$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

1 star
View map of 1112 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
34 reviews
budget minded business trip

Great little place, LITTLE being the key word. EZ check in, clean room, confortable bed, hot... See full review

  • Bruno III
  • Apr 6, 2015
Universal studios trip

Very easy checkin and friendly staff. Me and my son stayed 2 nights to visit universal studios and... See full review

  • Daddy Micah T
  • Aug 18, 2014
The Travelodge Burbank/Glendale in beautiful Burbank, California, is centrally located in the media district of Burbank between the Burbank Studios, the Burbank Airport and Beautiful Downtown Burbank. Columbia Studios, NBC Studios and Universal Studios are all located within three miles of the hotel. If you want to visit the world of television magic, come to Burbank and stay at the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale. All our guests are treated to Wireless High Speed Internet Access and our Bear Bites Continental Breakfast. All rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators for our guest convenience. You can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Airport Shuttle Service- Shuttle Runs from 7am till 10:30 pm. 7 Days a Week. Waiting time- 5 minutes to 1 hour. Guest have to call the property when they arrive at Burbank Airport. The staff and management of the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Burbank-Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 34
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruno III
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 6, 2015

budget minded business trip

Great little place, LITTLE being the key word. EZ check in, clean room, confortable bed, hot shower, wifi FREE Continental breakfast, cereal, toast, oat meal, bagels, fruit, coffee, tea & cold milk Did not use the pool due to outside evening weather temperature Tight parking spots, but enough of them, front and back of building with camera surveillance I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellin Man
Business
Clovis, CA
May 9, 2013

Just what I was looking for.

Clean room, helpful staff, good location, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugarlicious
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

work

Decent hotel. For the price. Only thing bad is the parking lot was way to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 1, 2011

Good for the price

Great location and excellent accessibility to BUS and Airport Shuttle. Airport is 5 minutes away !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Good Value

I was there for work. The hotel was in a quiet, safe area. Restaurants were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos, that famous bakery and restaurant, was a block away. Pinocchio Italian restaurant and market was a short drive away.

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Job Interview Traveler2
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2013

A place to rest your head

My first impression was that the hotel was much smaller than I anticipated. Many have mentioned the small parking lot, and this is true, but there is a second lot as well. The room had an odor to it. It wasn't disgusting or bothersome, but noticeable. I stayed at this hotel for free breakfast and free wifi. It is true that they have a wireless network for the hotel. However my room (105) was in a corner of the hotel and there is no access to the network when the door is closed. They said they are working at fixing the problem, but they aren't sure what to do. The breakfast was bare minimum. Cereal, milk, coffee, and prepackaged Danish. It did not look good, and the coffee was burnt. I ended up getting coffee and a pastry from Starbucks down the street. The hotel did what it needed to: provided me with a place to rest my head after a long day of traveling and job interviews. I probably would not return here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2007

Old

Very old and very small room. The coffee pot is on the toilet. The sink was plugged. Very little parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is only 15 minutes from down town Los Angeles, Warner Brother Studios and Disney Network with in walking distance.

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kjones3298
Business
palos verdes, ca
Feb 7, 2014

Bed Bug Nightmare!

My experience was no wi-fi, no HBO as advertised, but plenty of bed bug bites and excuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top