$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Safari Inn

3 stars
View map of 1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cool ek
Waipahu, HI
Dec 11, 2011

Low cost, low profile....perfect.

It was a very good experience. We did not encounter any problems such as loud neighbors or too much traffic. This is our second stay at this location and we will gladly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank has a lot to offer....take your time to explore the immediate areas before heading to downtown LA. Nice during the Fall and early Winter seasons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma Jae
Business
Camarillo
Jan 14, 2013

Cozy and Comfortable

This was our 4th stay at the Safari Inn and it wont be our last! The location is perfect because it is near everything but is located in an area that does not have much traffic and for LA...that is a miracle. Near the TV studios allows for less foot traffic and clear streets. Also, the rooms have been clean, cozy and quiet. The pillows are the new "My Pillow" and I actually slept until 9:00am!!! The only thing missing is a microwave but that won't stop me from staying here again! Jae Smith

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katniss12
Business
Del Norte, California
Jan 8, 2013

Courtesy, Comfort and Value

We were greeted on arrival by the nicest staff we have ever dealt with. They were fast and efficient as well. Our room was large and comfortable and we found it to be very clean which is very important to me. The soaps and shampoos, towels and furnishing are very nice. Enjoyed the use of the refrigerator and an elevator. It has free parking and all this for a very reasonable price. It is also very convenient to highways, restaurants, etc. We absolutely recommend the Safari!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe and Pam
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 9, 2012

Good Value for price, Excellent Staff

Overall a good value for the price, and everything was what was expected. Very good staff. Recommend for value and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gma Jae
Business
Camarillo
Oct 16, 2012

Not great for non-smokers

Loved the location, the retro feel and the terrace above the pool. I booked a king bed or 2 doubles, thinking I was being given a choice, but not so. I was told there were only 2 doubles when I arrived. Disappointing birthday trip, not so intimate with my husband sleeping in another bed!! We made do and really loved the close proximity to universal city walk. The biggest downfall and the reason we won't go back is the venting system must all be connected because we were choking from the constant cigarette smoke smell that flooded the room. It was so bad that all the clothes that we didn't wear have to be washed because everything smells like an ashtray. So, if you don't smoke, beware...you will smell like you do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
savy susan
Business
riverside,ca
Oct 2, 2012

great room, room service excellent !!

All the reviews were helpful. This room is in a great location. It was very clean and well kept. The staff is professional and courteous. I love the decor and the fridge and coffee were a nice touch also. The Olives Bistro on the corner is their room service. The food came fast and the food was delicious. We ordered for dinner and then for breakfast since the food was soooo good. Nice choice and I plan to stay again for a concert I am going to this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pop.i.am
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 18, 2012

Visitor from Oregon

Great location if you want to spend time in the Burbank, Hollywood area. Don't look here for the Ritz amenities... but the rooms are CLEAN, well equipped, and Safari is a great value for those just needing a clean, convenient place to spend their night(s). This was my 4th stay in 2 years, and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
practical
Business
Tennessee
Jul 16, 2012

if you want to know

Just a motel. The bed was old. If you have a back problem and need a good bed, this is NOT for you. The pillows were too big to be comfortable. We slept with no pillows the first night and have to borrow 2 pillows from our local friends - very ridiculous! Not sure if I will go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles to the Burbank Mall. McDonald and CVS next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmyWalker
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 4, 2012

Nice clean room, great staff.

Nothing fancy. Just a nice clean room, with a great location, and super awesome friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the 101 Fish next door. Awesome fish tacos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
working and visiting
Business
LA
May 15, 2012

Pretty good

The staff was great and the rooms were pretty comfortable and very clean. We didn't use the pool or other facitilities but there was a laundry room that looked fine and had vending machines and the pool looked good though we didn't have time to use it. My only complaint was the Internet access which was very important for me. It was quite bad...when I got logged on, the signal would soon drop me after a short time and sometimes it was too weak to even get on. The location was good for getting around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HTechS
Business
Bay Area
Apr 9, 2012

Great location, decent hotel, not great parking...

Overall experience was okay. Good location and near my meeting & downtown, but there was no parking. When asked where to park, person at desk (female) said to park at the hotel next door. While I was there, she told the same thing to two other guest checking in who were really upset. There was a tight spot by the pool that I took. Really inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is close to downtown Burbank where there are somegreat restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top