$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Tangerine Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3901 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Great getaway!

This hotel was just perfect. It was clean the staff was very friendly and helpful. Amenities were... See full review

  • Lynn
  • Apr 13, 2015
Great hotel

I took a chance booking this hotel since I haven't heard of them before, and I'm very glad I did.... See full review

  • Bryan S.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Tangerine is a new boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance their visit to Los Angeles, Burbank and Hollywood. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; although contemporary and minimalist in design, we have treated them as individual canvases where bold strokes of color and imagery have been used to create thirty whimsical and exciting spaces with distinct personalities. And, although no two rooms are like, they all are equally appointed with all the modern amenities expected by our guests, including LCD TVs, iPod audio and video docking stations, complimentary DSL, in-room coffee/tea, and bathrooms highlighted by concrete floors, caesarstone countertops and Grohe fixtures. Elements of glass, concrete, metal, and cedar wood envelop a sun soaked patio area ideal for swimming and relaxing. Located at the epicenter of all things media, Tangerine is within walking distance of Warner Brothers Studios and within minutes of Universal Studios, Walt Disney Studios, Dreamworks Animation and Hollywood and the Sunset Strip. Our location is further enhanced by proximity to a large and diverse selection of restaurants, coffee houses and bars within walking distance. For the value-conscious business or leisure traveler searching for an independent alternative with an undefinable flair, Tangerine has a room waiting for you.

Top hotels

Tangerine Hotel Rooms

3_STAR - KING
King Bed with Duvet, 32 inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - QUEEN
Queen Bed with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - DOUBLE
Two Queen Beds with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Arnie Morton's Steakhouse (off-site)
Steakhouse (off-site)
Don Cuco's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant (off-site)
McCormick & Schmicks
Seafood Restaurant (off-site)
Gindi Thai
Thai Restaurant (off-site)
Bistro Provence
French Restaurant(off-site)
Prosecco
Italian Restaurant (off-site)
Sushi Yuzu
Japanese Restaurant (off-site)
Bob's Big Boy
Coffee House (off-site)
Lucy's 51
Bar and Lounge (off-site)
Tmmy Nolan's Tavern
Irish Pub (off-site)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tangerine Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great getaway!

This hotel was just perfect. It was clean the staff was very friendly and helpful. Amenities were great. Coffee and pastries to wake up to ! Within walking distance to our daughters apt so we were very pleased we booked there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan S.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Great hotel

I took a chance booking this hotel since I haven't heard of them before, and I'm very glad I did. The room was very pleasant and clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The parking is free, although there are a limited number of parking spots. Burbank is a nice, quiet city. I was pleasantly surprised to see the oldest Bob's Big Boy within walking distance of the hotel. Overall I am very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexan J.
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Birthday Weekend in LA

Booked this room for a weekend getaway for me and my boyfriend in LA. Location was perfect because it was only a short drive to Universal City, where they were having Hollywood Horror Nights, and very close to The Castaway, where we had my boyfriend's birthday brunch. The room was clean, spacious, and modern. The bed was also extremely comfortable. AC worked well and there was a mini fridge, and BVLGARI toiletries. The late night/morning staff was a bit unprofessional - when I called in the AM, I was greeted with a "What's up?" Other than that, I had no complaints. Lots of street parking and on-site parking both in the front of the hotel and back side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just one block away from Gindi Thai and a Chipotle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jihobr
Business
Out in the desert
Sep 1, 2014

Really pretty motel

Tangerine is best described as a beautiful -motel There is a perception that operations like this are generally less expensive. The owners of Tangerine have made bold design decisions and really made this, what looks like, a once run down motel into a shining gem. Is it worth the extra costs? Not sure. I immediately start looking for things that I would not get (or gladly pay for) in a "motel". The soaps, shampoo etc are high end. The decor is spectacular. I did not want any housekeeping service so I will not comment however I did receive a couple of calls confirming my choice. They have a coffee dispenser in the cool "lobby" that has like 20 options for coffee. Morning Danishes are becoming ubiquitous so I'm not overly impressed but someone has to pay for it. The location is something you will want to pay a little extra for. It is very close to freeway -without noise. You're only 20 minutes from downtown LA. Tangerine does not have the model to offer the types of experience you get in a "hotel" that's not bad, it just is. If you are looking for a boutique hotel experience this may be too much "motel". If you want a motel experience, this is high-end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SP99
Business
DE
Aug 12, 2014

Tangerine hotel

Contempory design smart, simple and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jbohn
Business
New Bedford, MA
Aug 5, 2014

Very happy

Of the 3 hotels I've stayed at on a recent trip to the LA area, the Tangerine was the nicest. The staff is very nice and pleasant, the location is very convenient. It is very clean with a hip vibe. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat the supreme.
Business
Three Rivers, CA
Aug 1, 2014

Friendly convenient oasis

Rooms were clean, nicely decorated and the location was super. It is away from the main stream. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful with directions to points of interest and places to dine. The morning pastries were very fresh and good. Top quality place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Hollywood blvd. walking distance to Warner Bros. Studio's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernie Boy
Business
Watsonville, Ca
May 31, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Absolutely fantastic. I have no negative comments towards this experience. The staff are super nice, the room is super clean, and there's lots of things to do around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.M.M.
Business
Burbank Ca
Sep 1, 2013

Nice Stay

Very convinent, affordable and great staff. On the other please note or advise of card policy but over all nice quiet and comfortable stay. Will stay again and suggest others to stay at Tangerine Hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convinent and Affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woman 5
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 30, 2013

Nice but not much to walk to.

The room was decorated very nicely and was very clean. Front desk staff were friendly but location was not what I expected. The add said there were a number food places within walking distance. Maybe so in the past but not anymore. Was really disappointed about the lack of food/drink places we could walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top