$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
191 reviews
Will stay here again !

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff and yes, the breakfast is delicious! Healthy choices... See full review

  • Kathy2Freedom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great Location and Experience

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH so I could attend a convention at the... See full review

  • Stargazre
  • May 27, 2013
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.5928 -122.3622
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Maxs' Bar & Grill
Max's Bar & Grill available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. A Deli Cafe featuring a wide variety of menu items, homemade breads, and desserts. A Burlingame tradition with entertainment provided by singing waiters and waitresses.!!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy2Freedom
Arizona
Jun 17, 2014

Will stay here again !

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff and yes, the breakfast is delicious! Healthy choices to bacon , eggs, biscuits and gravy, amazing hot cinnamon rolls.... Perfect! Stayed here 5 nights and slept like a baby every time. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDG73
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Great for location

Convienent and quick transport to and from SFO. BART close by and great rooms. The free breakfast is great and saves you some money on a meal. Will always book here due to its proximity to the airport which takes about 5 minutes and you never have to get on the freeway. The staff and room are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take McDonnell Rd. To get to the airport. Food is a liitle hard to find close to the hotel but is you go to the opposite side of the freeway there there are better and cheaper food options.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandyF68
New York City
Feb 25, 2014

Hotel Manager Refused Refund for Booking Error

We reserved a room at the San Fransisco Airport location. Signed in with our 2 and 5 year old at 10 pm after a long day of travel and took our room. Turns out we were in the Airport North location and the Airport South Location was where we had reserved. It took hours to get through to someone with an answer, and the answer was to call back on Monday. When I did, they refused to refund the room we didn't use. I will never book at this chain again and I will never book with the online travel service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Energy Efficiency
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 5, 2013

Needs renovating

Hallway smelled like a water treatment plant and the hallway carpeting was dirty. Lighting in the room was poor. Bedding was old but the pillows were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littleperm
visalia, ca
Dec 3, 2013

easy acess on and off freeway

Love the breakfast. The room was nice. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
niyu
irving texas
Sep 3, 2013

it was ok

The hotel was average. the rooms though well cleaned but werent up to date. there are no charging ports near the bed. the breakfast wasnt too good too.. the good things are parking is good and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clovis, CA
Jul 25, 2013

Great for families and couples

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed their breakfasts in the mornings and their fruits are most enjoyable and delicious. The staff is very friendly and approachable. We enjoyed the view of the airport and the jogging trail in back of the hotel. We would recommend this hotel to our friends from now on. I would like to thank them for a very nice stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to watch the planes land, people jogging, sit at a bench by the bay, this is the place.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stargazre
Business
Rocklin, California
May 27, 2013

Great Location and Experience

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH so I could attend a convention at the Hyatt Regency nearby. It was a quick walk over to the Hyatt. Very convenient. The hotel itself was very clean, the staff were excellent, and it was an overall great experience. I would definitely go back to this hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mr. Pizzaman delivers to this hotel. Great pizza!!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPro
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2013

Remodeling hotel near the airport

Stay was fine. Hotel shuttle, shared with two other hotels worked fine. The hotel is undergoing some needed updates. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA Native 2013
Burlingame, CA
Mar 15, 2013

wait until renovations are done

Due to renovations in progress I was in a room that faced the pool, where normally at this hotel I would have been on the East side. The road noise was pronounced and other local construction had machinery going until 11:30 PM. The hotel provided earplugs which were very helpful, but for $140+ I shouldn't need earplugs! Although the bed was wonderful the slat blinds instead of drapes meant an early rise to a bright room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top