$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

1 star
1112 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Universal studios trip

Very easy checkin and friendly staff. Me and my son stayed 2 nights to visit universal studios and... See full review

  • Daddy Micah T
  • Aug 18, 2014
L.A. Timeout

Great, friendly staff located in a great area! Really close to Universal Studios and Warner Bros... See full review

  • AZ Supreme
  • Aug 10, 2014
The Travelodge Burbank/Glendale in beautiful Burbank, California, is centrally located in the media district of Burbank between the Burbank Studios, the Burbank Airport and Beautiful Downtown Burbank. Columbia Studios, NBC Studios and Universal Studios are all located within three miles of the hotel. If you want to visit the world of television magic, come to Burbank and stay at the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale. All our guests are treated to Wireless High Speed Internet Access and our Bear Bites Continental Breakfast. All rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators for our guest convenience. You can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Airport Shuttle Service- Shuttle Runs from 7am till 10:30 pm. 7 Days a Week. Waiting time- 5 minutes to 1 hour. Guest have to call the property when they arrive at Burbank Airport. The staff and management of the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Hotel Map

34.1702 -118.3477
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Burbank-Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne B
San Jose, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Great

The hotel was pretty close to Universal, about 5 minutes away. OVerall, it was clean and cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleen
Seattle, WA
Jun 17, 2007

Not buying the place.......

This was a great stay for the price. It was close enough to the airport. There is a great bakery right down the street. If you like mexican food, the little taco stand in the parking lot was wonderful and close by. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room and the a/c worked. The only thing I would ask for was more coffee packs in the room, but we could have gotten more just by asking. The bed was comfortable, there was also a hairdryer which I did not expect ~ bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall less then 5 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Good Value

I was there for work. The hotel was in a quiet, safe area. Restaurants were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos, that famous bakery and restaurant, was a block away. Pinocchio Italian restaurant and market was a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, Pennsylvania
May 15, 2009

Travelodge Burbank

The hotel was centrally located and handy to the entire area. Clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and, when visiting the area in the future, we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Always travel with a GPS. It's great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 1, 2011

Good for the price

Great location and excellent accessibility to BUS and Airport Shuttle. Airport is 5 minutes away !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poems
Belleville, IL
Aug 7, 2014

Location Location Location

Overall, I give this hotel a good review - or a 5. But I will list my complaints, as well as praise. This hotel is located close to everything needed to enjoy your stay in Burbank. I walked to Porto's Bakery and many darling shops along Magnolia; there are plenty of restaurants and shopping, thrift stores, novelty shops, antiques and more. The media district is a short distance, but a cab fare wouldn't be too much. It's probably on a bus line but I didn't check that. The beds are very uncomfortable and since I was staying for over ten days, I actually bought a memory foam 2" mattress to use, because I realized I would not be able to sleep one night on the hard mattresses; I even changed rooms my first night hoping for something less uncomfortable. That is my main complaint and if you like firm/hard mattresses (floor quality), then this hotel would be your paradise. If you are staying for a couple of nights, you would probably be fine with this hotel. It is older (old) and did not have enough outlets; they are all used for the tv, lamps, fridge and microwave - which I did enjoy having. I unplugged the floor lamp so I could use that outlet for my c-pap machine. I had to leave the alarm clock radio unplugged so that I could use that outlet for my iPhone. Those were already on an extension cord, and one of the slots was too loose so the plug kept slipping out, and I would find my phone not charged in the morning. The front desk is often un-manned, and when I first arrived, I had trouble understanding the person who answered the phone when I was calling for airport shuttle service to Bob Hope Airport. I had to call her back three times before we understood one another. Her English was very poor. There is another woman who works the front desk that speaks clearly but neither is there on the same day at the same time. I enjoyed the pool on a few days, and the phone rings back to the laundry room by the pool which was annoying. Basically, there is only one person handling the desk/check-in/staff and if she is away, the phone doesn't get answered. The pool was nice, but seemed a little dirty/untested. It did NOT smell of bleach, which was a good thing. Remember, this is a very old hotel, and nothing has been updated. I didn't expect a luxurious pool. :) Free parking was no problem, it was tight in front of the rooms on the main lot, but there is a small lot on the back side of the building which held all the cars. One evening I got home at midnight from Universal Studios and I got the very last parking place. Bare Bones Breakfast was nice. Coffee, juice, a bowl of cereal, toast, danish, apples and oranges. Everything you need to start the day. The maids did a good job with what they have to work with; I think they didn't speak much English but they understood my requests (extra towel for pool, empty trash, etc). The towels were really cheap lol - if I had them they would be in the rag pile, BUT they were clean and I didn't expect plush for the affordable price of this hotel. Any complaints of cleanliness I would have is not the fault of the maid service, but that of the age of the hotel; old carpeting, very old rusting plumbing, old outlets, old curtains. My room did not have a smell to it, until the morning I was checking out while I was using the bathroom and smelled skunk - my daughter told me that was the smell of pot! I was relieved to know it wasn't ME lol While my review may sound nit-picky, I am simply relaying all my thoughts so that you can make an intelligent decision on whether to stay at this Travelodge, or spend more money somewhere else. It is very affordable, and provides exactly what you need for a stay in Burbank - an otherwise very expensive place to stay. Free breakfast, Free airport shuttle, Free parking, Pool, in-room Microwave, Coffee Maker, Fridge, TV and Bed. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate this a 5 - because after all, comfort while sleeping should be the number one focus at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
local peep
Los Angeles
Apr 30, 2014

easy access

this hotel had easy access to multiply freeways- which was nice. and the staff was friendly. it is what it is - a place to lay your head, no frills; however the mini fridge and microwave is a great accommodation. room kinda smelled - only real downer & the "Continental breakfast was less then stellar again, the people that ran the place were very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Mexico fan
Norhwest Arkansas
May 1, 2013

Worked for me.

Location was very good for my purposes. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and quiet. I feel like I more than got my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good, inexpensive Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, CA
Jun 17, 2007

My review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

We really only spent one night there so I can't tell much about the location in relationship to places to eat or see close by. I was not impressed with the shower stall at all; I was glad to have to spend only one night there. The water pressure was not to my liking and I felt somewhat claustophbic in the shower. The staff was very nice and accomodating though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tweaker
Glandale, CA
Nov 29, 2009

satisfaction review

it wasn't bad, but the hotel rooms could use some restoration

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search