$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Safari Inn

3 stars
1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
266 reviews
Cool experience

Beatiful, very clean, excellent location. I loved rooms deco. See full review

  • Iceland Tr
  • Apr 18, 2014
good value

Good value for the money, and close to everything. How excited can you get with any accommodations... See full review

  • Writer Ted
  • Jan 27, 2014
Boutique charmer with retro-Southern California style, close to studios

With a colorfully vibrant retro design, the boutique Safari Inn evokes vintage Southern California charm. The hotel is remarkably close to Disney, Universal, Warner Bros. and NBC studios and is within convenient driving distance from all major business and leisure destinations in L.A. The hotel's complimentary Internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and shuttle service to and from the Bob Hope Airport along with its in-house bistro will satisfy guests in between leisure excursions. Free parking and a pet-friendly policy make it a great choice.

Highlights
  • Close to major film and television studios, including Warner Bros., Disney, Universal and NBC
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guest rooms
Rooms

Each of the Safari Inn's 55 brightly decorated, colorful guest rooms come with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Internet access and Premium Television Channels. Oversize work desks perfectly suit the needs of business travelers, and the hotel's pet-friendly policy allows for up to two pets per room with a per-stay fee and a refundable deposit. Superior Suites offer extra living space and a separate bedroom.

Features

With its close proximity to many of L.A.'s major TV and film studios, the Safari Inn is ideal for entertainment-industry travelers as well as fun-seekers who want to stay within close driving distance of Universal Studios Theme Park, Griffith Park and other Hollywood sights and dining and shopping. An outdoor pool, fitness center and high-speed Internet access are all complimentary, and guests can also enjoy the welcoming atmosphere, appetizing bistro fare and delightful martinis at the in-house Olive's Bistro & Lounge.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to/from Bob Hope Airport
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Media Center Mall (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park & Universal City Walk (3 mi/4 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5 mi/7 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/9 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (16 mi/25 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (25 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 500-square-foot meeting facility

Safari Inn Rooms

Standard
Large room with two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include: Large desk with data port and voice mail, Cable television with in-room movies, Premium Television Channels, Iron and ironing board Complimentary in-room coffee and tea service, Mini refrigerators, Complimentary high-speed wireless, Internet, Hair dryer, Complimentary local calls, please contact the hotel directly for Accessible/ADA rooms. Bedding type not guaranteed, based on availability.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Safari Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1657 -118.3252
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport, LAX- Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Burbank Media District, close to Disney Studios, Warner Brothers, NBC, and the Media Center Mall.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Safari Inn offers an elegantly appointed meeting room that can accommodate up to 35 guests. This versatile 500 square foot room features two large picture windows allowing for natural light when desired. Book this beautiful space for professional business meetings or private luncheons and receptions. Catering for meetings and events is provided by Olive's Bistro and Lounge

Dining

Olive's Bistro & Lounge
Grabbing a bite at Olive's Bistro & Lounge, maybe what you are in the mood for. This eatery boasts a unique menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a warm cafe setting. Whatever you're looking for, it's all here for you to discover. Don't forget to try one of our famous martinis. Olive's Bistro & Lounge, available daily from 6 AM to 10PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 266
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy movie extra
woodland ,ca
Nov 13, 2013

vac to see friends

Very happy with this hotel. Parked in front of room, had more amenities then I could us. I appreciated the nice big tv, and that i could control the temperature of the room. my surroundings were quiet and the staff ever so friendly and helpful. Will plan to stay there again and definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viscountess Booker
Williamsburg, Virginia
Mar 22, 2013

Wonderful Stay

I was at the Safari Inn for two weeks and it was a very enjoyable stay! The staff are very nice and nothing is too much for your comfort! The room service is very good and fast. Amazing breakfasts and dinners! Central location to everything you want to see. Great value for money! Please consider this hotel when booking, you will be very pleased!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining can be across the street or you can order room service! Wonderful service!!!

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kay88jay
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 13, 2013

Descent

It was a little overpriced I thought, however, it was a last minute booking so it was expected. However, I did not expect the inside of the inn to look as nice as it did. The outside looks like a mediocre motel but the inside is the complete opposite. The staff was pleasant as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bistro is actually located at a hotel across the street. Not far but still a walk.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howlnight7
Portland, OR
Apr 2, 2012

As Good As I Expected

I had a great experience at Safari, the staff was courteous, the room was clean, and the location was perfect for getting anywhere pretty fast. Just down the street from the awesome karaoke bar Dimples and not too far from Hollywood or the beach. I had a great stay and would return there for my next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Dimples karaoke bar right up the street on Olive!! Great city flavor and cheap drinks!

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. George, UT
Jan 29, 2011

It Has Improved Substantially

I stay here many times and I must say that the hotel is improving each time. They have eliminated the "continental breakfast" which won't be missed since it was not much to begin with. My room was very, very clean. My only complaint is that someone in the room next door snored so loud I could hear it in my room. Not the hotl's fault, however. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank Media Center is a nice shopping mall - much less traffic to deal with than if you had gone to the Glendale Galleria.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. George, UT
Jan 29, 2011

It Has Improved Substantially

I stay here many times and I must say that the hotel is improving each time. They have eliminated the "continental breakfast" which won't be missed since it was not much to begin with. My room was very, very clean. My only complaint is that someone in the room next door snored so loud I could hear it in my room. Not the hotl's fault, however. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank Media Center is a nice shopping mall - much less traffic to deal with than if you had gone to the Glendale Galleria.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Jan 22, 2011

I Keep Coming Back

I come to the LA area quite often to visit my children and go to doctor appointments. I always stay at the Safari Inn. It is a clean motel, reasonably priced, and conveniently located to major attractions and some very good restaurants. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Glendale Galleria is a large shopping center that is within easy driving distance of the motel.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Jan 22, 2011

I Keep Coming Back

I come to the LA area quite often to visit my children and go to doctor appointments. I always stay at the Safari Inn. It is a clean motel, reasonably priced, and conveniently located to major attractions and some very good restaurants. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Glendale Galleria is a large shopping center that is within easy driving distance of the motel.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. George, Utah
Dec 11, 2010

Decent Place

Decent hotel for the price. However, very slow in cleaning the rooms. I was gone for 7 hours one day, came back and had to ask that the room be cleaned. Stayed for 6 nights and the room was never cleaned before 3 o'clock in the afternoon. Other than that, the room was clean, the linens appeared to be new and I loved having the two sinks. I stay here each time I come to Burbank. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

New Burlington Coat Factory at the Burbank Media Center was a very nice store.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. George, Utah
Dec 11, 2010

Decent Place

Decent hotel for the price. However, very slow in cleaning the rooms. I was gone for 7 hours one day, came back and had to ask that the room be cleaned. Stayed for 6 nights and the room was never cleaned before 3 o'clock in the afternoon. Other than that, the room was clean, the linens appeared to be new and I loved having the two sinks. I stay here each time I come to Burbank. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

New Burlington Coat Factory at the Burbank Media Center was a very nice store.

Back to menu Return to top