$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
118 reviews
Ramada Burbank Hotel is a Winner!

I very much enjoyed my stay and was impressed with the great customer service from the staff. I... See full review

  • Bill Bean
  • Oct 5, 2014
Clean Room, Bad guests

The room was nice and clean, but that's more than I can say for the other guests that were staying... See full review

  • Sarahlee Baby
  • Sep 20, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 118
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happily surprised Patron
Business
Monterey, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Deserves better credit than 2 stars. Pleasantly surprised! We had an updated room compared to our friend, equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and a very comfortable bed. Would stay here again but was overpriced in my opinion at $93 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for a good breakfast I would highly recommend Hill Street Cafe which is just a couple minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss.Nancyt
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 19, 2014

It was okay

The room was somewhat nice. Location wise it was okay, I headed down to the Rose Bowl and had wasn't stuck in traffic but hear it usually is really bad from there. It looked a bit outdated (couch in there looked a bit old) and the sink had some sort or deterioration but it wasn't terrible. I had a good stay, but once again, I'm not too picky. I did hear the highway noise (which I didn't mind at all) and I was also able to hear the kids running in the room above, something I also didn't care much for since I also have a son (not traveling with me) and understand that kids are simply kids. I would recommend to people just looking to stay the night although I thought 130 was a bit too much for that. But then again everything around there was way too pricey to just stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grigorian
Business
burbank,california
Jul 28, 2014

ramada

this hotel is very close by and very quite and i like the pricing and the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krcrash
Business
kentucky
Feb 14, 2014

Great Room for the money

Staff was polite and helpful..they were remodeling so the construction was inconvenient but the updates will be well worth it..room was neat and in order, but had a strange smell. Will stay there again when I visit in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Black Angus is a wonderful restaurant and well worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb Tom
Business
Bay Area California
Sep 17, 2013

3 night stay

The hotel is under constructon. It's akward to get around because some of it is closed off. The resturant dinner is not good but the room service breakfast was. The room was huge and enjoyable also great bed. They have a shuttle service that was terrific! We didn't have to drive to get around. I'd stay here again if we ever go back to Burbank.( We were here for a show.} Once the construction is over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Mexican food The El Torredo is the place to go. Great food atmosphere and staff. Yum!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat71
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 28, 2013

convenient

right off the freeway - great place for a quick hook-up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris123456789
Business
Pa
Jul 17, 2013

good for money

Not a bad place for a llayover. Room was cheap but elevators were out of inspection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joker316
Business
Pacoima, California
Mar 26, 2013

first time there

we were there for one night and the room was graet it had a jacuzzi we ordered a wine bottle and it coast 35 bucks i should just have gone to the 7-eleven it weas just 3min away from there overall it was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

save money and drive here there only 3 min away from the hotel 7-eleven for alcohol jack in the box

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickRichard
Business
Bay Area
Aug 28, 2012

Not that bad

I read the reviews before I booked this and they weren't that good. It really isn't that bad, its right next to the freeway but you can't hear it all I was in a room on the side pretty much parallel to it. It is only 10 minutes taking the streets to universal studios which is where we were trying to go, it's good if you don't want to be in a high traffic area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaeblue
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

good location

The lights was a little bit creepy,tv had a bad reception.it's ok to spend a night from a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

$10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top