$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

1 star
1112 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Trip to Studios

It is good enough! Poor Bus connections (Every hour). 30 min walking to the Metro Station. I will... See full review

  • Jesusa
  • Sep 16, 2013
Just what I was looking for.

Clean room, helpful staff, good location, would stay here again. See full review

  • Travellin Man
  • May 9, 2013
The Travelodge Burbank/Glendale in beautiful Burbank, California, is centrally located in the media district of Burbank between the Burbank Studios, the Burbank Airport and Beautiful Downtown Burbank. Columbia Studios, NBC Studios and Universal Studios are all located within three miles of the hotel. If you want to visit the world of television magic, come to Burbank and stay at the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale. All our guests are treated to Wireless High Speed Internet Access and our Bear Bites Continental Breakfast. All rooms are equipped with Microwaves and Refrigerators for our guest convenience. You can enjoy our refreshing outdoor pool. Airport Shuttle Service- Shuttle Runs from 7am till 10:30 pm. 7 Days a Week. Waiting time- 5 minutes to 1 hour. Guest have to call the property when they arrive at Burbank Airport. The staff and management of the Travelodge Burbank/Glendale are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Burbank-Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1702 -118.3477
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Overall score

2.8 / 5
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
kjones3298
Business
palos verdes, ca
Feb 7, 2014

Bed Bug Nightmare!

My experience was no wi-fi, no HBO as advertised, but plenty of bed bug bites and excuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
Broke 20 Something
Burbank, CA
Oct 21, 2013

Good Motel

The place is outdated and old, but what you get for the price is great! I just needed a place to crash for a couple nights and didn't need something outlandish. Room is clean, comes with fridge and microwave. Their breakfast in the morning was good! Oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juice, toast, and pastries. Great for a free traveler'a meal! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
Jesusa
Spain
Sep 16, 2013

Trip to Studios

It is good enough! Poor Bus connections (Every hour). 30 min walking to the Metro Station. I will recommend if you want to stay close to the Warner Bros Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Warner Bros Studios.

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

2
Job Interview Traveler2
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2013

A place to rest your head

My first impression was that the hotel was much smaller than I anticipated. Many have mentioned the small parking lot, and this is true, but there is a second lot as well. The room had an odor to it. It wasn't disgusting or bothersome, but noticeable. I stayed at this hotel for free breakfast and free wifi. It is true that they have a wireless network for the hotel. However my room (105) was in a corner of the hotel and there is no access to the network when the door is closed. They said they are working at fixing the problem, but they aren't sure what to do. The breakfast was bare minimum. Cereal, milk, coffee, and prepackaged Danish. It did not look good, and the coffee was burnt. I ended up getting coffee and a pastry from Starbucks down the street. The hotel did what it needed to: provided me with a place to rest my head after a long day of traveling and job interviews. I probably would not return here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
Travellin Man
Business
Clovis, CA
May 9, 2013

Just what I was looking for.

Clean room, helpful staff, good location, would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

3
New Mexico fan
Norhwest Arkansas
May 1, 2013

Worked for me.

Location was very good for my purposes. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and quiet. I feel like I more than got my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good, inexpensive Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel.

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
Jayne B
San Jose, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Great

The hotel was pretty close to Universal, about 5 minutes away. OVerall, it was clean and cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

4
Micaela
Dallas, TX, USA
Jul 30, 2012

Room

Double beds were not available at time of arrival and we had to stay in a 1 bed room instead my original booking of 2 bed non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There to dance classes at 2 different studios

Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
heather122
Reno, NV
Jul 21, 2012

Dont pay cash!

If anyone needed to complain now is the time... My family and I had 3 rooms with this hotel and had bad experiences one right after the other. 1. We were never asked if we wanted smoking or non smoking rooms. I have a 7 month old daughter and we were stuck in the smokiest room. 2. The floors were disgusting. After minutes of walking around my feet were black and the same with the other 2 rooms. 3. The place is just overall dirty. Yes the sheets and towels were clean, but everything else is gross. 4. The towels didn't even fit around my daughter, so they are as small as they come. 5. The parking lots are small, Dark and we all felt insecure leaving the car unattended. 6. The pool was closed early every night, so we were never able to use it. 7. We had bugs in the room... no idea what they were... 8. Checkout time was 11am. We were packed up and going to check out at 10:30am... Terry told us in a condescending tone that she already charged out the first two rooms, So with her telling us that I told her that I would pay for the last room in cash so she wouldn't charge the incorrect card a 3rd time. The groundskeeper was standing next to her the entire time talking about how we should have paid when we first checked in. I handed Terry $400.00 to pay our $337.24 bill. She gave me my change and all the receipts. However she didn't mark that she received cash for the 3rd room. My mother has now received a credit card statement showing that we were charged 3 times. My Mother contacted Terry and spoke with her and all Terry has said is that she has no record of me paying cash and that she balanced out that night. I called her to walk her through everything that had happened during our checkout to help her remember, but she instantly started arguing with me and hung up on me. Now all that we can do is dispute the charge through the credit card company and never return to this place because Terry is rude, has no respect for any guest and obviously pocketed the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Reviewer score

1
Hawkins122
Reno, NV
Jul 20, 2012

Dont pay Cash they will pocket the Money and charge your card.

If anyone needed to complain now is the time... My family and I had 3 rooms with this hotel and had bad experiences one right after the other. 1. We were never asked if we wanted smoking or non smoking rooms. I have a 7 month old daughter and we were stuck in the smokiest room. 2. The floors were disgusting. After minutes of walking around my feet were black and the same with the other 2 rooms. 3. The place is just overall dirty. Yes the sheets and towels were clean, but everything else is gross. 4. The towels didn't even fit around my daughter, so they are as small as they come. 5. The parking lots are small, Dark and we all felt insecure leaving the car unattended. 6. The pool was closed early every night, so we were never able to use it. 7. We had bugs in the room… no idea what they were… 8. Checkout time was 11am. We were packed up and going to check out at 10:30am… Terry told us in a condescending tone that she already charged out the first two rooms, So with her telling us that I told her that I would pay for the last room in cash so she wouldn’t charge the incorrect card a 3rd time. The groundskeeper was standing next to her the entire time talking about how we should have paid when we first checked in. I handed Terry $400.00 to pay our $337.24 bill. She gave me my change and all the receipts. However she didn’t mark that she received cash for the 3rd room. My mother has now received a credit card statement showing that we were charged 3 times. My Mother contacted Terry and spoke with her and all Terry has said is that she has no record of me paying cash and that she balanced out that night. I called her to walk her through everything that had happened during our checkout to help her remember, but she instantly started arguing with me and hung up on me. Now all that we can do is dispute the charge through the credit card company and never return to this place because Terry is rude, has no respect for any guest and obviously pocketed the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top