$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

1 star
1112 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Universal studios trip

Very easy checkin and friendly staff. Me and my son stayed 2 nights to visit universal studios and... See full review

  • Daddy Micah T
  • Aug 18, 2014
L.A. Timeout

Great, friendly staff located in a great area! Really close to Universal Studios and Warner Bros... See full review

  • AZ Supreme
  • Aug 10, 2014
The Travelodge Burbank/Glendale in beautiful Burbank, California, is centrally located in the media district of Burbank between the Burbank Studios, the Burbank Airport and Beautiful Downtown Burbank. Columbia Studios, NBC Studios and Universal Studios are all located within three miles of the hotel. If you want to visit the world of television magic, come to Burbank and stay at the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale. All our guests are treated to Wireless High Speed Internet Access and our Bear Bites Continental Breakfast. All rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators for our guest convenience. You can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Airport Shuttle Service- Shuttle Runs from 7am till 10:30 pm. 7 Days a Week. Waiting time- 5 minutes to 1 hour. Guest have to call the property when they arrive at Burbank Airport. The staff and management of the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Hotel Map

34.1702 -118.3477
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Burbank-Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Mexico fan
Norhwest Arkansas
May 1, 2013

Worked for me.

Location was very good for my purposes. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and quiet. I feel like I more than got my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good, inexpensive Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel.

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayne B
San Jose, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Great

The hotel was pretty close to Universal, about 5 minutes away. OVerall, it was clean and cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micaela
Dallas, TX, USA
Jul 30, 2012

Room

Double beds were not available at time of arrival and we had to stay in a 1 bed room instead my original booking of 2 bed non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There to dance classes at 2 different studios

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heather122
Reno, NV
Jul 21, 2012

Dont pay cash!

If anyone needed to complain now is the time... My family and I had 3 rooms with this hotel and had bad experiences one right after the other. 1. We were never asked if we wanted smoking or non smoking rooms. I have a 7 month old daughter and we were stuck in the smokiest room. 2. The floors were disgusting. After minutes of walking around my feet were black and the same with the other 2 rooms. 3. The place is just overall dirty. Yes the sheets and towels were clean, but everything else is gross. 4. The towels didn't even fit around my daughter, so they are as small as they come. 5. The parking lots are small, Dark and we all felt insecure leaving the car unattended. 6. The pool was closed early every night, so we were never able to use it. 7. We had bugs in the room... no idea what they were... 8. Checkout time was 11am. We were packed up and going to check out at 10:30am... Terry told us in a condescending tone that she already charged out the first two rooms, So with her telling us that I told her that I would pay for the last room in cash so she wouldn't charge the incorrect card a 3rd time. The groundskeeper was standing next to her the entire time talking about how we should have paid when we first checked in. I handed Terry $400.00 to pay our $337.24 bill. She gave me my change and all the receipts. However she didn't mark that she received cash for the 3rd room. My mother has now received a credit card statement showing that we were charged 3 times. My Mother contacted Terry and spoke with her and all Terry has said is that she has no record of me paying cash and that she balanced out that night. I called her to walk her through everything that had happened during our checkout to help her remember, but she instantly started arguing with me and hung up on me. Now all that we can do is dispute the charge through the credit card company and never return to this place because Terry is rude, has no respect for any guest and obviously pocketed the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hawkins122
Reno, NV
Jul 20, 2012

Dont pay Cash they will pocket the Money and charge your card.

