$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Safari Inn

3 stars
View map of 1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RickyVan
Couples
Portland, OR
May 12, 2009

Very Satisfactory...

Good central location for visiting friends and taking in tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Antonio, TX
Nov 24, 2009

Great Value!!!

Great location for the the price...motel is a typical California sixties motel, but clean and well kept. Very close to Disney Studios and NBC Burbank. Would definately stay here again if price remains the same; approx $75 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood, Burbank Airport, Studio City

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ID
Nov 24, 2009

Great location with free parking.

We went to Universal Studios and Hollywood. This location was only about a ten minute drive. For tourists that really only used the room to sleep and freshen up, it worked great. We had a long drive to Burbank and when we arrived were beat and request early checkin one staff member said she would do what she could to get the rooms ready in an hour, when we returned the other staff member infomed me that they didn't to early checkins and we needed to wait until normal checkin time. We requested a King Bed and got two doubles instead and the shower sprayed out the sides but it was a great price with free parking and continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plexipixie
Business
seattle, wa
May 24, 2010

Classic

This place is super convenient for meetings at a number of studios in Burbank. The rooms are a little dark and it can get a little noisy but it's a classic piece of mid-century LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Utah
Jan 22, 2011

I Keep Coming Back

I come to the LA area quite often to visit my children and go to doctor appointments. I always stay at the Safari Inn. It is a clean motel, reasonably priced, and conveniently located to major attractions and some very good restaurants. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Glendale Galleria is a large shopping center that is within easy driving distance of the motel.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scubaglass
Family
Layton, Utah
Jan 3, 2011

Clean and quiet

Clean, quiet motel in a nice part of Burbank. Easy to drive to. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only a couple blocks from pharmacy, grocery store, and a few small eating places. I'd stay again, although next time I'll bring my own pillow (old sheets with a few small rips, pillows flat).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud mom of CA son
Couples
Wisconsin
Jun 16, 2011

Clean & convenient

My husband and I went to LA to visit our son in Burbank, so this was a very convenient location at a very reasonable price. We stayed here before a couple of years ago, and except for one night when there was a very loud party above us, we were happy with the hotel. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Sorry to find out that they don't do a continental breakfast or provide a newspaper any longer, but we understand that everyone is trying to cut costs. The little Chinese restaurant across the street was very good--went there twice for the pan fried noodles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Smokehouse restaurant---fantastic prime rib and ribs. Surprise bonus when we finished eating: early bird special was 25% off! (They open at 4pm.) We didn't notice until we got home that the sleeve for the hotel key had a coupon for free garlic bread---we could have saved more $$!

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
seattle was
Apr 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

great location to everything, great for the price. would highly recommend if you can look past outdated bath and room. was clean though. continental breakfast was coffee, oj, toast and muffins only bummer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, DE
Jan 10, 2010

Solid location for the price

Hotel staff was willing to help me get an early check in because I informed them of this 2 business days in advance of my check in day. The hotel was a borderline 3 star hotel(maybe 2.5), but was clean and located close to my business meeting location-ABC. Doors to rooms face outside and the hotel is located on a busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samahab
Couples
somewhere on the earth
Jun 12, 2014

Good location

It is not a Hotel it is a Motel. First we were disappointet, that she didn't find our reservation. They have a very funny barkeeper at the Hotel, that belongs together with the Safary Inn.The staff is very friendly and the location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top