$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Safari Inn

3 stars
View map of 1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Legal
Business
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Nov 3, 2009

Great vaule

I like how the staff worked so hard to get us discounted cupons for Universal Studios(which save us $70) Everything you need while traveling with your family is in a one mile ratio. There is a great Phillily cheese steak house about three blocks down from the hotel. Although we didn't have enough time to swim in the pool, it did look very nice. Parking was not a problem.You get plenty for your money. We plan to visit next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The cheese steak House, 4 blocks from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose CA
May 26, 2009

Resonably good

It was resonable good place. They dont have microwave in each room. There is a common microwave in the laundry room and that room stinks. I doubt whether anyone will heat the food in that laundry room. Also the breakfast has not many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios, Hollywood Sign and Kodak theatre are very nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 3, 2009

Good deal

Booked hotel because of location near NBC studios - about a 15-20 minute walk. Warner Bros also down the block. Convenient to major highways and other attractions. Was told by desk clerk that I got a very good deal, almost half usual rate. Free parking and never had a problem finding a space. No on site restaurant but sister hotel is across street with small restaurant and bar. Quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, FL
Oct 29, 2009

Decent, Clean freindly

Stayed here for 2 days. Wanted to see the TV and Movie Studios, Great location for such. Only a 20 minute walk to Warner Bros / NBC studios. Only about 3 minutes by car. The room was basic but quiet, comfortable beds, clean rooms. The staff was friendly, didn't offer much advise for the area, but answered my questions. Good stay over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
May 24, 2011

Cozy

The finally got some descent soap and shampoo. I stay here alot and it is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RickyVan
Business
Portland, OR
May 12, 2009

Very Satisfactory...

Good central location for visiting friends and taking in tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 24, 2009

Great Value!!!

Great location for the the price...motel is a typical California sixties motel, but clean and well kept. Very close to Disney Studios and NBC Burbank. Would definately stay here again if price remains the same; approx $75 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood, Burbank Airport, Studio City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ID
Nov 24, 2009

Great location with free parking.

We went to Universal Studios and Hollywood. This location was only about a ten minute drive. For tourists that really only used the room to sleep and freshen up, it worked great. We had a long drive to Burbank and when we arrived were beat and request early checkin one staff member said she would do what she could to get the rooms ready in an hour, when we returned the other staff member infomed me that they didn't to early checkins and we needed to wait until normal checkin time. We requested a King Bed and got two doubles instead and the shower sprayed out the sides but it was a great price with free parking and continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plexipixie
Business
seattle, wa
May 24, 2010

Classic

This place is super convenient for meetings at a number of studios in Burbank. The rooms are a little dark and it can get a little noisy but it's a classic piece of mid-century LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jan 22, 2011

I Keep Coming Back

I come to the LA area quite often to visit my children and go to doctor appointments. I always stay at the Safari Inn. It is a clean motel, reasonably priced, and conveniently located to major attractions and some very good restaurants. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Glendale Galleria is a large shopping center that is within easy driving distance of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top