$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Safari Inn

3 stars
View map of 1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, UT
Jan 29, 2011

It Has Improved Substantially

I stay here many times and I must say that the hotel is improving each time. They have eliminated the "continental breakfast" which won't be missed since it was not much to begin with. My room was very, very clean. My only complaint is that someone in the room next door snored so loud I could hear it in my room. Not the hotl's fault, however. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank Media Center is a nice shopping mall - much less traffic to deal with than if you had gone to the Glendale Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jan 22, 2011

I Keep Coming Back

I come to the LA area quite often to visit my children and go to doctor appointments. I always stay at the Safari Inn. It is a clean motel, reasonably priced, and conveniently located to major attractions and some very good restaurants. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Glendale Galleria is a large shopping center that is within easy driving distance of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, ca
Jan 11, 2011

Displeased

Wasn't able to stay do to some incorrect date being entered. I was very unhappy the [...]could not work something out with Safari Inn to either give me credit for another day or change my reservation to Sunday which was the date that it was suppose to before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, ca
Jan 11, 2011

Displeased

Wasn't able to stay do to some incorrect date being entered. I was very unhappy the [...]could not work something out with Safari Inn to either give me credit for another day or change my reservation to Sunday which was the date that it was suppose to before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles
Jan 3, 2011

The worst expereince of the decade

In my lifetime, I've never been at a hotel that had more hidden charges and rude staff than this one. I wish I could make any following comments about the stay, becasue unfortunately I was denied service. Not becasue I was loud or unruly or that I was doing anything that warrant denial. I was denied service becasue I did not have an additional $100.00 in cash for a security deposit. Now I am very aware of incidentals. However if I don't pay the incidentals, then it makes sense to deny additional service, NOT the entire stay. Apparently they charge it to you in case you destroy the room. So I paid for the room and the hotel would not let me stay. What's even more insane is that they keep the money I paid for the hotel under their cancellation of room policy. I know that this review will not deter anyone form staying at this hotel, just be prepared to have the 100.00 to 198.00 to cover your deposit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scubaglass
Business
Layton, Utah
Jan 3, 2011

Clean and quiet

Clean, quiet motel in a nice part of Burbank. Easy to drive to. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only a couple blocks from pharmacy, grocery store, and a few small eating places. I'd stay again, although next time I'll bring my own pillow (old sheets with a few small rips, pillows flat).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, CA
Dec 31, 2010

close to Universal Studio

Hotel is a bit old, but the rooms are clean and good enough for our need - mainly just to sleep. The location is great just mins away from Universal Studio and downtown Burbank. Would use this hotel if we come back to the area. Would be better if offer breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, Utah
Dec 11, 2010

Decent Place

Decent hotel for the price. However, very slow in cleaning the rooms. I was gone for 7 hours one day, came back and had to ask that the room be cleaned. Stayed for 6 nights and the room was never cleaned before 3 o'clock in the afternoon. Other than that, the room was clean, the linens appeared to be new and I loved having the two sinks. I stay here each time I come to Burbank. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

New Burlington Coat Factory at the Burbank Media Center was a very nice store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 27, 2010

Great location and price

Centrally located, close to shopping and area attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out shops and restaurants on San Fernando. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 5, 2010

Decent Inn

A decent motel for the price. I usually stay here while in the Los Angeles area. However, this time my room didn't get cleaned until after 3:30p (I was gone from 8:30a until 3:00p) and I had to clean the TV screen since it was so dusty it was distorted the images.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall at the Burbank Media Center is a very good place to shop. Macy's is extremely nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top