$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Tangerine Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3901 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Better than the Big Name Hotels

The Tangerine Hotel is a diamond in the rough. It was the best place we've stayed at in a long... See full review

  • WojAmy
  • Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful Time

The hotel was in a great location. You could walk to several places for breakfast. In the lobby... See full review

  • Karen G.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Tangerine is a new boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance their visit to Los Angeles, Burbank and Hollywood. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; although contemporary and minimalist in design, we have treated them as individual canvases where bold strokes of color and imagery have been used to create thirty whimsical and exciting spaces with distinct personalities. And, although no two rooms are like, they all are equally appointed with all the modern amenities expected by our guests, including LCD TVs, iPod audio and video docking stations, complimentary DSL, in-room coffee/tea, and bathrooms highlighted by concrete floors, caesarstone countertops and Grohe fixtures. Elements of glass, concrete, metal, and cedar wood envelop a sun soaked patio area ideal for swimming and relaxing. Located at the epicenter of all things media, Tangerine is within walking distance of Warner Brothers Studios and within minutes of Universal Studios, Walt Disney Studios, Dreamworks Animation and Hollywood and the Sunset Strip. Our location is further enhanced by proximity to a large and diverse selection of restaurants, coffee houses and bars within walking distance. For the value-conscious business or leisure traveler searching for an independent alternative with an undefinable flair, Tangerine has a room waiting for you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tangerine Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Tangerine Hotel Rooms

3_STAR - KING
King Bed with Duvet, 32 inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - QUEEN
Queen Bed with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - DOUBLE
Two Queen Beds with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Arnie Morton's Steakhouse (off-site)
Steakhouse (off-site)
Don Cuco's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant (off-site)
McCormick & Schmicks
Seafood Restaurant (off-site)
Gindi Thai
Thai Restaurant (off-site)
Bistro Provence
French Restaurant(off-site)
Prosecco
Italian Restaurant (off-site)
Sushi Yuzu
Japanese Restaurant (off-site)
Bob's Big Boy
Coffee House (off-site)
Lucy's 51
Bar and Lounge (off-site)
Tmmy Nolan's Tavern
Irish Pub (off-site)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tangerine Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scarlett
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Perfect location

I had tickets for the Ellen show and this hotel was in the perfect location for a quick and easy walk, less than 15 minutes. Close to everything. Nice pool, clean room w/ even an ironing board!!! I was impressed w/the comfort and the quietness. I would use the hotel again if I needed to,!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WojAmy
Business
Elk Grove Village
Jun 27, 2015

Better than the Big Name Hotels

The Tangerine Hotel is a diamond in the rough. It was the best place we've stayed at in a long time. The value and service and accommodations were better than most big name hotels we've stayed at in the last few years. The big guys can learn a lot from the Tangerine. While it doesn't look like much from outward appearances, it really has a nice modern feel in the very clean rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The little touches from the bakery pastries in the lobby to the toiletries just made it an even better stay. The hotel is in a business area and we never felt unsafe around it. Plus, there are three very nice restaurants in the absolute immediate vicinity (next door and across the street) and more just walking distance away. The hotel is also situated close to the highway and within a decent distance from many attractions. We loved the place and will look to stay there again in the future if we go to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meh...
Business
Apple Valley
Apr 25, 2015

Clean Room For A Night or Two

I've stayed at the Tangerine twice now. It's a decent, clean place to stay when I am in this part of town. I'm generally a one/two night stay person, and this suits me needs perfectly. It is a cute retro-looking hotel and has a small pool if you're into that kind of thing, There is parking in the front and back, but it's kinda tight. There's food, shopping walking distance, short drive into LA/Hollywood, and a short distance from the really cool Falcon Theater. Again, clean, safe...it's really about all you really need if you're laid back and low-maintenance like myself. The friendly staff will take care of you, all is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy K.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Short getaway.

Short stay. Friendly staff. Very modern. This was a quick visit so I did not look into the hotel offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew H.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Ideal short stay

Good above average motel in excellent valley location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen G.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Wonderful Time

The hotel was in a great location. You could walk to several places for breakfast. In the lobby every morning delicious bakery was brought in and there were complimentary beverages 24 hours a day along with a microwave. I was visiting family and staying at the hotel alone and never felt unsafe. The staff at the front office were very professional but friendly, informative and helpful. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Umami Restaurant was the best burger I ever had. It's about 8 blocks from hotel.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexan J.
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Birthday Weekend in LA

Booked this room for a weekend getaway for me and my boyfriend in LA. Location was perfect because it was only a short drive to Universal City, where they were having Hollywood Horror Nights, and very close to The Castaway, where we had my boyfriend's birthday brunch. The room was clean, spacious, and modern. The bed was also extremely comfortable. AC worked well and there was a mini fridge, and BVLGARI toiletries. The late night/morning staff was a bit unprofessional - when I called in the AM, I was greeted with a "What's up?" Other than that, I had no complaints. Lots of street parking and on-site parking both in the front of the hotel and back side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just one block away from Gindi Thai and a Chipotle.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuy123
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 2, 2014

Fantastic getaway

I picked this hotel because it was like 2 miles from universal studios, half the price of the hotels right next to universal studios. The hotel was very clean and modern not super fancy though. Parking is free, the staff was really nice. Overall I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jihobr
Business
Out in the desert
Sep 1, 2014

Really pretty motel

Tangerine is best described as a beautiful -motel There is a perception that operations like this are generally less expensive. The owners of Tangerine have made bold design decisions and really made this, what looks like, a once run down motel into a shining gem. Is it worth the extra costs? Not sure. I immediately start looking for things that I would not get (or gladly pay for) in a "motel". The soaps, shampoo etc are high end. The decor is spectacular. I did not want any housekeeping service so I will not comment however I did receive a couple of calls confirming my choice. They have a coffee dispenser in the cool "lobby" that has like 20 options for coffee. Morning Danishes are becoming ubiquitous so I'm not overly impressed but someone has to pay for it. The location is something you will want to pay a little extra for. It is very close to freeway -without noise. You're only 20 minutes from downtown LA. Tangerine does not have the model to offer the types of experience you get in a "hotel" that's not bad, it just is. If you are looking for a boutique hotel experience this may be too much "motel". If you want a motel experience, this is high-end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SP99
Business
DE
Aug 12, 2014

Tangerine hotel

Contempory design smart, simple and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jbohn
Business
New Bedford, MA
Aug 5, 2014

Very happy

Of the 3 hotels I've stayed at on a recent trip to the LA area, the Tangerine was the nicest. The staff is very nice and pleasant, the location is very convenient. It is very clean with a hip vibe. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top