$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Safari Inn

3 stars
1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
266 reviews
Cool experience

Beatiful, very clean, excellent location. I loved rooms deco. See full review

  • Iceland Tr
  • Apr 18, 2014
good value

Good value for the money, and close to everything. How excited can you get with any accommodations... See full review

  • Writer Ted
  • Jan 27, 2014
Boutique charmer with retro-Southern California style, close to studios

With a colorfully vibrant retro design, the boutique Safari Inn evokes vintage Southern California charm. The hotel is remarkably close to Disney, Universal, Warner Bros. and NBC studios and is within convenient driving distance from all major business and leisure destinations in L.A. The hotel's complimentary Internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and shuttle service to and from the Bob Hope Airport along with its in-house bistro will satisfy guests in between leisure excursions. Free parking and a pet-friendly policy make it a great choice.

Highlights
  • Close to major film and television studios, including Warner Bros., Disney, Universal and NBC
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guest rooms
Rooms

Each of the Safari Inn's 55 brightly decorated, colorful guest rooms come with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Internet access and Premium Television Channels. Oversize work desks perfectly suit the needs of business travelers, and the hotel's pet-friendly policy allows for up to two pets per room with a per-stay fee and a refundable deposit. Superior Suites offer extra living space and a separate bedroom.

Features

With its close proximity to many of L.A.'s major TV and film studios, the Safari Inn is ideal for entertainment-industry travelers as well as fun-seekers who want to stay within close driving distance of Universal Studios Theme Park, Griffith Park and other Hollywood sights and dining and shopping. An outdoor pool, fitness center and high-speed Internet access are all complimentary, and guests can also enjoy the welcoming atmosphere, appetizing bistro fare and delightful martinis at the in-house Olive's Bistro & Lounge.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to/from Bob Hope Airport
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Media Center Mall (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park & Universal City Walk (3 mi/4 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5 mi/7 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/9 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (16 mi/25 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (25 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 500-square-foot meeting facility

Safari Inn Rooms

Standard
Large room with two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include: Large desk with data port and voice mail, Cable television with in-room movies, Premium Television Channels, Iron and ironing board Complimentary in-room coffee and tea service, Mini refrigerators, Complimentary high-speed wireless, Internet, Hair dryer, Complimentary local calls, please contact the hotel directly for Accessible/ADA rooms. Bedding type not guaranteed, based on availability.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Safari Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1657 -118.3252
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport, LAX- Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Burbank Media District, close to Disney Studios, Warner Brothers, NBC, and the Media Center Mall.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Safari Inn offers an elegantly appointed meeting room that can accommodate up to 35 guests. This versatile 500 square foot room features two large picture windows allowing for natural light when desired. Book this beautiful space for professional business meetings or private luncheons and receptions. Catering for meetings and events is provided by Olive's Bistro and Lounge

Dining

Olive's Bistro & Lounge
Grabbing a bite at Olive's Bistro & Lounge, maybe what you are in the mood for. This eatery boasts a unique menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a warm cafe setting. Whatever you're looking for, it's all here for you to discover. Don't forget to try one of our famous martinis. Olive's Bistro & Lounge, available daily from 6 AM to 10PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flagler Beach, Florida
Feb 2, 2010

Great place to stay

When we got there we were very tired having traveled from the East Coast. They had room service which was perfect for us. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Talk Show Chaser
Uxbridge, MA
Jan 23, 2010

Great Location--Very Good Price

We arrived at 10:30 AM, and we were allowed to check in immediately. This is almost unheard of. The staff was always very helpful. The front desk clerk printed out our boarding passes for free. We would definitely stay here again. There was a great restaurant at the sister hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband and I had tickets for The Ellen Show. This hotel was one and a half miles from the Warner Brothers Studio. We also went to The Jay Leno Show. NBC was even closer. If you don't want the traffic of downtown Los Angeles/Hollywood, but want to be close by, this hotel's location is perfect.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Talk Show Chaser
Uxbridge, MA
Jan 23, 2010

Great Location--Very Good Price

We arrived at 10:30 AM, and we were allowed to check in immediately. This is almost unheard of. The staff was always very helpful. The front desk clerk printed out our boarding passes for free. We would definitely stay here again. There was a great restaurant at the sister hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband and I had tickets for The Ellen Show. This hotel was one and a half miles from the Warner Brothers Studio. We also went to The Jay Leno Show. NBC was even closer. If you don't want the traffic of downtown Los Angeles/Hollywood, but want to be close by, this hotel's location is perfect.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach
Jan 19, 2010

Budget but good

A budget motel, but very nice and clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach
Jan 19, 2010

Budget but good

A budget motel, but very nice and clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rio Linda, CA
Jan 18, 2010

An Excellent stopping place

Very comfortable and easy access to LAX airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rio Linda, CA
Jan 18, 2010

An Excellent stopping place

Very comfortable and easy access to LAX airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Jan 12, 2010

Great Trip!

Great location for going to the Rose Bowl BCS Championship Game. Loved the Burbank area. So much more laid back than the rest of LA. Olive Bistro had great breakfast. We will go back next time we're in the LA area. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Bistro and Sushi Bar just in next block. Both were excellent!

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Jan 12, 2010

Great Trip!

Great location for going to the Rose Bowl BCS Championship Game. Loved the Burbank area. So much more laid back than the rest of LA. Olive Bistro had great breakfast. We will go back next time we're in the LA area. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Bistro and Sushi Bar just in next block. Both were excellent!

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, DE
Jan 10, 2010

Solid location for the price

Hotel staff was willing to help me get an early check in because I informed them of this 2 business days in advance of my check in day. The hotel was a borderline 3 star hotel(maybe 2.5), but was clean and located close to my business meeting location-ABC. Doors to rooms face outside and the hotel is located on a busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top