$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Tangerine Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3901 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tangerine Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DolarnSens
Family
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Best Stay Ever

The front desk staff was awesome - super friendly, and super accommodating to any request we had. Loved the Porto's pastries every morning (but don't wait until the last minute to get something - they'll be out!), and the coffee vending machine was decent (no Starbucks, but hey, it's free!). We took advantage of the pool more than once, was super clean and a good temperature, appreciated the table with the ashtray, too. Very easy to find, in a good area with lots of restaurants, etc. within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy, MA 5.0 star rating 1/28/2012 Why oh Lord is this place thousands of miles from my house ?! SOUP: 4.5 STARS Mexican meatball. Home made meatballs, fresh veggies. SALSA AND CHIPS: 4 STARS Salsa quite good, chips right on the money, and they will keep giving you more. I poured more salsa on my rice ENTREE ( COMBO # 9 AND COMBO # 6 ) 5 STARS The guac was freshly made too. AMBIENCE: 4.5 STARS Nice dim lighting inside....I look better that way......cute tables outside. SERVICE: 5 STARS Flawless. Very attentive without being haunting. Genuinely pleasant dispositions. VALUE: 5 STARS The combo was $11.95, it came with copious chips and salsa, enchillada / rice / refritos, AND the soup.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Tourist
Friends
Des Moines, IA
Feb 26, 2013

Perfect location

The Tangerine is in a great location, there are plenty of restaurants and sights within walking distance. The staff was friendly and the room was wonderfully clean. The pastries in the morning were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mo's is a wonderful restaurant that's a short walk from the hotel. They have good, filling food options at reasonable rates.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Star Maker
Business
Portland, Oregon
Feb 8, 2013

Really a Motel

Location was perfect: Free parking with lots of good restaurants nearby and close to the studios, but...No desk or desk lamp; No 'easy' chair to watch TV; No business center; No gym; No bar; No elevator; Paper cups for water and coffee. Room was fairly Spartan, but the staff was very kind and helpful. It's fine for a quick business trip, but not really a 'Hotel'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provides a good list of nearby restaurants

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken in Colorado
Family
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 7, 2013

Highly Recommend the Tangerine!

What a pleasant surprise! Very nice accommodations in a very quiet, clean little neighborhood. Lots of great restaurants within very short walking distance. Warner Bros. Studios about a 5-7 minute walk through a very clean, apparently safe area (be sure to look into the VIP tour!!!). Easy access over the hill to LA, Hollywood and Beverly Hills by car (15 minutes). The Tangerine was Awesome! Clean, very friendly, helpful staff. Would stay there for sure on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and Warner Bros. Studios

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Business
Midwest US
Jan 20, 2013

Tangerine - sweet and seedless!

I love the Tangerine. From the outside it looks like a retro "no-tell motel," but the rooms are very well appointed - comfortable and clean. What really kicks the Tangerine over the top are the amenities - free wifi, free parking, the 24-hour coffee/cappuccino machine, and (be still my heart) the morning pastries from Porto's bakery. This makes the already-fair price a real bargain. Every staff member I've encountered at the Tangerine has been more than polite - they've been warm and welcoming. On just my second visit - having booked my stay through different sites each time - I was recognized as a returning guest. I watched the front desk staff go out of its way several times to help guests with issues, whether with their room or navigating Burbank/LA. The location is great for anyone doing business in the Valley. As a runner, I appreciate the challenge of the nearby hill up Barham, and it's only a short drive to the challenging trails of Griffith Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ghindi Thai, just a two block walk.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teamkittenz
Single
NYC
Dec 25, 2012

Cozy and unique, a home in LA

I had an amazing stay at Tangerine Hotel! I was initially worried about the location, but everything was 15min driving distance away and it's located right next to the highway! It was so nice coming home to my clean spacious room - comfortable bed, great flat screen TV, and clean shower. Staff is friendly and helpful in recommending "must see" places around town. The free parking was a huge plus. Next time I'm in LA, definitely coming back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Single
Midwest US
Nov 10, 2012

Funky fresh!

Clearly, this place was once the kind of hotel one books by the hour, remade by someone with a great sense of style on a budget. The "Nickelodeon Orange" decor (splashed at the foot of Disney Channel's Burbank HQ!) is inviting and fun. The staff behind the front desk is wonderfully welcoming, and good for recommendations in the neighborhood. Best amenity - the daily pastries from my favorite Burbank bakery, Porto's. The rooms are not fancy, but quite comfortable and well appointed, and free wifi always makes me happy. Front parking lot is tiny; back parking lot can fill up overnight. But free parking in LA is a rarity and a treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Porto's bakery - cuban sandwich!

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PR Boss
Family
New Haven, CT, USA
Sep 6, 2012

Just Right

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to good restaurants and convenient to everything. Overall a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to Burbank airport and Emerson student apartments.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fresno grandma
Family
fresno,ca
Jul 14, 2012

universal studios trip

clean. soft plush towels. very comfortable beds. excellent mexican restaurant next door. pastry and hot beverages in morning. heated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at the Mexican restaurant next door. great food. low prices. custumer service beyond excellent.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DD's mom
Family
Northeastern Ohio
May 30, 2012

Was a great home when we got in every night!!

It was very clean, bright, and exactly as described on the website. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff was honest and also paid attention to our personal needs. There was a small but nice pool area, lovely pastries in the mornings (which I now miss), and I loved seeing the Warner Bros. tower from the hotel. There were also great and affordable restaurants less than a block away.There was also a grocery store and freeway access nearby. I loved this area because it felt safe yet was easy and pretty quick to get everywhere - Warner Brothers, Universal/City Walk, The Grove, Holocaust Museum, actual city of L.A., Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Hollywood, SEVERAL beaches, UCLA, etc. - all places we went! We had a wonderful trip and would stay @ the Tangerine again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to plan where you're going and what type of parking they have. Rodeo drive offers free 2-hour parking in their garage and also @ the meters until noon on Sundays. Have plenty of change for the older meters, and the newer ones take credit cards, so that's cool. After a couple days, I was just forking over $15 to just pay for lot parking sometimes for less of a headache lol. AND Manhattan Beach is by far the nicest beach in southern Cal. if you can find parking.

Back to menu Return to top