$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Tangerine Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3901 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
71 reviews
Business Trip

Room and grounds are very well kept. Room seemed recently updated. Modern furnishings. Nice. Staff... See full review

  • Annie67
  • Aug 5, 2015
Better than the Big Name Hotels

The Tangerine Hotel is a diamond in the rough. It was the best place we've stayed at in a long... See full review

  • WojAmy
  • Jun 27, 2015
Tangerine is a new boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance their visit to Los Angeles, Burbank and Hollywood. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; although contemporary and minimalist in design, we have treated them as individual canvases where bold strokes of color and imagery have been used to create thirty whimsical and exciting spaces with distinct personalities. And, although no two rooms are like, they all are equally appointed with all the modern amenities expected by our guests, including LCD TVs, iPod audio and video docking stations, complimentary DSL, in-room coffee/tea, and bathrooms highlighted by concrete floors, caesarstone countertops and Grohe fixtures. Elements of glass, concrete, metal, and cedar wood envelop a sun soaked patio area ideal for swimming and relaxing. Located at the epicenter of all things media, Tangerine is within walking distance of Warner Brothers Studios and within minutes of Universal Studios, Walt Disney Studios, Dreamworks Animation and Hollywood and the Sunset Strip. Our location is further enhanced by proximity to a large and diverse selection of restaurants, coffee houses and bars within walking distance. For the value-conscious business or leisure traveler searching for an independent alternative with an undefinable flair, Tangerine has a room waiting for you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tangerine Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$150
4.1 / 5 147 reviews
★★★
$132
3.7 / 5 149 reviews
★★★
$179
4.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$209
3.9 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$139
3.0 / 5 2 reviews

Tangerine Hotel Rooms

3_STAR - KING
King Bed with Duvet, 32 inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - QUEEN
Queen Bed with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - DOUBLE
Two Queen Beds with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Arnie Morton's Steakhouse (off-site)
Steakhouse (off-site)
Don Cuco's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant (off-site)
McCormick & Schmicks
Seafood Restaurant (off-site)
Gindi Thai
Thai Restaurant (off-site)
Bistro Provence
French Restaurant(off-site)
Prosecco
Italian Restaurant (off-site)
Sushi Yuzu
Japanese Restaurant (off-site)
Bob's Big Boy
Coffee House (off-site)
Lucy's 51
Bar and Lounge (off-site)
Tmmy Nolan's Tavern
Irish Pub (off-site)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tangerine Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Ellen fan
Friends
Burbank, California
Jan 21, 2014

fantastic staff

It was centrally located for many sights....the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Warner bro tour....awesome!

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Business
Joisey
Feb 22, 2014

Not "luxurious," but so comfortable and friendly!

Don't go to this hotel expecting deep pile carpets and fancy furniture. The floors are bare concrete and the fixtures match the bright orange decor. But, you will have an incredibly comfortable sleep in a quiet room with a fine bed and linens, and wake to free cappuccino and Porto's baked goods. I turned the hotel into my office for the day - splitting my time between the office, my room and poolside. If you need to be in Burbank or Glendale, you can't beat the location, and there are outstanding food options in walking distance or a short drive. Oh, and if you're a runner, tackle the Barham Blvd. hill nearby... What puts this place over the top is the exceptional staff. I have yet to meet a single person - day or night staff, desk or cleaning, who isn't friendly, efficient and thoughtful. The desk staff knows me by name now, and sees to it that I have a good stay. I'll keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scarlett
Single
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Perfect location

I had tickets for the Ellen show and this hotel was in the perfect location for a quick and easy walk, less than 15 minutes. Close to everything. Nice pool, clean room w/ even an ironing board!!! I was impressed w/the comfort and the quietness. I would use the hotel again if I needed to,!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy and Cherri
Couples
Visalia ca
May 20, 2012

Great value comfortable and clean

My wife and I stayed 1 night and were very pleased with this hotel. Nice area,very clean , easy freeway access and a great Mexican bar and grill next door. Great coffee machine with nice pasteries in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teamkittenz
Single
NYC
Dec 25, 2012

Cozy and unique, a home in LA

I had an amazing stay at Tangerine Hotel! I was initially worried about the location, but everything was 15min driving distance away and it's located right next to the highway! It was so nice coming home to my clean spacious room - comfortable bed, great flat screen TV, and clean shower. Staff is friendly and helpful in recommending "must see" places around town. The free parking was a huge plus. Next time I'm in LA, definitely coming back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DolarnSens
Family
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Best Stay Ever

The front desk staff was awesome - super friendly, and super accommodating to any request we had. Loved the Porto's pastries every morning (but don't wait until the last minute to get something - they'll be out!), and the coffee vending machine was decent (no Starbucks, but hey, it's free!). We took advantage of the pool more than once, was super clean and a good temperature, appreciated the table with the ashtray, too. Very easy to find, in a good area with lots of restaurants, etc. within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy, MA 5.0 star rating 1/28/2012 Why oh Lord is this place thousands of miles from my house ?! SOUP: 4.5 STARS Mexican meatball. Home made meatballs, fresh veggies. SALSA AND CHIPS: 4 STARS Salsa quite good, chips right on the money, and they will keep giving you more. I poured more salsa on my rice ENTREE ( COMBO # 9 AND COMBO # 6 ) 5 STARS The guac was freshly made too. AMBIENCE: 4.5 STARS Nice dim lighting inside....I look better that way......cute tables outside. SERVICE: 5 STARS Flawless. Very attentive without being haunting. Genuinely pleasant dispositions. VALUE: 5 STARS The combo was $11.95, it came with copious chips and salsa, enchillada / rice / refritos, AND the soup.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.M.M.
Couples
Burbank Ca
Sep 1, 2013

Nice Stay

Very convinent, affordable and great staff. On the other please note or advise of card policy but over all nice quiet and comfortable stay. Will stay again and suggest others to stay at Tangerine Hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convinent and Affordable

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRAZYMUFFY
Friends
PHOENIX,AZ
Sep 18, 2013

WOW...THIS' IS' A MUST STAY HOTEL

THIS PLACE IS ONE OF THE RARE ONES. THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE COULDN'T BE NICER. IT IS SMALL BUT SO COMFY AND CLEAN. ( I'VE NEVER SEEN A CLEANER BATHROOM). THEY HELPED US IN MANY WAYS, AND MADE OUR TRIP SO MUCH BETTER. WALKING DISTANCE TO REALLY GOOD RESTAURANTS. THX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Business
Joisey
Dec 21, 2013

Orange you glad you stayed here?

I love love love this hotel, and stay there as often as I can when visiting LA. You might drive by and think it's a "no-tell motel" drive-in, but you'd be very wrong. Very comfortable rooms - I sleep better in their beds than I do at home. Free wifi, free parking and...my favorite amenity...complimentary pastries from the wonderful Porto's bakery every morning, along with a cappuccino machine. The key, though, is the staff. Friendly, informed and eager to help. Heck, the day guy knows me by name now, and I'm only there every few months, at best! The Tangerine is all juice, no seeds, and has great a-peel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hey, runners, challenge yourselves to the Barham Boulevard hill, or drive over to Griffith Park for trail running.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SF, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Nice find!

In LA for a wedding. Needed a place that was easy to get to, easy parking, and a chill scene. This was perfect for a couple - got the king bed room and its enough space for 2. Tight in the bathroom, but doable. Its a renovated motel that is modernized into a motel. Everything was clean, new, and good quality. On the second floor there was little noise except for the occasional bag rolling on the walkkways outside your door. Only negative is that the motel setup means that your only window is facing the common walkways, but no biggie for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top