$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
106 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

Fantastic location and the room service was delicious! Will be staying there again. See full review

  • Carmensnoke
  • Feb 22, 2013
Ramada Burbank

Hotel staff was great. Location great with a good breakfast. Hotel older but served its purpose.... See full review

  • Jaywells
  • Feb 26, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2008 -118.3404
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
20 out of 106
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
heyv
Davenport, IA
Nov 23, 2013

vacation

This is the second time I stayed there. After researching to get a different hotel for my second visit to Cali, this best suit my needs once again. Shuttle van if needed although I rented a car, easy access to everywhere I wanted to go and dining at hotel. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
Savatini
Louisville, KY
Nov 6, 2013

Not a bad stay at all

These people must clean rooms multiple times a day, it seems like every time I stepped out and came back my bed was made, however, they turned my A/C up so it was warm in the room when I came back. That wasn't a big deal because the A/C cooled the room down super quick. I'm not very well-traveled, so I have a limited basis for comparison. I'd stay here again, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
Imants
Sacramento
Oct 22, 2013

Good Enough

Hotel is just off I-5 and is easy to find and get to; downside is that you have some freeway noise. Location is is a bit scruffy, but OK if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Fourth floor water pressure at the shower left much to be desired. Hotel is still undergoing some renovations in the courtyard. Things may get better. Looks like plenty of deferred maintenance though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
Keke's Wife
Sacramento, California
Jun 16, 2013

nice quite hotel

The staff is very nice .not a Good location but not bad. Rooms are spacey. Flat screen tv. Quite at night. Over all a ok place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
KBKC85
Kansas City
Feb 4, 2013

Not Disappointed

Just needed a bed and a shower for a weekend trip to LA. Location was great, room was clean, staff was accommodating. For the price, this was a bargain. Would gladly return to this hotel, but if it was an extended stay, might look elsewhere for more amenities/more room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
alik77
oakland, ca
Dec 26, 2012

it is what it is

The first room I got at this hotel was gross and I had to ask them to give me another room. It was a strange room in the corner and it is probably their worst room. But it smelled and had trash in it since they probably rarely use it. BUT once I asked them to change my room, it was totally fine. I wish I had gotten this room originally so that my stay wasn't tainted. So just make sure you don't get that nasty room and then you'll be fine. The hotel is run down but the pricing is what you'd expect at a place that is run down so it's up to you on what you want to spend. The staff was very accommodating and friendly so that is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
COBri
Colorado
Nov 1, 2012

Stinky, dilapidated, uncomfortable.

The place was a mess. The first room they gave me stunk like something had died there. The furniture was worn out to the point some of it was splintering at the corners. The second room was better but the whole stay I half expected some unwelcomed creature to scurry across the floor. I didn't eat in the restaurant for obvious reasons. During my stay the elevator near my room broke down so you either had to take the stairs or walk half way around the property to the other elevator but you couldn't do that on the the floor my room was on because they had a worker there repairing rotted subflooring in the hall! Unfortunately for me I didn't notice this was a two star property when I was booking. Fortunately I didn't spend much time there anyway. Next time I WILL pay more attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
IG88
Toronto, Canada
Feb 21, 2012

Ramada Inn - single traveler in January

I stayed at the Ramada in Burbank in January 2012. My needs were minimal as I was by myself and handling personal business and errands. I chose the hotel based on the location - which was ideal for my needs (I used to live in LA so was very familiar with the area) - and the price; there was a very decent discount. . The Hotel was fine. I did have to change rooms due to some issues with the plumbing. As it was off season I was offered a different room on two occasions (rather than fixing the problem). While I admire what was a sincere intent to make me comfortable, I wish the room(s) were simply better maintained overall before guest check in. I had one meal in the Hotel's restaurant, and quickly determined that the Jack-in-the-Box across the street was a better option. I did not make use of the other amenities such as the pool, so cannot comment on that - it looked nice. My stay was fine for what I paid.... with the discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Empire shopping area has a decent restaurant or two as well as a Starbucks, Jamba Juice and such. There is also a Target.; perfect for the traveler on a tight schedule and reasonable budget.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
JJLeom
Westborough, MA
Dec 1, 2011

Ramada

The hotel itself was very nice....a decent restaurant, (although I only had a Caesar's Salad, so not sure), staff was very nice....the room was nice but there was a piece of hair in the shower and a couple pieces of hair in the sink. The remote didn't work either, but they never do! I did share my feedback with the desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No shuttle until 6:30 AM.....not good as I needed to be at the airport by 5:30....taxi was not that expensive.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
Mikey G
San Francisco, CA
Nov 12, 2011

Off my list

My first sign of concern should have been the environment-friendly sign that the housekeeping staff placed on my bed -- the sign was upside down. When closing the curtains, using the pull cord, only the bracketts move, the curtains were detached -- I needed to pull the curtains by hand. The curtain could not close all the way, so I needed to overlap the curtain and use the table to push against the curtains to keep them in place so no one could see in. I had to call housekeeping to replace the bathroom light. When I got back to the room, they had replaced the bathroom lightbulb -- but with one from the bedroom -- so now the bedroom had a lightbulb out! I have now permanetly taken Ramada off my list of places to stay. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top