$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Safari Inn

3 stars
1911 W. Olive Ave., Burbank, CA 91506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
266 reviews
Cool experience

Beatiful, very clean, excellent location. I loved rooms deco. See full review

  • Iceland Tr
  • Apr 18, 2014
good value

Good value for the money, and close to everything. How excited can you get with any accommodations... See full review

  • Writer Ted
  • Jan 27, 2014
Boutique charmer with retro-Southern California style, close to studios

With a colorfully vibrant retro design, the boutique Safari Inn evokes vintage Southern California charm. The hotel is remarkably close to Disney, Universal, Warner Bros. and NBC studios and is within convenient driving distance from all major business and leisure destinations in L.A. The hotel's complimentary Internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and shuttle service to and from the Bob Hope Airport along with its in-house bistro will satisfy guests in between leisure excursions. Free parking and a pet-friendly policy make it a great choice.

Highlights
  • Close to major film and television studios, including Warner Bros., Disney, Universal and NBC
  • Free parking
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet in all guest rooms
Rooms

Each of the Safari Inn's 55 brightly decorated, colorful guest rooms come with a king bed or two double beds. Guests enjoy complimentary Internet access and Premium Television Channels. Oversize work desks perfectly suit the needs of business travelers, and the hotel's pet-friendly policy allows for up to two pets per room with a per-stay fee and a refundable deposit. Superior Suites offer extra living space and a separate bedroom.

Features

With its close proximity to many of L.A.'s major TV and film studios, the Safari Inn is ideal for entertainment-industry travelers as well as fun-seekers who want to stay within close driving distance of Universal Studios Theme Park, Griffith Park and other Hollywood sights and dining and shopping. An outdoor pool, fitness center and high-speed Internet access are all complimentary, and guests can also enjoy the welcoming atmosphere, appetizing bistro fare and delightful martinis at the in-house Olive's Bistro & Lounge.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to/from Bob Hope Airport
  • Bob Hope Airport (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (18 mi/27 km)
Attractions
  • Media Center Mall (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park & Universal City Walk (3 mi/4 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5 mi/7 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/9 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (16 mi/25 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (25 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 500-square-foot meeting facility

Safari Inn Rooms

Standard
Large room with two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include: Large desk with data port and voice mail, Cable television with in-room movies, Premium Television Channels, Iron and ironing board Complimentary in-room coffee and tea service, Mini refrigerators, Complimentary high-speed wireless, Internet, Hair dryer, Complimentary local calls, please contact the hotel directly for Accessible/ADA rooms. Bedding type not guaranteed, based on availability.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Safari Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1657 -118.3252
Area served
Burbank, CA
Nearby airports
Burbank Airport, LAX- Los Angeles International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Burbank Media District, close to Disney Studios, Warner Brothers, NBC, and the Media Center Mall.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Safari Inn offers an elegantly appointed meeting room that can accommodate up to 35 guests. This versatile 500 square foot room features two large picture windows allowing for natural light when desired. Book this beautiful space for professional business meetings or private luncheons and receptions. Catering for meetings and events is provided by Olive's Bistro and Lounge

Dining

Olive's Bistro & Lounge
Grabbing a bite at Olive's Bistro & Lounge, maybe what you are in the mood for. This eatery boasts a unique menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner in a warm cafe setting. Whatever you're looking for, it's all here for you to discover. Don't forget to try one of our famous martinis. Olive's Bistro & Lounge, available daily from 6 AM to 10PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Safari Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Otacon
Burbank, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Safari Inn

Room size above average with a refrigerator. Price a bit much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samahab
somewhere on the earth
Jun 12, 2014

Good location

It is not a Hotel it is a Motel. First we were disappointet, that she didn't find our reservation. They have a very funny barkeeper at the Hotel, that belongs together with the Safary Inn.The staff is very friendly and the location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda Chinese Lady
Central Cali
May 26, 2014

emergency visit

Come to Burbank often. Usually stay at the Marriott but it was booked. Passed the Safari several times and thought we'd try it. Noisy and front door isn't sealed. Air conditioner rattled all night. No help from the front desk. Back to the Marriott for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iceland Tr
Washington D. C., Distrito de Columbia, EEUU
Apr 18, 2014

Cool experience

Beatiful, very clean, excellent location. I loved rooms deco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing comics store just across the street.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Marioz
San Diego
Mar 30, 2014

Great Location... Out of the Hustle and Bustle...

Staff was great and welcoming. Was informed that King or Queen Bed reservations are NOT guaranteed online, must call for that. New's to me, I reserved a room with a Queen. A little pricey for what you get but, not a complete show stopper. Restaurant next door is a hidden treasure, great food, staff, and prices! Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next Door.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kolzmom
Anchorage, Alaska
Mar 5, 2014

Perfect for us!

I was more excited when i learned that True Romance and other movies had been filmed here. Johnny at the front desk was full of fun information and very helpful when our flight got cancelled and we had to stay an extra day. The pool looked great however the weather didn't cooperate for that, and the location was ideal since the heavy city traffic isn't really my favorite haha. I wish there had been pay per view as we spent a lot of time channel surfing. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Writer Ted
Business
San Francisco
Jan 27, 2014

good value

Good value for the money, and close to everything. How excited can you get with any accommodations under 200. per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twit
Kent, Ohio
Jan 2, 2014

Family visit

Pretty basic, but we were there very little. For the price it is a good deal. We had a car rental so the location was not a priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moore's Deli, great breakfasts.

Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy movie extra
woodland ,ca
Nov 13, 2013

vac to see friends

Very happy with this hotel. Parked in front of room, had more amenities then I could us. I appreciated the nice big tv, and that i could control the temperature of the room. my surroundings were quiet and the staff ever so friendly and helpful. Will plan to stay there again and definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Safari Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Writer Ted
Business
San Francisco
Nov 9, 2013

BURBANK

I enjoyed my stay, comfortable, handy, clean good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top