$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

1 star
View map of 1112 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
38 reviews
budget minded business trip

Great little place, LITTLE being the key word. EZ check in, clean room, confortable bed, hot... See full review

  • Bruno III
  • Apr 6, 2015
Universal studios trip

Very easy checkin and friendly staff. Me and my son stayed 2 nights to visit universal studios and... See full review

  • Daddy Micah T
  • Aug 18, 2014
The Travelodge Burbank/Glendale in beautiful Burbank, California, is centrally located in the media district of Burbank between the Burbank Studios, the Burbank Airport and Beautiful Downtown Burbank. Columbia Studios, NBC Studios and Universal Studios are all located within three miles of the hotel. If you want to visit the world of television magic, come to Burbank and stay at the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale. All our guests are treated to Wireless High Speed Internet Access and our Bear Bites Continental Breakfast. All rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators for our guest convenience. You can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Airport Shuttle Service- Shuttle Runs from 7am till 10:30 pm. 7 Days a Week. Waiting time- 5 minutes to 1 hour. Guest have to call the property when they arrive at Burbank Airport. The staff and management of the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 38
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleen
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 17, 2007

Not buying the place.......

This was a great stay for the price. It was close enough to the airport. There is a great bakery right down the street. If you like mexican food, the little taco stand in the parking lot was wonderful and close by. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room and the a/c worked. The only thing I would ask for was more coffee packs in the room, but we could have gotten more just by asking. The bed was comfortable, there was also a hairdryer which I did not expect ~ bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall less then 5 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Micah T
Business
San Diego
Aug 18, 2014

Universal studios trip

Very easy checkin and friendly staff. Me and my son stayed 2 nights to visit universal studios and for the price cannot beat the location. We had an amazing time! Would definitely recommend this place for a less expensive place to stay and not to far from universal studios!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Americana is about 12 mins away which has a Cheesecake Factory which is our favorite restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tweaker
Business
Glandale, CA
Nov 29, 2009

satisfaction review

it wasn't bad, but the hotel rooms could use some restoration

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, Pennsylvania
May 15, 2009

Travelodge Burbank

The hotel was centrally located and handy to the entire area. Clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and, when visiting the area in the future, we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Always travel with a GPS. It's great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jun 25, 2009

Fine for my needs

Just fine for what I needed while we visited family down the road. Clean and comfortable. Needed a bathroom exhaust fan and better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roll Tide
Business
Munford, Alabama
Jan 9, 2010

The Good Bad and the Ugly

I paid extra for duluxe or up grade bed, we were put up on the third floor with queen bed no elevator had to climb three story of steps with lugage and up and down every time we left for the 10 days. I ask the manager since we were staying so long to move me when ever someone moved out. Would not even consider it and acted like they did not know anything about me paying extra for up grade in beds. (Where did the money go)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BCS National Championship Game, sights around Hollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hang123
Business
colorado
Jun 1, 2012

not good

the staff was good, but the room has smell. not recommend this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hawkins122
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 20, 2012

Dont pay Cash they will pocket the Money and charge your card.

If anyone needed to complain now is the time... My family and I had 3 rooms with this hotel and had bad experiences one right after the other. 1. We were never asked if we wanted smoking or non smoking rooms. I have a 7 month old daughter and we were stuck in the smokiest room. 2. The floors were disgusting. After minutes of walking around my feet were black and the same with the other 2 rooms. 3. The place is just overall dirty. Yes the sheets and towels were clean, but everything else is gross. 4. The towels didn't even fit around my daughter, so they are as small as they come. 5. The parking lots are small, Dark and we all felt insecure leaving the car unattended. 6. The pool was closed early every night, so we were never able to use it. 7. We had bugs in the room… no idea what they were… 8. Checkout time was 11am. We were packed up and going to check out at 10:30am… Terry told us in a condescending tone that she already charged out the first two rooms, So with her telling us that I told her that I would pay for the last room in cash so she wouldn’t charge the incorrect card a 3rd time. The groundskeeper was standing next to her the entire time talking about how we should have paid when we first checked in. I handed Terry $400.00 to pay our $337.24 bill. She gave me my change and all the receipts. However she didn’t mark that she received cash for the 3rd room. My mother has now received a credit card statement showing that we were charged 3 times. My Mother contacted Terry and spoke with her and all Terry has said is that she has no record of me paying cash and that she balanced out that night. I called her to walk her through everything that had happened during our checkout to help her remember, but she instantly started arguing with me and hung up on me. Now all that we can do is dispute the charge through the credit card company and never return to this place because Terry is rude, has no respect for any guest and obviously pocketed the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heather122
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 21, 2012

Dont pay cash!

If anyone needed to complain now is the time... My family and I had 3 rooms with this hotel and had bad experiences one right after the other. 1. We were never asked if we wanted smoking or non smoking rooms. I have a 7 month old daughter and we were stuck in the smokiest room. 2. The floors were disgusting. After minutes of walking around my feet were black and the same with the other 2 rooms. 3. The place is just overall dirty. Yes the sheets and towels were clean, but everything else is gross. 4. The towels didn't even fit around my daughter, so they are as small as they come. 5. The parking lots are small, Dark and we all felt insecure leaving the car unattended. 6. The pool was closed early every night, so we were never able to use it. 7. We had bugs in the room... no idea what they were... 8. Checkout time was 11am. We were packed up and going to check out at 10:30am... Terry told us in a condescending tone that she already charged out the first two rooms, So with her telling us that I told her that I would pay for the last room in cash so she wouldn't charge the incorrect card a 3rd time. The groundskeeper was standing next to her the entire time talking about how we should have paid when we first checked in. I handed Terry $400.00 to pay our $337.24 bill. She gave me my change and all the receipts. However she didn't mark that she received cash for the 3rd room. My mother has now received a credit card statement showing that we were charged 3 times. My Mother contacted Terry and spoke with her and all Terry has said is that she has no record of me paying cash and that she balanced out that night. I called her to walk her through everything that had happened during our checkout to help her remember, but she instantly started arguing with me and hung up on me. Now all that we can do is dispute the charge through the credit card company and never return to this place because Terry is rude, has no respect for any guest and obviously pocketed the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top