$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Safari Inn

3 stars
View map of 1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jnkai
Business
calgary, canada
Apr 4, 2010

good, but noisy

rooms were very comfortable. bed is comfortable. could control room temperature very well (which is rare in hotels). staff was friendly, but not all that knowledgable and forthcoming with information (if you asked the right questions, you got useful information). No microwave which was a shame. Location is excellent. Minutes (by car) from Universal Studios, Warner Bros Studio Tours, NBC, Hollywood, Walt Disney Studios. Easy to get around (hotel is on a main street which is easy to find). Within 1-2 blocks walking are many restaurants, MCdonalds, 7-11, park. Not much shopping or sightseeing within walking distance though. Parking can be troublesome if you want to park in the hotel parking lot. Biggest issue was the noise. I could hear the TV and the people talking in the next room. Fire engines going down the main street woke us up and we thought they were in the parking lot. Walls must be made of paper. Hotel has free shuttle bus to bob hope airport, but surprisingly no shuttle bus to universal studios. Hotel is clean inside and out. Continental breakfast - small, but enough to get you going for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fly into Bob Hope/Burbank airport. It is much smaller and you can get in and out of the airport way faster than LAX.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twit
Business
Kent, Ohio
Jan 2, 2014

Family visit

Pretty basic, but we were there very little. For the price it is a good deal. We had a car rental so the location was not a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moore's Deli, great breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 25, 2008

Helpful and Concerned staff

The Safari Inn was a very pleasant place to make our central location for a visit to NBC Studios and downtown Burbank. The room was a good size, soaps, shampoo, lotion and even mouthwash was provided. Bathroom was seperate from the sink and mirrors; giving both parties the opportunity to use seperatly, yet at the same time. Breakfast in the morning and free transport to and from Burbank airport was a key saleing point for my decision to stay here and I wasnt disappointed. Staff was always very helpful with assisting us with our questions, directions or concerns. My only disappointments were the beds were hard and when I questions if the same bed was in all the rooms the answer was, yes. I ended up taking the cushion off the lounge chair from our room, placing it on the bed and laying on that, to get a nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hotel you can easily walk the short mile to NBC studios, hop a bus to go straight to downtown Burbank and the Burbank mall or stay pool side while several nearby restuarant will deliver to you. BTW- a great restaurant about 3 blocks away with some great home cooked meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Wilton, CT
Dec 27, 2008

Good value

We liked the location. It was a good value and the staff was efficient and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

About 10 minutes away was a big mall. And there were some local strip malls that were convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Aug 19, 2009

Good value

Clean, pretty quiet and great location. Parking wasn't the best. Breakfast is breads and orange juice. Coffee and Tea with powdered cream- no milk. The lowest-end continental breakfast possible. Good for the price. No wireless internet, but it's everywhere in Burbank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Great Stay!

The stay at Safari was great. The accommodations were clean and well maintained. The stay was kind and accommodating. The price was excellent. When I come back to Burbank I will definitely stay here and will tell my friends to do the same. We were in a nice part of town and close to some great attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollywood Honey
Business
DC, USA
Apr 28, 2010

I Enjoyed My Stay

I went on a weekend trip to L.A. and chose this hotel based on a friend's recommendation. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a receptacle for cigarette smoker's use outside of my room. I hated that. I do not smoke and I do not want to smell smoke everytime I leave my room. If you go out to a restaurant and save any leftovers, you will have to use the hotel employees' microwave or go to the laundry facility on the premises where the microwave for guests is located. I didn't like that at all. However, the hotel is conveniently located near the Burbank airport and to a lot of other attractions in the area and is located in a pretty safe neighborhood. I would stay at this hotel again. They provide transportation to and from Burbank airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
howlnight7
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 2, 2012

As Good As I Expected

I had a great experience at Safari, the staff was courteous, the room was clean, and the location was perfect for getting anywhere pretty fast. Just down the street from the awesome karaoke bar Dimples and not too far from Hollywood or the beach. I had a great stay and would return there for my next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Dimples karaoke bar right up the street on Olive!! Great city flavor and cheap drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
working and visiting
Business
LA
May 15, 2012

Pretty good

The staff was great and the rooms were pretty comfortable and very clean. We didn't use the pool or other facitilities but there was a laundry room that looked fine and had vending machines and the pool looked good though we didn't have time to use it. My only complaint was the Internet access which was very important for me. It was quite bad...when I got logged on, the signal would soon drop me after a short time and sometimes it was too weak to even get on. The location was good for getting around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmyWalker
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 4, 2012

Nice clean room, great staff.

Nothing fancy. Just a nice clean room, with a great location, and super awesome friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the 101 Fish next door. Awesome fish tacos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top