean and comfortable, but not comparable to other Holiday Inn Express rooms where we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 12, 2009

Airport Dump

This place is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oiiiiiiiiiiiii
Business
redondo beach
Sep 14, 2009

great price

the hotel was a nice place clean breakfast was good great atmosphere.the only thing is that the water pressure was weak take a shower at night lol but overall friendly staff and clean hotel would recommend i went there for a convention for pharmacy with my gf twnty minute drive from downtown good i would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishing fanatic
Business
Michigan
Aug 27, 2009

Excellent stay

Excellent and friendly service by the staff. Recomendations for eating were well advised. Room was clean and hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Elephant Bar and Benihana was just up the street towards SFO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 19, 2009

Not as good a deal as the Embassy suites

Breakfast was not as good as the embassy suites. The prices and rooms were better at the embassy suites[...]at the desk was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mon
Business
san francisco
Aug 10, 2009

nice hotel for the price

nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spoiled by RCI
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Aug 8, 2009

A gem in S.San Francisco

We are used to staying at Gold Crown resorts through RCI as we are time-share owners. There was nothing available in California at the time of our holiday so we were at the mercy of the vacation "search engine". We were not expecting much other than a clean hotel and got so much more. Every morning we enjoyed a nutritious breakfast (5-9:30am). Choices included: oatmeal, bacon or sausages (get up early for this), cheese omelet, hard- boiled or scrambled eggs; three or four types of cereals, biscuits and gravy, toast, english muffins, fruit and yogurt, milk and coffee, etc... This amenity alone saved us at least $120USD in food alone over the course of the 7 days that we were there. We even kept some of the yogurt and cereal in our room fridge for snacks. There was free internet access in the business centre. A large pool in front of the entrance (not heated but still enjoyed by our kids). A walking path joining the neighbouring hotels. Close access (20 minutes) to downtown SF and shopping. The best part was the staff. Courteous one and all, friendly and eager to help. A stained bedsheet was immediately removed and replaced and fresh towels were made available at anytime. We would certainly stay at this HI Express again and recommend it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super nono
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Aug 1, 2009

Great Family getaway

Great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 30, 2009

Great for short stay

Location close to airport with 24hr transfer, very helpful and freindly staff. In town for family occasion so didn't take advantage of pool or gym or even free breakfast but the room was clean and had all the amenities: large TV, free wireless internet, desk, coffee maker, fridge, iron/board, bath/shower stuff, and property had free computer access in small business center to print boarding passes or to access internet etc. "Max's" restaurant adjacent to hotel(virtually in the parking lot) has great food for lunch or dinner as hotel has no restaurant. There are many other restaurants and shops just across the fwy along Broadway in Burlingame. Broadway Cafe has great food and sunday brunch with entertainment, adding to this Holiday Inns appeal. Parking at the hotel can be a little limited late evening so keep this in mind if you have a car. All in all great for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top