$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

1 star
1112 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Universal studios trip

Very easy checkin and friendly staff. Me and my son stayed 2 nights to visit universal studios and... See full review

  • Daddy Micah T
  • Aug 18, 2014
L.A. Timeout

Great, friendly staff located in a great area! Really close to Universal Studios and Warner Bros... See full review

  • AZ Supreme
  • Aug 10, 2014
The Travelodge Burbank/Glendale in beautiful Burbank, California, is centrally located in the media district of Burbank between the Burbank Studios, the Burbank Airport and Beautiful Downtown Burbank. Columbia Studios, NBC Studios and Universal Studios are all located within three miles of the hotel. If you want to visit the world of television magic, come to Burbank and stay at the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale. All our guests are treated to Wireless High Speed Internet Access and our Bear Bites Continental Breakfast. All rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators for our guest convenience. You can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Airport Shuttle Service- Shuttle Runs from 7am till 10:30 pm. 7 Days a Week. Waiting time- 5 minutes to 1 hour. Guest have to call the property when they arrive at Burbank Airport. The staff and management of the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Hotel Map

34.1702 -118.3477
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Burbank-Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Flash
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Sep 20, 2011

Burbank-Glendale Travel Lodge

Surprisingly clean. Small room and shower. Needs more parking - was told I could park on the street because the No Parking signs weren't enforced. Luckily didn't have to. Breakfast is a corner in the office, "to go" only, no tables or chairs. Pool is outdoor, unheated but clean. Staff was prompt, helpful. I'd go again but with lesser expectations than other Travel Lodges I've visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close (5 minutes in early AM traffic) to Bob Hope Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 1, 2011

Good for the price

Great location and excellent accessibility to BUS and Airport Shuttle. Airport is 5 minutes away !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Good Value

I was there for work. The hotel was in a quiet, safe area. Restaurants were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos, that famous bakery and restaurant, was a block away. Pinocchio Italian restaurant and market was a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jun 25, 2009

Fine for my needs

Just fine for what I needed while we visited family down the road. Clean and comfortable. Needed a bathroom exhaust fan and better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poems
Business
Belleville, IL
Aug 7, 2014

Location Location Location

Overall, I give this hotel a good review - or a 5. But I will list my complaints, as well as praise. This hotel is located close to everything needed to enjoy your stay in Burbank. I walked to Porto's Bakery and many darling shops along Magnolia; there are plenty of restaurants and shopping, thrift stores, novelty shops, antiques and more. The media district is a short distance, but a cab fare wouldn't be too much. It's probably on a bus line but I didn't check that. The beds are very uncomfortable and since I was staying for over ten days, I actually bought a memory foam 2" mattress to use, because I realized I would not be able to sleep one night on the hard mattresses; I even changed rooms my first night hoping for something less uncomfortable. That is my main complaint and if you like firm/hard mattresses (floor quality), then this hotel would be your paradise. If you are staying for a couple of nights, you would probably be fine with this hotel. It is older (old) and did not have enough outlets; they are all used for the tv, lamps, fridge and microwave - which I did enjoy having. I unplugged the floor lamp so I could use that outlet for my c-pap machine. I had to leave the alarm clock radio unplugged so that I could use that outlet for my iPhone. Those were already on an extension cord, and one of the slots was too loose so the plug kept slipping out, and I would find my phone not charged in the morning. The front desk is often un-manned, and when I first arrived, I had trouble understanding the person who answered the phone when I was calling for airport shuttle service to Bob Hope Airport. I had to call her back three times before we understood one another. Her English was very poor. There is another woman who works the front desk that speaks clearly but neither is there on the same day at the same time. I enjoyed the pool on a few days, and the phone rings back to the laundry room by the pool which was annoying. Basically, there is only one person handling the desk/check-in/staff and if she is away, the phone doesn't get answered. The pool was nice, but seemed a little dirty/untested. It did NOT smell of bleach, which was a good thing. Remember, this is a very old hotel, and nothing has been updated. I didn't expect a luxurious pool. :) Free parking was no problem, it was tight in front of the rooms on the main lot, but there is a small lot on the back side of the building which held all the cars. One evening I got home at midnight from Universal Studios and I got the very last parking place. Bare Bones Breakfast was nice. Coffee, juice, a bowl of cereal, toast, danish, apples and oranges. Everything you need to start the day. The maids did a good job with what they have to work with; I think they didn't speak much English but they understood my requests (extra towel for pool, empty trash, etc). The towels were really cheap lol - if I had them they would be in the rag pile, BUT they were clean and I didn't expect plush for the affordable price of this hotel. Any complaints of cleanliness I would have is not the fault of the maid service, but that of the age of the hotel; old carpeting, very old rusting plumbing, old outlets, old curtains. My room did not have a smell to it, until the morning I was checking out while I was using the bathroom and smelled skunk - my daughter told me that was the smell of pot! I was relieved to know it wasn't ME lol While my review may sound nit-picky, I am simply relaying all my thoughts so that you can make an intelligent decision on whether to stay at this Travelodge, or spend more money somewhere else. It is very affordable, and provides exactly what you need for a stay in Burbank - an otherwise very expensive place to stay. Free breakfast, Free airport shuttle, Free parking, Pool, in-room Microwave, Coffee Maker, Fridge, TV and Bed. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate this a 5 - because after all, comfort while sleeping should be the number one focus at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lakeloafer
Business
Titus, AL
Jun 12, 2009

No drink machine!

Stayed one night to visit daughter. Clean room. Quiet. Pool looked nice. There was no vending machine to get a soda. Price was too high for what you got. Good coffee shop nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice coffee shop/bakery one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roll Tide
Business
Munford, Alabama
Jan 9, 2010

The Good Bad and the Ugly

I paid extra for duluxe or up grade bed, we were put up on the third floor with queen bed no elevator had to climb three story of steps with lugage and up and down every time we left for the 10 days. I ask the manager since we were staying so long to move me when ever someone moved out. Would not even consider it and acted like they did not know anything about me paying extra for up grade in beds. (Where did the money go)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BCS National Championship Game, sights around Hollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hang123
Business
colorado
Jun 1, 2012

not good

the staff was good, but the room has smell. not recommend this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Job Interview Traveler2
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2013

A place to rest your head

My first impression was that the hotel was much smaller than I anticipated. Many have mentioned the small parking lot, and this is true, but there is a second lot as well. The room had an odor to it. It wasn't disgusting or bothersome, but noticeable. I stayed at this hotel for free breakfast and free wifi. It is true that they have a wireless network for the hotel. However my room (105) was in a corner of the hotel and there is no access to the network when the door is closed. They said they are working at fixing the problem, but they aren't sure what to do. The breakfast was bare minimum. Cereal, milk, coffee, and prepackaged Danish. It did not look good, and the coffee was burnt. I ended up getting coffee and a pastry from Starbucks down the street. The hotel did what it needed to: provided me with a place to rest my head after a long day of traveling and job interviews. I probably would not return here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2007

Old

Very old and very small room. The coffee pot is on the toilet. The sink was plugged. Very little parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is only 15 minutes from down town Los Angeles, Warner Brother Studios and Disney Network with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top