$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Tangerine Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3901 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Better than the Big Name Hotels

The Tangerine Hotel is a diamond in the rough. It was the best place we've stayed at in a long... See full review

  • WojAmy
  • Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful Time

The hotel was in a great location. You could walk to several places for breakfast. In the lobby... See full review

  • Karen G.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Tangerine is a new boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance their visit to Los Angeles, Burbank and Hollywood. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; although contemporary and minimalist in design, we have treated them as individual canvases where bold strokes of color and imagery have been used to create thirty whimsical and exciting spaces with distinct personalities. And, although no two rooms are like, they all are equally appointed with all the modern amenities expected by our guests, including LCD TVs, iPod audio and video docking stations, complimentary DSL, in-room coffee/tea, and bathrooms highlighted by concrete floors, caesarstone countertops and Grohe fixtures. Elements of glass, concrete, metal, and cedar wood envelop a sun soaked patio area ideal for swimming and relaxing. Located at the epicenter of all things media, Tangerine is within walking distance of Warner Brothers Studios and within minutes of Universal Studios, Walt Disney Studios, Dreamworks Animation and Hollywood and the Sunset Strip. Our location is further enhanced by proximity to a large and diverse selection of restaurants, coffee houses and bars within walking distance. For the value-conscious business or leisure traveler searching for an independent alternative with an undefinable flair, Tangerine has a room waiting for you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tangerine Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Tangerine Hotel Rooms

3_STAR - KING
King Bed with Duvet, 32 inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - QUEEN
Queen Bed with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - DOUBLE
Two Queen Beds with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Arnie Morton's Steakhouse (off-site)
Steakhouse (off-site)
Don Cuco's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant (off-site)
McCormick & Schmicks
Seafood Restaurant (off-site)
Gindi Thai
Thai Restaurant (off-site)
Bistro Provence
French Restaurant(off-site)
Prosecco
Italian Restaurant (off-site)
Sushi Yuzu
Japanese Restaurant (off-site)
Bob's Big Boy
Coffee House (off-site)
Lucy's 51
Bar and Lounge (off-site)
Tmmy Nolan's Tavern
Irish Pub (off-site)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tangerine Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 70
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen G.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Wonderful Time

The hotel was in a great location. You could walk to several places for breakfast. In the lobby every morning delicious bakery was brought in and there were complimentary beverages 24 hours a day along with a microwave. I was visiting family and staying at the hotel alone and never felt unsafe. The staff at the front office were very professional but friendly, informative and helpful. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Umami Restaurant was the best burger I ever had. It's about 8 blocks from hotel.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuy123
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 2, 2014

Fantastic getaway

I picked this hotel because it was like 2 miles from universal studios, half the price of the hotels right next to universal studios. The hotel was very clean and modern not super fancy though. Parking is free, the staff was really nice. Overall I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Grandmama
Business
San Francisco
Mar 10, 2014

Great Location

We booked here because we were going to Universal Studios. The beds are super comfortable and there are great places to eat very close to hotel, within walking distance. The breakfast rolls they serve are fantastic too. Only negative is the bathroom could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant is steps away and the Italian one right across the street is super. It doesn't look like much on the outside, but the food is great.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bromski beat
Business
Clovis, California
Aug 5, 2013

Definitely Average

First look at hotel?? felt more like a motel. Staff: was not that warm, no how are you folks doing today or other small talk to make you feel welcomed. Room was clean and neat and comfortable, but had an odd smell. It was like a chemical smell, possibly a chemical used for pest control. Pillows are way to large and way to hard. Pool was warm and clean, no complaints there. Shower had great water pressure and nice soaps and shampoo was included. Over all opinion, I would not stay here again, because I think i can find a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bingo
Business
Sheffield, England
Jun 4, 2013

