$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
View map of 2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
105 reviews
A good business trip -CAN

The hotel t just suited to me. And location is convenion to go to/from Airport. See full review

  • Can T.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Ramada Burbank Hotel is a Winner!

I very much enjoyed my stay and was impressed with the great customer service from the staff. I... See full review

  • Bill Bean
  • Oct 5, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 105
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camm cutie
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 6, 2014

Awesome vacation

The hotel was clean and it was safe! Definitely gonna come back :) thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss.Nancyt
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 19, 2014

It was okay

The room was somewhat nice. Location wise it was okay, I headed down to the Rose Bowl and had wasn't stuck in traffic but hear it usually is really bad from there. It looked a bit outdated (couch in there looked a bit old) and the sink had some sort or deterioration but it wasn't terrible. I had a good stay, but once again, I'm not too picky. I did hear the highway noise (which I didn't mind at all) and I was also able to hear the kids running in the room above, something I also didn't care much for since I also have a son (not traveling with me) and understand that kids are simply kids. I would recommend to people just looking to stay the night although I thought 130 was a bit too much for that. But then again everything around there was way too pricey to just stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grigorian
Business
burbank,california
Jul 28, 2014

ramada

this hotel is very close by and very quite and i like the pricing and the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat71
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 28, 2013

convenient

right off the freeway - great place for a quick hook-up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris123456789
Business
Pa
Jul 17, 2013

good for money

Not a bad place for a llayover. Room was cheap but elevators were out of inspection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joker316
Business
Pacoima, California
Mar 26, 2013

first time there

we were there for one night and the room was graet it had a jacuzzi we ordered a wine bottle and it coast 35 bucks i should just have gone to the 7-eleven it weas just 3min away from there overall it was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

save money and drive here there only 3 min away from the hotel 7-eleven for alcohol jack in the box

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickRichard
Business
Bay Area
Aug 28, 2012

Not that bad

I read the reviews before I booked this and they weren't that good. It really isn't that bad, its right next to the freeway but you can't hear it all I was in a room on the side pretty much parallel to it. It is only 10 minutes taking the streets to universal studios which is where we were trying to go, it's good if you don't want to be in a high traffic area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaeblue
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

good location

The lights was a little bit creepy,tv had a bad reception.it's ok to spend a night from a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

$10

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom CA
Business
Emeryville, CA
Oct 24, 2011

Awful awful awful

My wife and I stayed here for one night in October 2011, and it was one night too many. I was astonished at how bad this hotel is. Our room hadn't been updated in 30 years. It smelled disgusting, the freeway noise was almost unbearable, and the bathroom was a mess. There was paint all over the bathroom door and the toilet from a VERY sloppy paint job. How does someone accidentally paint a toilet seat?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serviceman
Business
Ventura, CA
Oct 15, 2010

When your looking to sleep...

For the price-not bad (we went for the upgrade to JS and Non-Smoking)-staff very attentive and friendly-easy on and off from I-5 south- difficult for the GPS to navigate to not coming from I-5. Awkward location if you are looking to walk to any ammenities.With the room fan on-we were able to drown out the freeway and the airport.We had stayed here before and I would say it has improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you sleep here- a short drive/cab ride south will take you to Burbank downtown area that is fantastic for dining and entertainment. Starting at the mall and winding outside and down the street-many restraunts, theatres (both stage and movie) and now comedy clubs can be reached in this wonderful walking friendly area. Catch a cab or park your car at the mall and explore on foot

Back to menu Return to top