$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Safari Inn

3 stars
View map of 1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
149 reviews
Cool experience

Beatiful, very clean, excellent location. I loved rooms deco. See full review

  • Iceland Tr
  • Apr 18, 2014
Great Quiet location close to all the attractions

Hotel was clean and neat. Rooms were a little on the small side, but were enough since we were only... See full review

  • Chris K.
  • Jul 10, 2015

With a colorfully vibrant retro design, the boutique Safari Inn evokes vintage Southern California charm. The hotel is remarkably close to Disney, Universal, Warner Bros. and NBC studios and is within convenient driving distance from all major business and leisure destinations in L.A. The hotel's complimentary Internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and shuttle service to and from the Bob Hope Airport along with its in-house bistro will satisfy guests in between leisure excursions. Free parking and a pet-friendly policy make it a great choice.

Rooms

Each of the Safari Inn's 55 brightly decorated, colorful guest rooms come with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Internet access and Premium Television Channels. Oversize work desks perfectly suit the needs of business travelers, and the hotel's pet-friendly policy allows for up to two pets per room with a per-stay fee and a refundable deposit. Superior Suites offer extra living space and a separate bedroom.

Property features

With its close proximity to many of L.A.'s major TV and film studios, the Safari Inn is ideal for entertainment-industry travelers as well as fun-seekers who want to stay within close driving distance of Universal Studios Theme Park, Griffith Park and other Hollywood sights and dining and shopping. An outdoor pool, fitness center and high-speed Internet access are all complimentary, and guests can also enjoy the welcoming atmosphere, appetizing bistro fare and delightful martinis at the in-house Olive's Bistro & Lounge.

Highlights
  • Close to major film and television studios, including Warner Bros., Disney, Universal and NBC
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guest rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Media Center Mall (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park & Universal City Walk (3 mi/4 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5 mi/7 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/9 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (16 mi/25 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (25 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 500-square-foot meeting facility
Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to/from Bob Hope Airport
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/27 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Safari Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Safari Inn Rooms

Standard
Large room with two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include: Large desk with data port and voice mail, Cable television, Premium Television Channels, Iron and ironing board Complimentary in-room coffee and tea service, Mini refrigerators, Complimentary high-speed wireless, Internet, Hair dryer, Complimentary local calls, please contact the hotel directly for Accessible/ADA rooms. Bedding type not guaranteed, based on availability.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Olive's Bistro & Lounge
Grabbing a bite at Olive's Bistro & Lounge, located at our sister-property, The Coast Anabelle Hotel, may be what you are in the mood for. This eatery boasts a unique menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a warm cafe setting. Whatever you're looking for, it's all here for you to discover. Don't forget to try one of our famous martinis. Olive's Bistro & Lounge, available daily from 6 AM to 10PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Writer Ted
Business
San Francisco
Jan 27, 2014

good value

Good value for the money, and close to everything. How excited can you get with any accommodations under 200. per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iceland Tr
Business
Washington D. C., Distrito de Columbia, EEUU
Apr 18, 2014

Cool experience

Beatiful, very clean, excellent location. I loved rooms deco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing comics store just across the street.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester UK
Sep 1, 2009

perfect!

The Safari Inn was perfect for us! It was very reasonably priced, very clean, lovely pool and the breakfast was ok. (Much better than I thought after reading some reviews!) Great location for all the sights, we hired a car but there was a bus stop right outside. Don't go th the Talleyrand opposite for a meal, it was awful, walk a little further in the opposite direction to the Acapulco Mexican restaurant, it was delicious. By the way Olive's Bistro next door was very good too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cool ek
Business
Waipahu, HI
Dec 11, 2011

Low cost, low profile....perfect.

It was a very good experience. We did not encounter any problems such as loud neighbors or too much traffic. This is our second stay at this location and we will gladly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank has a lot to offer....take your time to explore the immediate areas before heading to downtown LA. Nice during the Fall and early Winter seasons.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katniss12
Business
Del Norte, California
Jan 8, 2013

Courtesy, Comfort and Value

We were greeted on arrival by the nicest staff we have ever dealt with. They were fast and efficient as well. Our room was large and comfortable and we found it to be very clean which is very important to me. The soaps and shampoos, towels and furnishing are very nice. Enjoyed the use of the refrigerator and an elevator. It has free parking and all this for a very reasonable price. It is also very convenient to highways, restaurants, etc. We absolutely recommend the Safari!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Writer Ted
Business
San Francisco
Nov 9, 2013

BURBANK

I enjoyed my stay, comfortable, handy, clean good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy movie extra
Business
woodland ,ca
Nov 13, 2013

vac to see friends

Very happy with this hotel. Parked in front of room, had more amenities then I could us. I appreciated the nice big tv, and that i could control the temperature of the room. my surroundings were quiet and the staff ever so friendly and helpful. Will plan to stay there again and definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 7, 2007

a super great place to stay with fantstic service!

the safari inn burbank ca is a wonderful little gem with fantstic rooms- some with kichens.the closet had a door and plenty of hangers. the windows make the room so bright and roomy. the staff is a what every hotel staff should strive to be! they were all so nice and accomadating to their guests. the hotel is also very conveniently located to the freeways and all the sites in burbank

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lovely restaruant in the neighboring sister hotel. and room service!

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odddon & boo
Business
Ridgecrest, Ca.
Apr 22, 2009

All around great experience.

We used the Safari Inn as a base for days spent at Universal Studios and The Price Is Right tv tapings, and a day spent along Hollywood Blvd. So close to all of our destinations, yet out of the hustle and bustle of Hollywood itself. We were very satisfied with our whole trip. The room was good sized, clean, and comfortable; the staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional; great food with fast room service; a nice, clean, heated pool with plenty of tables and chairs on 2 levels of decks; plenty of parking; vending machines and a microwave in the laundry room; very nice continental breakfast; just minutes from many dining options and stores, as well as a large mall; close to many L.A. destinations, without being caught up in the frenzy that L.A. can be. I recognized the Safari Inn from the movie "True Romance", as well as a few tv series, so we decided to give it a try. We're glad we did, as it was a very satisfying experience, and a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick drive to Universal Studios, and to any of a number of television studios taping episodes of their shows: CBS, ABC, NBC, even Warner. Bros.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big John
Business
Nortern California
Sep 14, 2009

This fit our needs perfectly

This was a mini get away. Had a great time our room was large, clean and had plent of room to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top