Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

1 star
View map of 1112 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
34 reviews
budget minded business trip

Great little place, LITTLE being the key word. EZ check in, clean room, confortable bed, hot... See full review

  • Bruno III
  • Apr 6, 2015
Universal studios trip

Very easy checkin and friendly staff. Me and my son stayed 2 nights to visit universal studios and... See full review

  • Daddy Micah T
  • Aug 18, 2014
The Travelodge Burbank/Glendale in beautiful Burbank, California, is centrally located in the media district of Burbank between the Burbank Studios, the Burbank Airport and Beautiful Downtown Burbank. Columbia Studios, NBC Studios and Universal Studios are all located within three miles of the hotel. If you want to visit the world of television magic, come to Burbank and stay at the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale. All our guests are treated to Wireless High Speed Internet Access and our Bear Bites Continental Breakfast. All rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators for our guest convenience. You can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Airport Shuttle Service- Shuttle Runs from 7am till 10:30 pm. 7 Days a Week. Waiting time- 5 minutes to 1 hour. Guest have to call the property when they arrive at Burbank Airport. The staff and management of the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Map

34.1702 -118.3477
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
So happy saver
Business
Seattle
Aug 3, 2009

Awesome!

I got a room because my friend didn't have space at the time I was in town. If you want to be close to the Burbank airport and to stay somewhere affordable, Travelodge is the spot. I was nervouse when I read all the negaitive reviews, but for no reason. The room was clean and safe. There is a safe in the room and the pool is nice. The staff was great and the let me check in early and out late. If you are looking for an affordable clean place, you've found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy groceries down the street and keep in room fridge to save money on meals.

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruno III
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 6, 2015

budget minded business trip

Great little place, LITTLE being the key word. EZ check in, clean room, confortable bed, hot shower, wifi FREE Continental breakfast, cereal, toast, oat meal, bagels, fruit, coffee, tea & cold milk Did not use the pool due to outside evening weather temperature Tight parking spots, but enough of them, front and back of building with camera surveillance I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micaela
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jul 30, 2012

Room

Double beds were not available at time of arrival and we had to stay in a 1 bed room instead my original booking of 2 bed non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There to dance classes at 2 different studios

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne B
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Great

The hotel was pretty close to Universal, about 5 minutes away. OVerall, it was clean and cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellin Man
Business
Clovis, CA
May 9, 2013

Just what I was looking for.

Clean room, helpful staff, good location, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesusa
Business
Spain
Sep 16, 2013

Trip to Studios

It is good enough! Poor Bus connections (Every hour). 30 min walking to the Metro Station. I will recommend if you want to stay close to the Warner Bros Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Warner Bros Studios.

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugarlicious
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

work

Decent hotel. For the price. Only thing bad is the parking lot was way to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno,ca
Dec 16, 2010

great place

i was there on buisness, I really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleen
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 17, 2007

Not buying the place.......

This was a great stay for the price. It was close enough to the airport. There is a great bakery right down the street. If you like mexican food, the little taco stand in the parking lot was wonderful and close by. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room and the a/c worked. The only thing I would ask for was more coffee packs in the room, but we could have gotten more just by asking. The bed was comfortable, there was also a hairdryer which I did not expect ~ bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall less then 5 miles away

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Jan 7, 2010

Central location for entertainment in ar

Staff - helpful Facility could use updating, but was clean Bed was super hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top