If anyone needed to complain now is the time... My family and I had 3 rooms with this hotel and had bad experiences one right after the other. 1. We were never asked if we wanted smoking or non smoking rooms. I have a 7 month old daughter and we were stuck in the smokiest room. 2. The floors were disgusting. After minutes of walking around my feet were black and the same with the other 2 rooms. 3. The place is just overall dirty. Yes the sheets and towels were clean, but everything else is gross. 4. The towels didn't even fit around my daughter, so they are as small as they come. 5. The parking lots are small, Dark and we all felt insecure leaving the car unattended. 6. The pool was closed early every night, so we were never able to use it. 7. We had bugs in the room… no idea what they were… 8. Checkout time was 11am. We were packed up and going to check out at 10:30am… Terry told us in a condescending tone that she already charged out the first two rooms, So with her telling us that I told her that I would pay for the last room in cash so she wouldn’t charge the incorrect card a 3rd time. The groundskeeper was standing next to her the entire time talking about how we should have paid when we first checked in. I handed Terry $400.00 to pay our $337.24 bill. She gave me my change and all the receipts. However she didn’t mark that she received cash for the 3rd room. My mother has now received a credit card statement showing that we were charged 3 times. My Mother contacted Terry and spoke with her and all Terry has said is that she has no record of me paying cash and that she balanced out that night. I called her to walk her through everything that had happened during our checkout to help her remember, but she instantly started arguing with me and hung up on me. Now all that we can do is dispute the charge through the credit card company and never return to this place because Terry is rude, has no respect for any guest and obviously pocketed the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heather122
Reno, NV
Jul 20, 2012

Dont pay Cash!!

If anyone needed to complain now is the time... My family and I had 3 rooms with this hotel and had bad experiences one right after the other. 1. We were never asked if we wanted smoking or non smoking rooms. I have a 7 month old daughter and we were stuck in the smokiest room. 2. The floors were disgusting. After minutes of walking around my feet were black and the same with the other 2 rooms. 3. The place is just overall dirty. Yes the sheets and towels were clean, but everything else is gross. 4. The towels didn't even fit around my daughter, so they are as small as they come. 5. The parking lots are small, Dark and we all felt insecure leaving the car unattended. 6. The pool was closed early every night, so we were never able to use it. 7. We had bugs in the room… no idea what they were… 8. Checkout time was 11am. We were packed up and going to check out at 10:30am… Terry told us in a condescending tone that she already charged out the first two rooms, So with her telling us that I told her that I would pay for the last room in cash so she wouldn’t charge the incorrect card a 3rd time. The groundskeeper was standing next to her the entire time talking about how we should have paid when we first checked in. I handed Terry $400.00 to pay our $337.24 bill. She gave me my change and all the receipts. However she didn’t mark that she received cash for the 3rd room. My mother has now received a credit card statement showing that we were charged 3 times. My Mother contacted Terry and spoke with her and all Terry has said is that she has no record of me paying cash and that she balanced out that night. I called her to walk her through everything that had happened during our checkout to help her remember, but she instantly started arguing with me and hung up on me. Now all that we can do is dispute the charge through the credit card company and never return to this place because Terry is rude, has no respect for any guest and obviously pocketed the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hang123
colorado
Jun 1, 2012

not good

the staff was good, but the room has smell. not recommend this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StrcknSeptember
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Weekend Vacation

We had a non smoking room reserved and when we got there the owner said it was too bad and gave us a smoking room. The room was disgusting with paint on the walls peeling, the floor of the shower was black and the smell from being a smoking room was unbearable. We had to leave the window open just to air it out. The staff also came in the room with a do not disturb sign on the door and closed the window. The parking lot is ridiculous at night with barely any room to actually park, the owner tells you to park on the street but it is a no parking zone after 3am, of course they don't care if you get a ticket. Their "continental breakfast" is a store bought bear claw. The price is good for the area but our overall experience was horrible. I will never book with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Halloween store ever is just down the street on Magnolia

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugarlicious
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

work

Decent hotel. For the price. Only thing bad is the parking lot was way to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharLiz
Indianapolis
Sep 28, 2011

Perfect Location

Upon our arrival at the hotel, I wasn't sure what to expect. After 5 days of being at the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome of our stay. The room was nice, nothing extraordinary, but exactly what I needed. The staff was BEYOND attentive to our needs! So friendly. Perfect location...close to hollywood blvd, various malls, and other tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't overlook the Burbank mall! It is a very nice mall with more than enough store to shop in! We drove all the way to galleria our first day and had I known burbank was right up the street, I would have gone there all along!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search