Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

1 star
1112 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
52 reviews
Trip to Studios

It is good enough! Poor Bus connections (Every hour). 30 min walking to the Metro Station. I will... See full review

  • Jesusa
  • Sep 16, 2013
Just what I was looking for.

Clean room, helpful staff, good location, would stay here again. See full review

  • Travellin Man
  • May 9, 2013
The Travelodge Burbank/Glendale in beautiful Burbank, California, is centrally located in the media district of Burbank between the Burbank Studios, the Burbank Airport and Beautiful Downtown Burbank. Columbia Studios, NBC Studios and Universal Studios are all located within three miles of the hotel. If you want to visit the world of television magic, come to Burbank and stay at the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale. All our guests are treated to Wireless High Speed Internet Access and our Bear Bites Continental Breakfast. All rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators for our guest convenience. You can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Airport Shuttle Service- Shuttle Runs from 7am till 10:30 pm. 7 Days a Week. Waiting time- 5 minutes to 1 hour. Guest have to call the property when they arrive at Burbank Airport. The staff and management of the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Map

34.1702 -118.3477
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
So happy saver
Seattle
Aug 3, 2009

Awesome!

I got a room because my friend didn't have space at the time I was in town. If you want to be close to the Burbank airport and to stay somewhere affordable, Travelodge is the spot. I was nervouse when I read all the negaitive reviews, but for no reason. The room was clean and safe. There is a safe in the room and the pool is nice. The staff was great and the let me check in early and out late. If you are looking for an affordable clean place, you've found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy groceries down the street and keep in room fridge to save money on meals.

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
So happy saver
Seattle
Aug 3, 2009

Awesome!

I got a room because my friend didn't have space at the time I was in town. If you want to be close to the Burbank airport and to stay somewhere affordable, Travelodge is the spot. I was nervouse when I read all the negaitive reviews, but for no reason. The room was clean and safe. There is a safe in the room and the pool is nice. The staff was great and the let me check in early and out late. If you are looking for an affordable clean place, you've found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy groceries down the street and keep in room fridge to save money on meals.

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellin Man
Business
Clovis, CA
May 9, 2013

Just what I was looking for.

Clean room, helpful staff, good location, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugarlicious
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

work

Decent hotel. For the price. Only thing bad is the parking lot was way to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burbank, CA
Jan 7, 2010

Central location for entertainment in ar

Staff - helpful Facility could use updating, but was clean Bed was super hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno,ca
Dec 16, 2010

great place

i was there on buisness, I really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharLiz
Indianapolis
Sep 28, 2011

Perfect Location

Upon our arrival at the hotel, I wasn't sure what to expect. After 5 days of being at the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome of our stay. The room was nice, nothing extraordinary, but exactly what I needed. The staff was BEYOND attentive to our needs! So friendly. Perfect location...close to hollywood blvd, various malls, and other tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't overlook the Burbank mall! It is a very nice mall with more than enough store to shop in! We drove all the way to galleria our first day and had I known burbank was right up the street, I would have gone there all along!

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleen
Seattle, WA
Jun 17, 2007

Not buying the place.......

This was a great stay for the price. It was close enough to the airport. There is a great bakery right down the street. If you like mexican food, the little taco stand in the parking lot was wonderful and close by. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room and the a/c worked. The only thing I would ask for was more coffee packs in the room, but we could have gotten more just by asking. The bed was comfortable, there was also a hairdryer which I did not expect ~ bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall less then 5 miles away

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno,ca
Dec 16, 2010

great place

i was there on buisness, I really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesusa
Spain
Sep 16, 2013

Trip to Studios

It is good enough! Poor Bus connections (Every hour). 30 min walking to the Metro Station. I will recommend if you want to stay close to the Warner Bros Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Warner Bros Studios.

Back to menu Return to top