$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Tangerine Hotel

3 stars
3901 Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Great hotel in the heart of the movie industry

The Tangerine Hotel is in a great location. One of the best Mexican restaurants in town is right... See full review

  • Zzanne
  • May 15, 2014
Not "luxurious," but so comfortable and friendly!

Don't go to this hotel expecting deep pile carpets and fancy furniture. The floors are bare... See full review

  • Eat and Run
  • Feb 22, 2014
Tangerine is a new boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance their visit to Los Angeles, Burbank and Hollywood. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; although contemporary and minimalist in design, we have treated them as individual canvases where bold strokes of color and imagery have been used to create thirty whimsical and exciting spaces with distinct personalities. And, although no two rooms are like, they all are equally appointed with all the modern amenities expected by our guests, including LCD TVs, iPod audio and video docking stations, complimentary DSL, in-room coffee/tea, and bathrooms highlighted by concrete floors, caesarstone countertops and Grohe fixtures. Elements of glass, concrete, metal, and cedar wood envelop a sun soaked patio area ideal for swimming and relaxing. Located at the epicenter of all things media, Tangerine is within walking distance of Warner Brothers Studios and within minutes of Universal Studios, Walt Disney Studios, Dreamworks Animation and Hollywood and the Sunset Strip. Our location is further enhanced by proximity to a large and diverse selection of restaurants, coffee houses and bars within walking distance. For the value-conscious business or leisure traveler searching for an independent alternative with an undefinable flair, Tangerine has a room waiting for you.

Tangerine Hotel Rooms

3_STAR - KING
King Bed with Duvet, 32 inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - QUEEN
Queen Bed with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea
3_STAR - DOUBLE
Two Queen Beds with Duvet, 32-inch LCD TV, iPod A/V docking station, free DSL, refrigerator, in-room coffee/tea

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tangerine Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1523 -118.3419
Area served
Burbank, Universal City, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Los Angeles, Toluca Lake, Glendale, North Hollywood, Studio City,
Nearby airports
We are located three miles from the Burbank Airport and 27 miles from LAX.
Area description
We are located in the heart of the Burbank Media District. We are within walking distance of Warner Brother Studios and within minutes of Walt Disney Studios, ABC Studios, Dreamworks Animation and Hollywood and the Sunset Strip. Our location is further enhanced by our proximity to a large and diverse selection of restaurants, bars and coffee houses within walking distance.

Dining

Arnie Morton's Steakhouse (off-site)
Steakhouse (off-site)
Don Cuco's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant (off-site)
McCormick & Schmicks
Seafood Restaurant (off-site)
Gindi Thai
Thai Restaurant (off-site)
Bistro Provence
French Restaurant(off-site)
Prosecco
Italian Restaurant (off-site)
Sushi Yuzu
Japanese Restaurant (off-site)
Bob's Big Boy
Coffee House (off-site)
Lucy's 51
Bar and Lounge (off-site)
Tmmy Nolan's Tavern
Irish Pub (off-site)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Tangerine Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernie Boy
Watsonville, Ca
May 31, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Absolutely fantastic. I have no negative comments towards this experience. The staff are super nice, the room is super clean, and there's lots of things to do around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zzanne
Business
San Rafael, CA
May 15, 2014

Great hotel in the heart of the movie industry

The Tangerine Hotel is in a great location. One of the best Mexican restaurants in town is right next door and it is within walking distance of many other great restaurants. The staff was very friendly and efficient, the rooms were quiet and beautifully decorated and it even had a lighted magnified make up mirror! And all this at a bargain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Cuco's is a great Mexican restaurant and it is right next door!

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iggy r
Business
Burbank california
Apr 16, 2014

quick business trip

Great hotel room extremely clean great location beautiful pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud Grandmama
San Francisco
Mar 10, 2014

Great Location

We booked here because we were going to Universal Studios. The beds are super comfortable and there are great places to eat very close to hotel, within walking distance. The breakfast rolls they serve are fantastic too. Only negative is the bathroom could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant is steps away and the Italian one right across the street is super. It doesn't look like much on the outside, but the food is great.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Business
Joisey
Feb 22, 2014

Not "luxurious," but so comfortable and friendly!

Don't go to this hotel expecting deep pile carpets and fancy furniture. The floors are bare concrete and the fixtures match the bright orange decor. But, you will have an incredibly comfortable sleep in a quiet room with a fine bed and linens, and wake to free cappuccino and Porto's baked goods. I turned the hotel into my office for the day - splitting my time between the office, my room and poolside. If you need to be in Burbank or Glendale, you can't beat the location, and there are outstanding food options in walking distance or a short drive. Oh, and if you're a runner, tackle the Barham Blvd. hill nearby... What puts this place over the top is the exceptional staff. I have yet to meet a single person - day or night staff, desk or cleaning, who isn't friendly, efficient and thoughtful. The desk staff knows me by name now, and sees to it that I have a good stay. I'll keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Ellen fan
Burbank, California
Jan 21, 2014

fantastic staff

It was centrally located for many sights....the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Warner bro tour....awesome!

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eat and Run
Business
Joisey
Dec 21, 2013

Orange you glad you stayed here?

I love love love this hotel, and stay there as often as I can when visiting LA. You might drive by and think it's a "no-tell motel" drive-in, but you'd be very wrong. Very comfortable rooms - I sleep better in their beds than I do at home. Free wifi, free parking and...my favorite amenity...complimentary pastries from the wonderful Porto's bakery every morning, along with a cappuccino machine. The key, though, is the staff. Friendly, informed and eager to help. Heck, the day guy knows me by name now, and I'm only there every few months, at best! The Tangerine is all juice, no seeds, and has great a-peel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hey, runners, challenge yourselves to the Barham Boulevard hill, or drive over to Griffith Park for trail running.

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRAZYMUFFY
PHOENIX,AZ
Sep 18, 2013

WOW...THIS' IS' A MUST STAY HOTEL

THIS PLACE IS ONE OF THE RARE ONES. THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE COULDN'T BE NICER. IT IS SMALL BUT SO COMFY AND CLEAN. ( I'VE NEVER SEEN A CLEANER BATHROOM). THEY HELPED US IN MANY WAYS, AND MADE OUR TRIP SO MUCH BETTER. WALKING DISTANCE TO REALLY GOOD RESTAURANTS. THX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.M.M.
Burbank Ca
Sep 1, 2013

Nice Stay

Very convinent, affordable and great staff. On the other please note or advise of card policy but over all nice quiet and comfortable stay. Will stay again and suggest others to stay at Tangerine Hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convinent and Affordable

Review of Tangerine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woman 5
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 30, 2013

Nice but not much to walk to.

The room was decorated very nicely and was very clean. Front desk staff were friendly but location was not what I expected. The add said there were a number food places within walking distance. Maybe so in the past but not anymore. Was really disappointed about the lack of food/drink places we could walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top