$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

1 star
View map of 1112 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
34 reviews
budget minded business trip

Great little place, LITTLE being the key word. EZ check in, clean room, confortable bed, hot... See full review

  • Bruno III
  • Apr 6, 2015
Universal studios trip

Very easy checkin and friendly staff. Me and my son stayed 2 nights to visit universal studios and... See full review

  • Daddy Micah T
  • Aug 18, 2014
The Travelodge Burbank/Glendale in beautiful Burbank, California, is centrally located in the media district of Burbank between the Burbank Studios, the Burbank Airport and Beautiful Downtown Burbank. Columbia Studios, NBC Studios and Universal Studios are all located within three miles of the hotel. If you want to visit the world of television magic, come to Burbank and stay at the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale. All our guests are treated to Wireless High Speed Internet Access and our Bear Bites Continental Breakfast. All rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators for our guest convenience. You can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Airport Shuttle Service- Shuttle Runs from 7am till 10:30 pm. 7 Days a Week. Waiting time- 5 minutes to 1 hour. Guest have to call the property when they arrive at Burbank Airport. The staff and management of the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Burbank-Glendale also booked these hotels.

★★★
$132
3.7 / 5 149 reviews
★★★
$151
4.0 / 5 71 reviews
★★★
$209
3.9 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$179
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$150
4.1 / 5 147 reviews
★★★
$139
3.0 / 5 2 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruno III
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 6, 2015

budget minded business trip

Great little place, LITTLE being the key word. EZ check in, clean room, confortable bed, hot shower, wifi FREE Continental breakfast, cereal, toast, oat meal, bagels, fruit, coffee, tea & cold milk Did not use the pool due to outside evening weather temperature Tight parking spots, but enough of them, front and back of building with camera surveillance I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marggg
Couples
Ca
Aug 23, 2014

Great location

Stay 3 nights 4days, room has everything you need for basic needs. Only complain is towels stills has hairs and stain still on them. So bring own towels. Location wise, 10-15min drive from universal stuido. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Micah T
Family
San Diego
Aug 18, 2014

Universal studios trip

Very easy checkin and friendly staff. Me and my son stayed 2 nights to visit universal studios and for the price cannot beat the location. We had an amazing time! Would definitely recommend this place for a less expensive place to stay and not to far from universal studios!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Americana is about 12 mins away which has a Cheesecake Factory which is our favorite restaurant!

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Supreme
Couples
Burbank, California
Aug 10, 2014

L.A. Timeout

Great, friendly staff located in a great area! Really close to Universal Studios and Warner Bros Studios. A pretty good Mexican restaurant right next to the hotel, Starbucks a block away, and a Albertsons a couple blocks away. Overall a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kjones3298
Business
palos verdes, ca
Feb 7, 2014

Bed Bug Nightmare!

My experience was no wi-fi, no HBO as advertised, but plenty of bed bug bites and excuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Broke 20 Something
Single
Burbank, CA
Oct 21, 2013

Good Motel

The place is outdated and old, but what you get for the price is great! I just needed a place to crash for a couple nights and didn't need something outlandish. Room is clean, comes with fridge and microwave. Their breakfast in the morning was good! Oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juice, toast, and pastries. Great for a free traveler'a meal! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesusa
Friends
Spain
Sep 16, 2013

Trip to Studios

It is good enough! Poor Bus connections (Every hour). 30 min walking to the Metro Station. I will recommend if you want to stay close to the Warner Bros Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Warner Bros Studios.

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Job Interview Traveler2
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2013

A place to rest your head

My first impression was that the hotel was much smaller than I anticipated. Many have mentioned the small parking lot, and this is true, but there is a second lot as well. The room had an odor to it. It wasn't disgusting or bothersome, but noticeable. I stayed at this hotel for free breakfast and free wifi. It is true that they have a wireless network for the hotel. However my room (105) was in a corner of the hotel and there is no access to the network when the door is closed. They said they are working at fixing the problem, but they aren't sure what to do. The breakfast was bare minimum. Cereal, milk, coffee, and prepackaged Danish. It did not look good, and the coffee was burnt. I ended up getting coffee and a pastry from Starbucks down the street. The hotel did what it needed to: provided me with a place to rest my head after a long day of traveling and job interviews. I probably would not return here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellin Man
Business
Clovis, CA
May 9, 2013

Just what I was looking for.

Clean room, helpful staff, good location, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Mexico fan
Single
Norhwest Arkansas
May 1, 2013

Worked for me.

Location was very good for my purposes. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and quiet. I feel like I more than got my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good, inexpensive Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top