$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Safari Inn

3 stars
1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
266 reviews
Cool experience

Beatiful, very clean, excellent location. I loved rooms deco. See full review

  • Iceland Tr
  • Apr 18, 2014
good value

Good value for the money, and close to everything. How excited can you get with any accommodations... See full review

  • Writer Ted
  • Jan 27, 2014
Boutique charmer with retro-Southern California style, close to studios

With a colorfully vibrant retro design, the boutique Safari Inn evokes vintage Southern California charm. The hotel is remarkably close to Disney, Universal, Warner Bros. and NBC studios and is within convenient driving distance from all major business and leisure destinations in L.A. The hotel's complimentary Internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and shuttle service to and from the Bob Hope Airport along with its in-house bistro will satisfy guests in between leisure excursions. Free parking and a pet-friendly policy make it a great choice.

Highlights
  • Close to major film and television studios, including Warner Bros., Disney, Universal and NBC
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guest rooms
Rooms

Each of the Safari Inn's 55 brightly decorated, colorful guest rooms come with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Internet access and Premium Television Channels. Oversize work desks perfectly suit the needs of business travelers, and the hotel's pet-friendly policy allows for up to two pets per room with a per-stay fee and a refundable deposit. Superior Suites offer extra living space and a separate bedroom.

Features

With its close proximity to many of L.A.'s major TV and film studios, the Safari Inn is ideal for entertainment-industry travelers as well as fun-seekers who want to stay within close driving distance of Universal Studios Theme Park, Griffith Park and other Hollywood sights and dining and shopping. An outdoor pool, fitness center and high-speed Internet access are all complimentary, and guests can also enjoy the welcoming atmosphere, appetizing bistro fare and delightful martinis at the in-house Olive's Bistro & Lounge.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to/from Bob Hope Airport
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Media Center Mall (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park & Universal City Walk (3 mi/4 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5 mi/7 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/9 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (16 mi/25 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (25 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 500-square-foot meeting facility

Safari Inn Rooms

Standard
Large room with two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include: Large desk with data port and voice mail, Cable television with in-room movies, Premium Television Channels, Iron and ironing board Complimentary in-room coffee and tea service, Mini refrigerators, Complimentary high-speed wireless, Internet, Hair dryer, Complimentary local calls, please contact the hotel directly for Accessible/ADA rooms. Bedding type not guaranteed, based on availability.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Safari Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1657 -118.3252
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport, LAX- Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Burbank Media District, close to Disney Studios, Warner Brothers, NBC, and the Media Center Mall.

Dining

Olive's Bistro & Lounge
Grabbing a bite at Olive's Bistro & Lounge, maybe what you are in the mood for. This eatery boasts a unique menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a warm cafe setting. Whatever you're looking for, it's all here for you to discover. Don't forget to try one of our famous martinis. Olive's Bistro & Lounge, available daily from 6 AM to 10PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Safari Inn offers an elegantly appointed meeting room that can accommodate up to 35 guests. This versatile 500 square foot room features two large picture windows allowing for natural light when desired. Book this beautiful space for professional business meetings or private luncheons and receptions. Catering for meetings and events is provided by Olive's Bistro and Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proud mom of CA son
Wisconsin
Jun 16, 2011

Clean & convenient

My husband and I went to LA to visit our son in Burbank, so this was a very convenient location at a very reasonable price. We stayed here before a couple of years ago, and except for one night when there was a very loud party above us, we were happy with the hotel. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Sorry to find out that they don't do a continental breakfast or provide a newspaper any longer, but we understand that everyone is trying to cut costs. The little Chinese restaurant across the street was very good--went there twice for the pan fried noodles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the Smokehouse restaurant---fantastic prime rib and ribs. Surprise bonus when we finished eating: early bird special was 25% off! (They open at 4pm.) We didn't notice until we got home that the sleeve for the hotel key had a coupon for free garlic bread---we could have saved more $$!

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, OH
May 25, 2011

Nice place to stay

Great place to stay if you are going to the Ellen Show, as we were. The room was fine, parking was great and free (which is good for this area). Wireless service was slow most of the time. Not alot of activities in the immediate area except for Warner Brothers, which is where the Ellen show was. You can easily get to other attractions by car or bus from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olive Restaurant next door was very good.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, OH
May 25, 2011

Nice place to stay

Great place to stay if you are going to the Ellen Show, as we were. The room was fine, parking was great and free (which is good for this area). Wireless service was slow most of the time. Not alot of activities in the immediate area except for Warner Brothers, which is where the Ellen show was. You can easily get to other attractions by car or bus from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olive Restaurant next door was very good.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
May 24, 2011

Cozy

The finally got some descent soap and shampoo. I stay here alot and it is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
May 24, 2011

Cozy

The finally got some descent soap and shampoo. I stay here alot and it is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
May 22, 2011

Fundamental amenities great

Excellent for a no-luxury motel. Safari Inn has everything a traveler actually NEEDs. It's wonderful. You get your money's worth, and you don't waste money on frills when you're merely sleeping in the hotel room. It's clean. Staff is professional. Bed is comfortable. Comes with fridge and coffee maker. Good shower. Outdoor pool. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use ORBITZ to book room, and save money.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
May 22, 2011

Fundamental amenities great

Excellent for a no-luxury motel. Safari Inn has everything a traveler actually NEEDs. It's wonderful. You get your money's worth, and you don't waste money on frills when you're merely sleeping in the hotel room. It's clean. Staff is professional. Bed is comfortable. Comes with fridge and coffee maker. Good shower. Outdoor pool. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use ORBITZ to book room, and save money.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
May 13, 2011

We had fun.

We loved the pool and there are some chill bars in the area. Right near the airport and we got a free shuttle to the hotel! It was easy to get where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
May 13, 2011

We had fun.

We loved the pool and there are some chill bars in the area. Right near the airport and we got a free shuttle to the hotel! It was easy to get where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Avenel, NJ
May 2, 2011

Perfect Location, Great Price

I vacationed there with my two sixteen year olds one boy and one girl. The location was perfect, not only close to everything including Hollywood but major television studios, etc. Within walking distance you could get to McD's, CVS, anything you needed which helped on the wallet. The pool was great and the sundeck was awesome. The kids and I had a great time and would stay here again, I only wish the rooms had cable TV and microwaves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car it's cheap enough. Stay in Burbank you can get to Hollywood within 15-20 mins. Venice Beach and the Santa Monica Pier where just a short beautiful drive away.

Back to menu Return to top