$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Tangerine Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3901 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tangerine Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Midwest US
Nov 10, 2012

Funky fresh!

Clearly, this place was once the kind of hotel one books by the hour, remade by someone with a great sense of style on a budget. The "Nickelodeon Orange" decor (splashed at the foot of Disney Channel's Burbank HQ!) is inviting and fun. The staff behind the front desk is wonderfully welcoming, and good for recommendations in the neighborhood. Best amenity - the daily pastries from my favorite Burbank bakery, Porto's. The rooms are not fancy, but quite comfortable and well appointed, and free wifi always makes me happy. Front parking lot is tiny; back parking lot can fill up overnight. But free parking in LA is a rarity and a treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Porto's bakery - cuban sandwich!

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.M.M.
Business
Burbank Ca
Sep 1, 2013

Nice Stay

Very convinent, affordable and great staff. On the other please note or advise of card policy but over all nice quiet and comfortable stay. Will stay again and suggest others to stay at Tangerine Hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convinent and Affordable

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woman 5
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 30, 2013

Nice but not much to walk to.

The room was decorated very nicely and was very clean. Front desk staff were friendly but location was not what I expected. The add said there were a number food places within walking distance. Maybe so in the past but not anymore. Was really disappointed about the lack of food/drink places we could walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bromski beat
Business
Clovis, California
Aug 5, 2013

Definitely Average

First look at hotel?? felt more like a motel. Staff: was not that warm, no how are you folks doing today or other small talk to make you feel welcomed. Room was clean and neat and comfortable, but had an odd smell. It was like a chemical smell, possibly a chemical used for pest control. Pillows are way to large and way to hard. Pool was warm and clean, no complaints there. Shower had great water pressure and nice soaps and shampoo was included. Over all opinion, I would not stay here again, because I think i can find a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie624
Business
MD
Jul 8, 2013

Nice Little Getaway ...

Surprising nice place to stay. Great service, rooms and amenities. Will stay again and again. Love to finally receive free parking in the Los Angeles area!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bingo
Business
Sheffield, England
Jun 4, 2013

You wont find a better hotel

I can honestly say that Tangerine is the best hotel I have ever stayed in ANYWHERE. My family and I stayed there for 8 nights in May 2013, and were extrenely inmpressed. The staff (on site 24 hours) are genuinely friendly and extremely helpful, rooms are perfectly sized, VERY clean, well decorated, and are furnished to spec. The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere. Housekeeping was done every day, with every attention given to our comfort, and it was always nice to return each day to a tidied room and even though we made our beds, they were always remade to the exact same standard as when we entered our room on day 1. The bathroom was a good size and again cleaned daily with any used towels and toiletries replaced with clean/new ones. There is a coffee machine in the room but we never used it because the complimentary coffee and tea (anytime) from the machine in reception had so many different flavours to choose from (try the French Vanilla, its lush) and go sit by the heated pool (again very nice and clean) in the morning with your coffee and simply chill out. The rooms also had a free safety deposit box (very easy to use and program with your own number if you wish), Hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and a mini fridge. and free air conditioning. Also every day between 7am and 11 am, choose a complimentary cake, croissant, or fruit pie to name but a few available from reception, delivered fresh everyday from a local bakery. However, we only tried one as we usually headed to Denny's for breakfast on our way out in the car. There is one very close in Burbank centre. The hotel is ideally placed next to the freeway (dont worry you can hear no traffic noise from it) which take you all over L.A. where youand only 10 mins easy drive (without using freeways to Hollywood Boulevard, and the Hollywood sign (search google or satnav for "Canyon lake drive/Mullholland highway" and it will take you as close as you can get for a great photo shot) I suggest a meal at the mexican restaurant right next door and Renos pizzaria across the street (take away also available), and go to Mo's (5 min stroll on Riverside drive) and Lucy's 51 ( 5 minute stroll further along). and not forgetting Bobs big boy (24hours) for exellent burgers right next door to Mo's. Bobs also has a classic/custom car and bike rally every friday (a must see for car/bike enthusiasts) Also If you're feeling a little more energetic you can walk to Universal Studios/City Walk which is actually an easy 40 minutes walk. or take the 155 bus for $1.50. To finish I thoroughly recommend this hotel. Its simply CLASS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mo's and Lucy's 51 dining and drink Renos Pizzaria The mexican restaurant right next door

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny from Oregon
Business
Keizer, Oregon
May 26, 2013

Handy, Dandy Hotel

A low-key, fun place to stay, minutes from studios . . . easy walk to good restaurants and close to Universal, Hollywood and Griffith Park. Nice people working there and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drtunno
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
May 21, 2013

Location, location, location

Love the area that this hotel is in. It's close enough to Hollywood, LA but far enough away from the craziness. Within walking distance to Warner Brothers Studio and only a shoot drve to Universel Syudio and City Walk. We have stayed here 3 times now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Warner Brother Studios.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela8135
Business
LA, California
May 6, 2013

Nice place to stay

The stuff here are quite nice and the room is clean and comfortable. Outside are different restaurants and cafe, quite convenient. But this hotel is abut small than it appears in the photo. A nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arethusa13
Business
Tacoma, WA
May 1, 2013

Family visit to SoCal

Convenient location, smart rooms, friendly staff; easy to get to Burbank Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DolarnSens
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 22, 2013

Best Stay Ever

The front desk staff was awesome - super friendly, and super accommodating to any request we had. Loved the Porto's pastries every morning (but don't wait until the last minute to get something - they'll be out!), and the coffee vending machine was decent (no Starbucks, but hey, it's free!). We took advantage of the pool more than once, was super clean and a good temperature, appreciated the table with the ashtray, too. Very easy to find, in a good area with lots of restaurants, etc. within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quincy, MA 5.0 star rating 1/28/2012 Why oh Lord is this place thousands of miles from my house ?! SOUP: 4.5 STARS Mexican meatball. Home made meatballs, fresh veggies. SALSA AND CHIPS: 4 STARS Salsa quite good, chips right on the money, and they will keep giving you more. I poured more salsa on my rice ENTREE ( COMBO # 9 AND COMBO # 6 ) 5 STARS The guac was freshly made too. AMBIENCE: 4.5 STARS Nice dim lighting inside....I look better that way......cute tables outside. SERVICE: 5 STARS Flawless. Very attentive without being haunting. Genuinely pleasant dispositions. VALUE: 5 STARS The combo was $11.95, it came with copious chips and salsa, enchillada / rice / refritos, AND the soup.

Back to menu Return to top