$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Safari Inn

3 stars
1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
168 reviews
Cool experience

Beatiful, very clean, excellent location. I loved rooms deco. See full review

  • Iceland Tr
  • Apr 18, 2014
good value

Good value for the money, and close to everything. How excited can you get with any accommodations... See full review

  • Writer Ted
  • Jan 27, 2014
Boutique charmer with retro-Southern California style, close to studios

With a colorfully vibrant retro design, the boutique Safari Inn evokes vintage Southern California charm. The hotel is remarkably close to Disney, Universal, Warner Bros. and NBC studios and is within convenient driving distance from all major business and leisure destinations in L.A. The hotel's complimentary Internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and shuttle service to and from the Bob Hope Airport along with its in-house bistro will satisfy guests in between leisure excursions. Free parking and a pet-friendly policy make it a great choice.

Highlights
  • Close to major film and television studios, including Warner Bros., Disney, Universal and NBC
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guest rooms
Rooms

Each of the Safari Inn's 55 brightly decorated, colorful guest rooms come with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Internet access and Premium Television Channels. Oversize work desks perfectly suit the needs of business travelers, and the hotel's pet-friendly policy allows for up to two pets per room with a per-stay fee and a refundable deposit. Superior Suites offer extra living space and a separate bedroom.

Features

With its close proximity to many of L.A.'s major TV and film studios, the Safari Inn is ideal for entertainment-industry travelers as well as fun-seekers who want to stay within close driving distance of Universal Studios Theme Park, Griffith Park and other Hollywood sights and dining and shopping. An outdoor pool, fitness center and high-speed Internet access are all complimentary, and guests can also enjoy the welcoming atmosphere, appetizing bistro fare and delightful martinis at the in-house Olive's Bistro & Lounge.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to/from Bob Hope Airport
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Media Center Mall (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park & Universal City Walk (3 mi/4 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5 mi/7 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/9 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (16 mi/25 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (25 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 500-square-foot meeting facility

Hotel Map

34.1657 -118.3252
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport, LAX- Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Burbank Media District, close to Disney Studios, Warner Brothers, NBC, and the Media Center Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Safari Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Safari Inn Rooms

Standard
Large room with two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include: Large desk with data port and voice mail, Cable television with in-room movies, Premium Television Channels, Iron and ironing board Complimentary in-room coffee and tea service, Mini refrigerators, Complimentary high-speed wireless, Internet, Hair dryer, Complimentary local calls, please contact the hotel directly for Accessible/ADA rooms. Bedding type not guaranteed, based on availability.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Safari Inn offers an elegantly appointed meeting room that can accommodate up to 35 guests. This versatile 500 square foot room features two large picture windows allowing for natural light when desired. Book this beautiful space for professional business meetings or private luncheons and receptions. Catering for meetings and events is provided by Olive's Bistro and Lounge

Dining

Olive's Bistro & Lounge
Grabbing a bite at Olive's Bistro & Lounge, maybe what you are in the mood for. This eatery boasts a unique menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a warm cafe setting. Whatever you're looking for, it's all here for you to discover. Don't forget to try one of our famous martinis. Olive's Bistro & Lounge, available daily from 6 AM to 10PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cool ek
Waipahu, HI
Dec 11, 2011

Low cost, low profile....perfect.

It was a very good experience. We did not encounter any problems such as loud neighbors or too much traffic. This is our second stay at this location and we will gladly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank has a lot to offer....take your time to explore the immediate areas before heading to downtown LA. Nice during the Fall and early Winter seasons.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katniss12
Del Norte, California
Jan 8, 2013

Courtesy, Comfort and Value

We were greeted on arrival by the nicest staff we have ever dealt with. They were fast and efficient as well. Our room was large and comfortable and we found it to be very clean which is very important to me. The soaps and shampoos, towels and furnishing are very nice. Enjoyed the use of the refrigerator and an elevator. It has free parking and all this for a very reasonable price. It is also very convenient to highways, restaurants, etc. We absolutely recommend the Safari!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Writer Ted
Business
San Francisco
Nov 9, 2013

BURBANK

I enjoyed my stay, comfortable, handy, clean good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy movie extra
woodland ,ca
Nov 13, 2013

vac to see friends

Very happy with this hotel. Parked in front of room, had more amenities then I could us. I appreciated the nice big tv, and that i could control the temperature of the room. my surroundings were quiet and the staff ever so friendly and helpful. Will plan to stay there again and definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2007

a super great place to stay with fantstic service!

the safari inn burbank ca is a wonderful little gem with fantstic rooms- some with kichens.the closet had a door and plenty of hangers. the windows make the room so bright and roomy. the staff is a what every hotel staff should strive to be! they were all so nice and accomadating to their guests. the hotel is also very conveniently located to the freeways and all the sites in burbank

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lovely restaruant in the neighboring sister hotel. and room service!

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odddon & boo
Ridgecrest, Ca.
Apr 22, 2009

All around great experience.

We used the Safari Inn as a base for days spent at Universal Studios and The Price Is Right tv tapings, and a day spent along Hollywood Blvd. So close to all of our destinations, yet out of the hustle and bustle of Hollywood itself. We were very satisfied with our whole trip. The room was good sized, clean, and comfortable; the staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional; great food with fast room service; a nice, clean, heated pool with plenty of tables and chairs on 2 levels of decks; plenty of parking; vending machines and a microwave in the laundry room; very nice continental breakfast; just minutes from many dining options and stores, as well as a large mall; close to many L.A. destinations, without being caught up in the frenzy that L.A. can be. I recognized the Safari Inn from the movie "True Romance", as well as a few tv series, so we decided to give it a try. We're glad we did, as it was a very satisfying experience, and a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick drive to Universal Studios, and to any of a number of television studios taping episodes of their shows: CBS, ABC, NBC, even Warner. Bros.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big John
Nortern California
Sep 14, 2009

This fit our needs perfectly

This was a mini get away. Had a great time our room was large, clean and had plent of room to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Very friendly...

Safari Inn I was very happy to have decided to stay at his hotel....The personnel were very friendly. The hotel is located in a great location to many restaurants and gas stations...very happy and please with the stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant near by El Torito service and food are great.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, NY
Sep 2, 2009

Great Hotel Stay at the Safari Inn!!!

Great hotel for a great price in a great location! Located in a very quiet area with clean rooms and comfortable beds! Had no problems whatsoever! I would definitely stay there again if I was ever in the California area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mabolus
scranton, pa
Jun 16, 2009

home away from home!

restful and convienent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search