$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

1 star
View map of 1112 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Universal studios trip

Very easy checkin and friendly staff. Me and my son stayed 2 nights to visit universal studios and... See full review

  • Daddy Micah T
  • Aug 18, 2014
L.A. Timeout

Great, friendly staff located in a great area! Really close to Universal Studios and Warner Bros... See full review

  • AZ Supreme
  • Aug 10, 2014
The Travelodge Burbank/Glendale in beautiful Burbank, California, is centrally located in the media district of Burbank between the Burbank Studios, the Burbank Airport and Beautiful Downtown Burbank. Columbia Studios, NBC Studios and Universal Studios are all located within three miles of the hotel. If you want to visit the world of television magic, come to Burbank and stay at the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale. All our guests are treated to Wireless High Speed Internet Access and our Bear Bites Continental Breakfast. All rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators for our guest convenience. You can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Airport Shuttle Service- Shuttle Runs from 7am till 10:30 pm. 7 Days a Week. Waiting time- 5 minutes to 1 hour. Guest have to call the property when they arrive at Burbank Airport. The staff and management of the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Burbank-Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Good Value

I was there for work. The hotel was in a quiet, safe area. Restaurants were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos, that famous bakery and restaurant, was a block away. Pinocchio Italian restaurant and market was a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 1, 2011

Good for the price

Great location and excellent accessibility to BUS and Airport Shuttle. Airport is 5 minutes away !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma
Apr 30, 2011

travelodge

the room was not yet ready when i arrived. staffs are friendly, nice location for a budget hotel. nothing fabulous, just right for the price i guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
autojet
Business
Seattle
Apr 17, 2011

Showing it's age but clean and friendly

Very nice for the price. Older units, but close to amenities. Clean and comfortable, but very sparse accommodations. great if you are on a budget. Nice area much within easy walking distance. i would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a wrap! Hollywood clothes from actual productions at incredible discount prices. FUN!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN DIEGO, CA
Mar 22, 2011

blah

I needed a place to stay while up to visit a friend. the hotel is in a great place but it needs alot of work done to it. the staff was friendly but the hotel was pretty run down and was old looking. its close to alot of stores which are in walking distance. i would say the hotel is good only if your staying there for one night otherwise i would have gone to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shuman
Business
Atlanta area Ga
Dec 29, 2010

small, but clean and professional

Check in was professional and friendly. Room was clean and satisfactory. Could have used an ironing board even a small compact one that folds. Electrical outlets are always placed in the wrong areas of older motels, behind the main pieces of furniture. Newer hotels have them place above dressers or on the side of beds. The bed was firm and comfortable, not a cheap mattress. The heater worked good and was a sauna after an hour so had to figure out what the temp setting needed to be. For the deal of airfare and hotel, it was a good value. Went to see our kids for the holidays. Did not have to pay for parking which can be as high as $25 a day for some nicer hotels which there are several in the greater LA area. We went for economy and it worked out okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Foxxes on Colorado in Glendale is a nice place to eat. Very good service and the food was very good. Red Robin the Glendale Galleria is another nice place to eat if you like burgers, gourmet fashion but the place is more crowded than most people would like unless you live on Manhattan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno,ca
Dec 16, 2010

great place

i was there on buisness, I really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roll Tide
Business
Munford, Alabama
Jan 9, 2010

The Good Bad and the Ugly

I paid extra for duluxe or up grade bed, we were put up on the third floor with queen bed no elevator had to climb three story of steps with lugage and up and down every time we left for the 10 days. I ask the manager since we were staying so long to move me when ever someone moved out. Would not even consider it and acted like they did not know anything about me paying extra for up grade in beds. (Where did the money go)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

BCS National Championship Game, sights around Hollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Jan 7, 2010

Central location for entertainment in ar

Staff - helpful Facility could use updating, but was clean Bed was super hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tweaker
Business
Glandale, CA
Nov 29, 2009

satisfaction review

it wasn't bad, but the hotel rooms could use some restoration

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top