$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Tangerine Hotel

3 stars
3901 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
67 reviews
Very happy

Of the 3 hotels I've stayed at on a recent trip to the LA area, the Tangerine was the nicest. The... See full review

  • jbohn
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of the movie industry

The Tangerine Hotel is in a great location. One of the best Mexican restaurants in town is right... See full review

  • Zzanne
  • May 15, 2014
Tangerine is a new boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance their visit to Los Angeles, Burbank and Hollywood. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; although contemporary and minimalist in design, we have treated them as individual canvases where bold strokes of color and imagery have been used to create thirty whimsical and exciting spaces with distinct personalities. And, although no two rooms are like, they all are equally appointed with all the modern amenities expected by our guests, including LCD TVs, iPod audio and video docking stations, complimentary DSL, in-room coffee/tea, and bathrooms highlighted by concrete floors, caesarstone countertops and Grohe fixtures. Elements of glass, concrete, metal, and cedar wood envelop a sun soaked patio area ideal for swimming and relaxing. Located at the epicenter of all things media, Tangerine is within walking distance of Warner Brothers Studios and within minutes of Universal Studios, Walt Disney Studios, Dreamworks Animation and Hollywood and the Sunset Strip. Our location is further enhanced by proximity to a large and diverse selection of restaurants, coffee houses and bars within walking distance. For the value-conscious business or leisure traveler searching for an independent alternative with an undefinable flair, Tangerine has a room waiting for you.

Hotel Map

34.1523 -118.3419
Area served
Burbank, Universal City, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Los Angeles, Toluca Lake, Glendale, North Hollywood, Studio City,
Nearby airports
We are located three miles from the Burbank Airport and 27 miles from LAX.
Area description
We are located in the heart of the Burbank Media District. We are within walking distance of Warner Brother Studios and within minutes of Walt Disney Studios, ABC Studios, Dreamworks Animation and Hollywood and the Sunset Strip. Our location is further enhanced by our proximity to a large and diverse selection of restaurants, bars and coffee houses within walking distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tangerine Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Tangerine Hotel Rooms

3_STAR - KING
King Bed with Duvet, 32 inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - QUEEN
Queen Bed with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - DOUBLE
Two Queen Beds with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Arnie Morton's Steakhouse (off-site)
Steakhouse (off-site)
Don Cuco's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant (off-site)
McCormick & Schmicks
Seafood Restaurant (off-site)
Gindi Thai
Thai Restaurant (off-site)
Bistro Provence
French Restaurant(off-site)
Prosecco
Italian Restaurant (off-site)
Sushi Yuzu
Japanese Restaurant (off-site)
Bob's Big Boy
Coffee House (off-site)
Lucy's 51
Bar and Lounge (off-site)
Tmmy Nolan's Tavern
Irish Pub (off-site)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Tangerine Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie624
Business
MD
Jul 8, 2013

Nice Little Getaway ...

Surprising nice place to stay. Great service, rooms and amenities. Will stay again and again. Love to finally receive free parking in the Los Angeles area!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teamkittenz
Business
NYC
Dec 25, 2012

Cozy and unique, a home in LA

I had an amazing stay at Tangerine Hotel! I was initially worried about the location, but everything was 15min driving distance away and it's located right next to the highway! It was so nice coming home to my clean spacious room - comfortable bed, great flat screen TV, and clean shower. Staff is friendly and helpful in recommending "must see" places around town. The free parking was a huge plus. Next time I'm in LA, definitely coming back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Business
Midwest US
Nov 10, 2012

Funky fresh!

Clearly, this place was once the kind of hotel one books by the hour, remade by someone with a great sense of style on a budget. The "Nickelodeon Orange" decor (splashed at the foot of Disney Channel's Burbank HQ!) is inviting and fun. The staff behind the front desk is wonderfully welcoming, and good for recommendations in the neighborhood. Best amenity - the daily pastries from my favorite Burbank bakery, Porto's. The rooms are not fancy, but quite comfortable and well appointed, and free wifi always makes me happy. Front parking lot is tiny; back parking lot can fill up overnight. But free parking in LA is a rarity and a treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Porto's bakery - cuban sandwich!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AZ tripper
Business
Arizona!
May 30, 2012

Way overpriced

I've stayed at the Holiday Lodge often since 1990 and always felt comfortable. Now with the orange, grey, and lime paint job, it feels cold and industrial. The rooms are bare, all the nice landscaping is gone too. Still it is quiet, convenient and a nice neighborhood with plenty of dining options. The morning continental breakfast pastries were no better than what you get at a mini-mart and no fresh fruit or any other food. I would not complain if this was a $70 motel but it is almost double that. Only basic channels on the TV even though an inaccurate list of channels was provided. Wifi slow too. It offers nothing better than the Travelodge nearby. Sad to see the change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinese take out up on Great Wok at 521 Hollywood Way just a minute or two away with great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WordSorter
Business
Texas, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great location, staff, high price

I booked this hotel as part of a package deal (and because the location was perfect), but noticed there were some comments about whether it was worth the price. I would have to agree that, in looking at the regular rates, it was somewhat pricey for what was offered. For that price, I would expect some kind of hot breakfast offering, rather than cold pastries in the morning. Otherwise, it was fine. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and best of all, quiet. Somewhat amazing, given the fact it's right on the very busy Riverside Drive and not too far from CA 134. Parking was convenient, too. I didn't use the pool (I really didn't have time, plus the weather was cool), but it looked clean and well-maintained. To sum up: Nice, comfortable, quiet room; very friendly staff, but somewhat high in price for what was offered. Still, given the convenience to my activities, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trav L. Are
Business
Hawaii, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Exactly what I needed!!

I stayed here for a week, and it was great. There's only a couple of vending machines, so plan accordingly :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minniemizzel
Business
New York, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Great hotel for the value

I picked this hotel because of the price and the location. I was attending a taping of the Ellen show and wanted to stay somewhere within walking distance of the studio. The staff was friendly and warm. The room was small but cozy and very very clean. The bed was very comfortable and clean as well. The neighborhood is a safe place for a single traveler like myself to explore and there is a bus stop right out side which is the most affordable way to get around , I even took the bus to airport when it was time to leave. I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scarlett
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Perfect location

I had tickets for the Ellen show and this hotel was in the perfect location for a quick and easy walk, less than 15 minutes. Close to everything. Nice pool, clean room w/ even an ironing board!!! I was impressed w/the comfort and the quietness. I would use the hotel again if I needed to,!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert Rose
Business
Asbury Park, NJ
Jan 31, 2011

Lovely stay in Burbank...

I was visiting LA for the week and chose this hotel purely for the Burbank location. I must say I was greatly impressed. The hotel was very nice, and the room had a calming Japanese influence. It is close to several area malls, Universal City, and the subway station, which takes you everywhere. I felt reasonably safe walking around even after dark. The manager was very pleasant and professional. The only problem I had was my key card not working properly. However the manager took the time to correct this without any problem. I would recommmend this hotel to anyone not wanting to deal with the whole "Hollywood" scene everyday. The location can't be beat, and it is quite affordable. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

N/A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top