$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Tangerine Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3901 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
71 reviews
Business Trip

Room and grounds are very well kept. Room seemed recently updated. Modern furnishings. Nice. Staff... See full review

  • Annie67
  • Aug 5, 2015
Better than the Big Name Hotels

The Tangerine Hotel is a diamond in the rough. It was the best place we've stayed at in a long... See full review

  • WojAmy
  • Jun 27, 2015
Tangerine is a new boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance their visit to Los Angeles, Burbank and Hollywood. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; although contemporary and minimalist in design, we have treated them as individual canvases where bold strokes of color and imagery have been used to create thirty whimsical and exciting spaces with distinct personalities. And, although no two rooms are like, they all are equally appointed with all the modern amenities expected by our guests, including LCD TVs, iPod audio and video docking stations, complimentary DSL, in-room coffee/tea, and bathrooms highlighted by concrete floors, caesarstone countertops and Grohe fixtures. Elements of glass, concrete, metal, and cedar wood envelop a sun soaked patio area ideal for swimming and relaxing. Located at the epicenter of all things media, Tangerine is within walking distance of Warner Brothers Studios and within minutes of Universal Studios, Walt Disney Studios, Dreamworks Animation and Hollywood and the Sunset Strip. Our location is further enhanced by proximity to a large and diverse selection of restaurants, coffee houses and bars within walking distance. For the value-conscious business or leisure traveler searching for an independent alternative with an undefinable flair, Tangerine has a room waiting for you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tangerine Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$150
4.1 / 5 147 reviews
★★★
$132
3.7 / 5 149 reviews
★★★
$179
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$209
3.9 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$139
3.0 / 5 2 reviews

Tangerine Hotel Rooms

3_STAR - KING
King Bed with Duvet, 32 inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - QUEEN
Queen Bed with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - DOUBLE
Two Queen Beds with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Arnie Morton's Steakhouse (off-site)
Steakhouse (off-site)
Don Cuco's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant (off-site)
McCormick & Schmicks
Seafood Restaurant (off-site)
Gindi Thai
Thai Restaurant (off-site)
Bistro Provence
French Restaurant(off-site)
Prosecco
Italian Restaurant (off-site)
Sushi Yuzu
Japanese Restaurant (off-site)
Bob's Big Boy
Coffee House (off-site)
Lucy's 51
Bar and Lounge (off-site)
Tmmy Nolan's Tavern
Irish Pub (off-site)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tangerine Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 71
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meh...
Single
Apple Valley
Apr 25, 2015

Clean Room For A Night or Two

I've stayed at the Tangerine twice now. It's a decent, clean place to stay when I am in this part of town. I'm generally a one/two night stay person, and this suits me needs perfectly. It is a cute retro-looking hotel and has a small pool if you're into that kind of thing, There is parking in the front and back, but it's kinda tight. There's food, shopping walking distance, short drive into LA/Hollywood, and a short distance from the really cool Falcon Theater. Again, clean, safe...it's really about all you really need if you're laid back and low-maintenance like myself. The friendly staff will take care of you, all is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy K.
Single
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Short getaway.

Short stay. Friendly staff. Very modern. This was a quick visit so I did not look into the hotel offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie624
Single
MD
Jul 8, 2013

Nice Little Getaway ...

Surprising nice place to stay. Great service, rooms and amenities. Will stay again and again. Love to finally receive free parking in the Los Angeles area!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teamkittenz
Single
NYC
Dec 25, 2012

Cozy and unique, a home in LA

I had an amazing stay at Tangerine Hotel! I was initially worried about the location, but everything was 15min driving distance away and it's located right next to the highway! It was so nice coming home to my clean spacious room - comfortable bed, great flat screen TV, and clean shower. Staff is friendly and helpful in recommending "must see" places around town. The free parking was a huge plus. Next time I'm in LA, definitely coming back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Single
Midwest US
Nov 10, 2012

Funky fresh!

Clearly, this place was once the kind of hotel one books by the hour, remade by someone with a great sense of style on a budget. The "Nickelodeon Orange" decor (splashed at the foot of Disney Channel's Burbank HQ!) is inviting and fun. The staff behind the front desk is wonderfully welcoming, and good for recommendations in the neighborhood. Best amenity - the daily pastries from my favorite Burbank bakery, Porto's. The rooms are not fancy, but quite comfortable and well appointed, and free wifi always makes me happy. Front parking lot is tiny; back parking lot can fill up overnight. But free parking in LA is a rarity and a treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Porto's bakery - cuban sandwich!

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AZ tripper
Single
Arizona!
May 30, 2012

Way overpriced

I've stayed at the Holiday Lodge often since 1990 and always felt comfortable. Now with the orange, grey, and lime paint job, it feels cold and industrial. The rooms are bare, all the nice landscaping is gone too. Still it is quiet, convenient and a nice neighborhood with plenty of dining options. The morning continental breakfast pastries were no better than what you get at a mini-mart and no fresh fruit or any other food. I would not complain if this was a $70 motel but it is almost double that. Only basic channels on the TV even though an inaccurate list of channels was provided. Wifi slow too. It offers nothing better than the Travelodge nearby. Sad to see the change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinese take out up on Great Wok at 521 Hollywood Way just a minute or two away with great prices.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WordSorter
Single
Texas, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great location, staff, high price

I booked this hotel as part of a package deal (and because the location was perfect), but noticed there were some comments about whether it was worth the price. I would have to agree that, in looking at the regular rates, it was somewhat pricey for what was offered. For that price, I would expect some kind of hot breakfast offering, rather than cold pastries in the morning. Otherwise, it was fine. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and best of all, quiet. Somewhat amazing, given the fact it's right on the very busy Riverside Drive and not too far from CA 134. Parking was convenient, too. I didn't use the pool (I really didn't have time, plus the weather was cool), but it looked clean and well-maintained. To sum up: Nice, comfortable, quiet room; very friendly staff, but somewhat high in price for what was offered. Still, given the convenience to my activities, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trav L. Are
Single
Hawaii, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Exactly what I needed!!

I stayed here for a week, and it was great. There's only a couple of vending machines, so plan accordingly :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minniemizzel
Single
New York, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Great hotel for the value

I picked this hotel because of the price and the location. I was attending a taping of the Ellen show and wanted to stay somewhere within walking distance of the studio. The staff was friendly and warm. The room was small but cozy and very very clean. The bed was very comfortable and clean as well. The neighborhood is a safe place for a single traveler like myself to explore and there is a bus stop right out side which is the most affordable way to get around , I even took the bus to airport when it was time to leave. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scarlett
Single
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Perfect location

I had tickets for the Ellen show and this hotel was in the perfect location for a quick and easy walk, less than 15 minutes. Close to everything. Nice pool, clean room w/ even an ironing board!!! I was impressed w/the comfort and the quietness. I would use the hotel again if I needed to,!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top