$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Safari Inn

3 stars
View map of 1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
icadrews
Business
Columbus, OH
Nov 30, 2009

Good Price for the Location

This hotel is ideal for a cheap visit to Hollywood and the studios (NBC, Warner Brothers). Slightly off the beaten path in Burbank, you save significant money while staying here, but are still only a 15 minute drive to the Hollywood attractions. This hotel is for the thrifty traveler who does not need to be in the center of all the entertainment. The continental breakfast left much to be desired. The conditions of the hotel were slightly less than I had expected, but we still enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay. I do not believe the hotel would be enjoyable for the family traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Burbank is a short drive away with shops, restaurants, and a movie theater.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba Guy
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great Location for Film Industry Area

This Trip was for business and pleasure for me. Even though the hotel is pretty far from the beach it is a great location to be near Hollywood and all the major studios. Room was clean, lots of parking, and pool seemed kind of small. I showed up early and the guy at the counter double checked to see if a room was ready for me. It was and I checked in. GREAT place for the price and location. Plenty of places to eat and a mall near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia, the photographer
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 15, 2010

Pet friendly, bad cancellation policy

Safari Inn is a classic 50's hotel... great Burbank location .... however, the noise on the evening before we left was unbelievable. A semi truck parked (perhaps on the side street near our section of the hotel at 4:30 am and stayed there for about 30 mintues with very loud engine. It was horrid. Everyone whom I spoke to at the breakfast/coffee bar said the same thing. This should not be permitted in a residental/hotel location (period!). Cancellation policy: 2 days before move in date is $90 fee, and if you shorten the stay at all, they will not refund the difference if booked on [...]. Think carefully. We decided to stay the entire 5 days. Pleasant hotel... but!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San antonio
Jun 10, 2009

Good location

Chose hotel because we were traveling with a pet, otherwise would have not been my first choice. If not for good price throught Orbitz, would prefer the hampton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Legal
Business
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Nov 3, 2009

Great vaule

I like how the staff worked so hard to get us discounted cupons for Universal Studios(which save us $70) Everything you need while traveling with your family is in a one mile ratio. There is a great Phillily cheese steak house about three blocks down from the hotel. Although we didn't have enough time to swim in the pool, it did look very nice. Parking was not a problem.You get plenty for your money. We plan to visit next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The cheese steak House, 4 blocks from hotel

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose CA
May 26, 2009

Resonably good

It was resonable good place. They dont have microwave in each room. There is a common microwave in the laundry room and that room stinks. I doubt whether anyone will heat the food in that laundry room. Also the breakfast has not many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios, Hollywood Sign and Kodak theatre are very nearby.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 3, 2009

Good deal

Booked hotel because of location near NBC studios - about a 15-20 minute walk. Warner Bros also down the block. Convenient to major highways and other attractions. Was told by desk clerk that I got a very good deal, almost half usual rate. Free parking and never had a problem finding a space. No on site restaurant but sister hotel is across street with small restaurant and bar. Quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, FL
Oct 29, 2009

Decent, Clean freindly

Stayed here for 2 days. Wanted to see the TV and Movie Studios, Great location for such. Only a 20 minute walk to Warner Bros / NBC studios. Only about 3 minutes by car. The room was basic but quiet, comfortable beds, clean rooms. The staff was friendly, didn't offer much advise for the area, but answered my questions. Good stay over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
May 24, 2011

Cozy

The finally got some descent soap and shampoo. I stay here alot and it is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RickyVan
Business
Portland, OR
May 12, 2009

Very Satisfactory...

Good central location for visiting friends and taking in tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top