You wont find a better hotel

I can honestly say that Tangerine is the best hotel I have ever stayed in ANYWHERE. My family and I stayed there for 8 nights in May 2013, and were extrenely inmpressed. The staff (on site 24 hours) are genuinely friendly and extremely helpful, rooms are perfectly sized, VERY clean, well decorated, and are furnished to spec. The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere. Housekeeping was done every day, with every attention given to our comfort, and it was always nice to return each day to a tidied room and even though we made our beds, they were always remade to the exact same standard as when we entered our room on day 1. The bathroom was a good size and again cleaned daily with any used towels and toiletries replaced with clean/new ones. There is a coffee machine in the room but we never used it because the complimentary coffee and tea (anytime) from the machine in reception had so many different flavours to choose from (try the French Vanilla, its lush) and go sit by the heated pool (again very nice and clean) in the morning with your coffee and simply chill out. The rooms also had a free safety deposit box (very easy to use and program with your own number if you wish), Hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and a mini fridge. and free air conditioning. Also every day between 7am and 11 am, choose a complimentary cake, croissant, or fruit pie to name but a few available from reception, delivered fresh everyday from a local bakery. However, we only tried one as we usually headed to Denny's for breakfast on our way out in the car. There is one very close in Burbank centre. The hotel is ideally placed next to the freeway (dont worry you can hear no traffic noise from it) which take you all over L.A. where youand only 10 mins easy drive (without using freeways to Hollywood Boulevard, and the Hollywood sign (search google or satnav for "Canyon lake drive/Mullholland highway" and it will take you as close as you can get for a great photo shot) I suggest a meal at the mexican restaurant right next door and Renos pizzaria across the street (take away also available), and go to Mo's (5 min stroll on Riverside drive) and Lucy's 51 ( 5 minute stroll further along). and not forgetting Bobs big boy (24hours) for exellent burgers right next door to Mo's. Bobs also has a classic/custom car and bike rally every friday (a must see for car/bike enthusiasts) Also If you're feeling a little more energetic you can walk to Universal Studios/City Walk which is actually an easy 40 minutes walk. or take the 155 bus for $1.50. To finish I thoroughly recommend this hotel. Its simply CLASS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mo's and Lucy's 51 dining and drink Renos Pizzaria The mexican restaurant right next door

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arethusa13
Business
Tacoma, WA
May 1, 2013

Family visit to SoCal

Convenient location, smart rooms, friendly staff; easy to get to Burbank Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DolarnSens
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Best Stay Ever

The front desk staff was awesome - super friendly, and super accommodating to any request we had. Loved the Porto's pastries every morning (but don't wait until the last minute to get something - they'll be out!), and the coffee vending machine was decent (no Starbucks, but hey, it's free!). We took advantage of the pool more than once, was super clean and a good temperature, appreciated the table with the ashtray, too. Very easy to find, in a good area with lots of restaurants, etc. within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy, MA 5.0 star rating 1/28/2012 Why oh Lord is this place thousands of miles from my house ?! SOUP: 4.5 STARS Mexican meatball. Home made meatballs, fresh veggies. SALSA AND CHIPS: 4 STARS Salsa quite good, chips right on the money, and they will keep giving you more. I poured more salsa on my rice ENTREE ( COMBO # 9 AND COMBO # 6 ) 5 STARS The guac was freshly made too. AMBIENCE: 4.5 STARS Nice dim lighting inside....I look better that way......cute tables outside. SERVICE: 5 STARS Flawless. Very attentive without being haunting. Genuinely pleasant dispositions. VALUE: 5 STARS The combo was $11.95, it came with copious chips and salsa, enchillada / rice / refritos, AND the soup.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken in Colorado
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 7, 2013

Highly Recommend the Tangerine!

What a pleasant surprise! Very nice accommodations in a very quiet, clean little neighborhood. Lots of great restaurants within very short walking distance. Warner Bros. Studios about a 5-7 minute walk through a very clean, apparently safe area (be sure to look into the VIP tour!!!). Easy access over the hill to LA, Hollywood and Beverly Hills by car (15 minutes). The Tangerine was Awesome! Clean, very friendly, helpful staff. Would stay there for sure on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and Warner Bros. Studios

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR Boss
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Sep 6, 2012

Just Right

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to good restaurants and convenient to everything. Overall a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to Burbank airport and Emerson student apartments.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fresno grandma
Business
fresno,ca
Jul 14, 2012

universal studios trip

clean. soft plush towels. very comfortable beds. excellent mexican restaurant next door. pastry and hot beverages in morning. heated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at the Mexican restaurant next door. great food. low prices. custumer service beyond excellent.

Back to menu Return to top