$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
116 reviews
Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees See full review

  • Pam Lefty
  • Jul 14, 2014
Will stay here again !

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff and yes, the breakfast is delicious! Healthy choices... See full review

  • Kathy2Freedom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Hotel Map

37.5928 -122.3622
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Maxs' Bar & Grill
Max's Bar & Grill available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. A Deli Cafe featuring a wide variety of menu items, homemade breads, and desserts. A Burlingame tradition with entertainment provided by singing waiters and waitresses.!!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indy
Mar 26, 2010

Friendly staff, clean rooms

I was greeted by a very friendly lady who took the time to ask my floor preference and to chat with me. The room was very clean and comfortable. I am impressed with the bedding Holiday Inn Express uses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is good at the restaurant adjacent, I suggest the shrip louis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
Mar 14, 2010

Nice and convenient stay

We chose it becasue it is just minutes away from SFO and it was good. Get there Sunday night for a 7 am flight on Monday. Got a very good rest, enjoyed the Oscar show on a BIG TV and took us 3 minutes to be at the terminal Monday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Truckee, CA
Mar 5, 2010

Brad Franklin

It was ok shower needed to be cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MIchigan
Feb 25, 2010

HIE South SFO

Convient location to airport and to public transit to downtown San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Next time, I'm staying at the Vagabond
Business
Burbank, CA
Feb 7, 2010

should have stayed at Vagabond Inn

I checked into my room late at night and realized how hot it was in there while outside temp was in 50s during rain storm. After asking the front desk to send someone up to fix it, they said the entire hotel had the same problem so I should sleep with the window open or change rooms. What's the point of switching rooms if the whole hotel is impacted, I asked? So I slept with the window open and woke up for every truck going by, car alarm, drunk people and finally a garbarge truck at 5 a.m. Worst of all is that it turned out the front desk lied to me as other hotel guests told me that their room temps were fine! I switched rooms for the second night and everything was fine. I hate being lied to so I'm done with Holiday Inn Express--anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best ever
Phoenix AZ
Jan 15, 2010

An ideal hotel for me!

The staff welcomed me with warm cookies and warm smiles. The room was clean, quiet, and had all amenities I would ever need. I loved having coffee (and even breakfast) available very early (to match my early-riser nature) and an airport shuttle with a very convenient schedule. I'd stay there again any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jan 10, 2010

good/not good

i was put in a wing that entirely smelled of stale smoke, including my room. Supposedly, it's a completely non-smoking hotel. i had to change rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yosemite traveler
Madison, WI
Nov 16, 2009

Good airport access

Great for access to SFO Airport. Good breakfast with good variety for an included price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dude Dad
Boston, MA
Oct 25, 2009

Not so good but close to the airport

This is a 3 floor hotel. The ice machines were not working on 1 and 3. The desk clerk was not informed about the ice situation and gave incorrect information (said floor two ice was not working). The room phones did not connect to the front desk or for wake-up calls. We were able to leave an early am wake-up call by contacting the hotel operator. Hotel is tired and needs updating. Rooms clean and comfortable, but not comparable to other Holiday Inn Express rooms where we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 12, 2009

Airport Dump

This place is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top