$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Safari Inn

3 stars
View map of 1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2007

a super great place to stay with fantstic service!

the safari inn burbank ca is a wonderful little gem with fantstic rooms- some with kichens.the closet had a door and plenty of hangers. the windows make the room so bright and roomy. the staff is a what every hotel staff should strive to be! they were all so nice and accomadating to their guests. the hotel is also very conveniently located to the freeways and all the sites in burbank

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lovely restaruant in the neighboring sister hotel. and room service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odddon & boo
Business
Ridgecrest, Ca.
Apr 22, 2009

All around great experience.

We used the Safari Inn as a base for days spent at Universal Studios and The Price Is Right tv tapings, and a day spent along Hollywood Blvd. So close to all of our destinations, yet out of the hustle and bustle of Hollywood itself. We were very satisfied with our whole trip. The room was good sized, clean, and comfortable; the staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional; great food with fast room service; a nice, clean, heated pool with plenty of tables and chairs on 2 levels of decks; plenty of parking; vending machines and a microwave in the laundry room; very nice continental breakfast; just minutes from many dining options and stores, as well as a large mall; close to many L.A. destinations, without being caught up in the frenzy that L.A. can be. I recognized the Safari Inn from the movie "True Romance", as well as a few tv series, so we decided to give it a try. We're glad we did, as it was a very satisfying experience, and a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick drive to Universal Studios, and to any of a number of television studios taping episodes of their shows: CBS, ABC, NBC, even Warner. Bros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big John
Business
Nortern California
Sep 14, 2009

This fit our needs perfectly

This was a mini get away. Had a great time our room was large, clean and had plent of room to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Very friendly...

Safari Inn I was very happy to have decided to stay at his hotel....The personnel were very friendly. The hotel is located in a great location to many restaurants and gas stations...very happy and please with the stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant near by El Torito service and food are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Sep 2, 2009

Great Hotel Stay at the Safari Inn!!!

Great hotel for a great price in a great location! Located in a very quiet area with clean rooms and comfortable beds! Had no problems whatsoever! I would definitely stay there again if I was ever in the California area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mabolus
Business
scranton, pa
Jun 16, 2009

home away from home!

restful and convienent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth
Jun 6, 2008

Awesome but not for a single female

Since this place was designed more like a motel than a hotel, I didn't feel completely safe by myself, a 24 year old female. The window didn't lock very securely, and someone could have easily torn off the screen and come through. The door locked very well, though. I definitely did NOT feel safe in the fitness room. One door and a few machines in a tiny room... not safe for me. It consisted of a tiny version of an elliptical, a treadmill and some free weights, a weight bench, and there might have been a bicycle. I can't remember, because I walked right out. Everything in the room seemed very clean and was comfortable. There was a mini fridge, and the A/C worked well. The pool and patio area was really nice, and I was glad that there was a vending machine and microwave accessible. The free breakfast consisted of mini muffins, orange juice with pulp not on ice, mini bagels, bread for the toaster, jam, cream cheese, no butter strangely, and thats it. The restaurant had awesome food and not too bad prices. Everyone was very friendly that I came in contact with. There were a couple of convenience stores/pharmacies nearby if I needed anything. Overall, my stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS Pharmacy, several hair salons, McDonalds, a music store, a couple of martial arts academies, and an awesome Chinese food place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 30, 2010

Very Nice Stay

Very lovely and comfortable rooms. Friendly and kind staff. Location is really good if you are in LA for universal studios or six flags. Unbeatable price for that quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HollyHawaii
Business
Baltimore
Feb 5, 2010

Love this hotel!

We highly recommend this classic motel! This motel is updated and perfectly clean. The location is close to everything but not a busy street, it was surprising quiet. They have a free parking lot. We asked for a king sized bed and got a huge room! The front desk was was extremely polite and helped us with maps and suggestions on dealing with L.A. traffic. Very inexpensive, too. They have a cool deck and small but very clean pool but it wasn't warm enough to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to the garment district downtown for interesting and fun shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amanaman11
Business
Ny
Feb 8, 2011

classic retro styled Burbank landmark

clean, great location, just a nice place to tay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top