$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Safari Inn

3 stars
View map of 1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
149 reviews
Cool experience

Beatiful, very clean, excellent location. I loved rooms deco. See full review

  • Iceland Tr
  • Apr 18, 2014
Great Quiet location close to all the attractions

Hotel was clean and neat. Rooms were a little on the small side, but were enough since we were only... See full review

  • Chris K.
  • Jul 10, 2015

With a colorfully vibrant retro design, the boutique Safari Inn evokes vintage Southern California charm. The hotel is remarkably close to Disney, Universal, Warner Bros. and NBC studios and is within convenient driving distance from all major business and leisure destinations in L.A. The hotel's complimentary Internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and shuttle service to and from the Bob Hope Airport along with its in-house bistro will satisfy guests in between leisure excursions. Free parking and a pet-friendly policy make it a great choice.

Rooms

Each of the Safari Inn's 55 brightly decorated, colorful guest rooms come with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Internet access and Premium Television Channels. Oversize work desks perfectly suit the needs of business travelers, and the hotel's pet-friendly policy allows for up to two pets per room with a per-stay fee and a refundable deposit. Superior Suites offer extra living space and a separate bedroom.

Property features

With its close proximity to many of L.A.'s major TV and film studios, the Safari Inn is ideal for entertainment-industry travelers as well as fun-seekers who want to stay within close driving distance of Universal Studios Theme Park, Griffith Park and other Hollywood sights and dining and shopping. An outdoor pool, fitness center and high-speed Internet access are all complimentary, and guests can also enjoy the welcoming atmosphere, appetizing bistro fare and delightful martinis at the in-house Olive's Bistro & Lounge.

Highlights
  • Close to major film and television studios, including Warner Bros., Disney, Universal and NBC
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guest rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Media Center Mall (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park & Universal City Walk (3 mi/4 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5 mi/7 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/9 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (16 mi/25 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (25 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 500-square-foot meeting facility
Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to/from Bob Hope Airport
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/27 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Safari Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Safari Inn Rooms

Standard
Large room with two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include: Large desk with data port and voice mail, Cable television, Premium Television Channels, Iron and ironing board Complimentary in-room coffee and tea service, Mini refrigerators, Complimentary high-speed wireless, Internet, Hair dryer, Complimentary local calls, please contact the hotel directly for Accessible/ADA rooms. Bedding type not guaranteed, based on availability.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Olive's Bistro & Lounge
Grabbing a bite at Olive's Bistro & Lounge, located at our sister-property, The Coast Anabelle Hotel, may be what you are in the mood for. This eatery boasts a unique menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a warm cafe setting. Whatever you're looking for, it's all here for you to discover. Don't forget to try one of our famous martinis. Olive's Bistro & Lounge, available daily from 6 AM to 10PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 149
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy movie extra
Business
woodland ,ca
Nov 13, 2013

vac to see friends

Very happy with this hotel. Parked in front of room, had more amenities then I could us. I appreciated the nice big tv, and that i could control the temperature of the room. my surroundings were quiet and the staff ever so friendly and helpful. Will plan to stay there again and definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kay88jay
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 13, 2013

Descent

It was a little overpriced I thought, however, it was a last minute booking so it was expected. However, I did not expect the inside of the inn to look as nice as it did. The outside looks like a mediocre motel but the inside is the complete opposite. The staff was pleasant as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bistro is actually located at a hotel across the street. Not far but still a walk.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howlnight7
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 2, 2012

As Good As I Expected

I had a great experience at Safari, the staff was courteous, the room was clean, and the location was perfect for getting anywhere pretty fast. Just down the street from the awesome karaoke bar Dimples and not too far from Hollywood or the beach. I had a great stay and would return there for my next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Dimples karaoke bar right up the street on Olive!! Great city flavor and cheap drinks!

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, UT
Jan 29, 2011

It Has Improved Substantially

I stay here many times and I must say that the hotel is improving each time. They have eliminated the "continental breakfast" which won't be missed since it was not much to begin with. My room was very, very clean. My only complaint is that someone in the room next door snored so loud I could hear it in my room. Not the hotl's fault, however. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank Media Center is a nice shopping mall - much less traffic to deal with than if you had gone to the Glendale Galleria.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jan 22, 2011

I Keep Coming Back

I come to the LA area quite often to visit my children and go to doctor appointments. I always stay at the Safari Inn. It is a clean motel, reasonably priced, and conveniently located to major attractions and some very good restaurants. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Glendale Galleria is a large shopping center that is within easy driving distance of the motel.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, Utah
Dec 11, 2010

Decent Place

Decent hotel for the price. However, very slow in cleaning the rooms. I was gone for 7 hours one day, came back and had to ask that the room be cleaned. Stayed for 6 nights and the room was never cleaned before 3 o'clock in the afternoon. Other than that, the room was clean, the linens appeared to be new and I loved having the two sinks. I stay here each time I come to Burbank. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

New Burlington Coat Factory at the Burbank Media Center was a very nice store.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 5, 2010

Decent Inn

A decent motel for the price. I usually stay here while in the Los Angeles area. However, this time my room didn't get cleaned until after 3:30p (I was gone from 8:30a until 3:00p) and I had to clean the TV screen since it was so dusty it was distorted the images.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall at the Burbank Media Center is a very good place to shop. Macy's is extremely nice.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Haven,CT
Jul 29, 2010

Close To Burbank Airport

Good value, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank airport is only 10 minutes away

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 19, 2010

Friendly Staff

Had a late checkin (9pm), the room was ready and the staff was friendly. Good value for the money. The decore of the room was dated, but everything was clean and in good shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, Utah
May 6, 2010

Great Location and Food Choices

Good value for the price. My only objections are a smoker stood outside my room and talked on his cell phone both day and night. Had to park too far from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

P F Chang's is not to be missed - - at the Burbank Media Center shopping district.

Back to menu Return to top