$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Safari Inn

3 stars
View map of 1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Oct 12, 2009

Good Hotel

We booked this hotel last minute because of going to Universal Studio's Halloween Horror Nights. We arrived hotel, which was pretty easy to find, and thought it was a little sketchy looking on the outside. The receptionist didnt seem to be that thrilled and didnt smile (both when we checked in and checked out). The rooms were super roomy, and very well done. Alot of channels to chose from while other hotels dont give you the choice. The biggest thing I found to be bad, was not enough parking. If the parking lot was full, you had to either park on the main street or at the hotel right by them. Overall, it was a good stay with the beds being comfy and easy to fall asleep too after a long night of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It was very easy to get to Universal Studios. You dont even have to get on the Freeway to get there. A simple 9 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Oct 12, 2009

Ask about the movies filmed here

Very close drive to Universal studios. Free breakfast is super small, mini doughnuts and two pitchers of orange juice. More like a snack until you can find a breakfast place. Quiet hotel with a CVS pharmacy on block. Felt very safe and hotel room was clean. Monk recently filmed here along with others. Pool in the shape of the Safari sign. Average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taxshaman
Business
seattle wa
Oct 10, 2009

great

great upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Archer47
Business
Bremerton, Washington
Sep 29, 2009

An OK Place To Stay

Was in California for my son's wedding. Wedding was great, the room was ok. Rather small for 3 adults. The Breakfast Bar consisted of some toast, small bagels, juice and coffee. The staff was very nice and the rooms clean. Parking lot was small and one evening we had no place to park. A good place to stay for the money, but I would not rate it four stars, 3.5 at the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The adjacent hotel had a nice diner that served good food and had room service to our motel. Other decent places to eat were within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Sep 26, 2009

It fit our needs perfectly

We were there to visit relatives so didn't spend much time at the motel. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. That is what is important to us. It was close to relatives home. A drug store and restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big John
Business
Nortern California
Sep 14, 2009

This fit our needs perfectly

This was a mini get away. Had a great time our room was large, clean and had plent of room to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Sep 2, 2009

Great Hotel Stay at the Safari Inn!!!

Great hotel for a great price in a great location! Located in a very quiet area with clean rooms and comfortable beds! Had no problems whatsoever! I would definitely stay there again if I was ever in the California area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester UK
Sep 1, 2009

perfect!

The Safari Inn was perfect for us! It was very reasonably priced, very clean, lovely pool and the breakfast was ok. (Much better than I thought after reading some reviews!) Great location for all the sights, we hired a car but there was a bus stop right outside. Don't go th the Talleyrand opposite for a meal, it was awful, walk a little further in the opposite direction to the Acapulco Mexican restaurant, it was delicious. By the way Olive's Bistro next door was very good too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester UK
Sep 1, 2009

perfect!

The Safari Inn was perfect for us! It was very reasonably priced, very clean, lovely pool and the breakfast was ok. (Much better than I thought after reading some reviews!) Great location for all the sights, we hired a car but there was a bus stop right outside. Don't go th the Talleyrand opposite for a meal, it was awful, walk a little further in the opposite direction to the Acapulco Mexican restaurant, it was delicious. By the way Olive's Bistro next door was very good too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irate pet owner
Business
Danville. Ca
Aug 24, 2009

A very 'PET UNFRIENDLY" Hotel

After much searching we selected this location because it would allow our cat, who was traveling with us after a month at Tahoe. We were in town to attend a Golden wedding party..All this was discussed at the time of booking and we greed to pay an extra $25 for cleaning. Upon arrival we upgraded to a suite, which would also accommodate our granddaughter, who was with us. They seemed totally surprised when we mentioned our 9 yr old cat, who is very clean and travels with her sand box and bed. When my husband went back to the office after depositing our luggage in the suite, they presented us with an agreement that stated they would check the room several time a day and if the cat was alone, we would be charged . None of this was made clear or we would never have stayed there. How does one attend a part and b ring the cat? When we said we would find another location, they refused to refund our money saying it was too late and that was Orbitz's policy. I called and told someone there our problem and she said she would look into it and call me back. She did not. We stayed and had to take the cat across town to friends of our hosts. This was time consuming, inconvenient and very upsetting. If Orbitz new the policy and did not tell us, I blame you. If the Safari Inn has adopted new rules, they should NOT advertise as pet friendly. We have had the cat at the 4 Seasons every year of her life and paid their fee, but she has never damaged a thing. I can understand a large barking dog being a problem to other guests, but the Safari people would make no exception to their rule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top