$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
114 reviews
Pleasantly surprised

Deserves better credit than 2 stars. Pleasantly surprised! We had an updated room compared to our... See full review

  • Happily surprised Patron
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great Experience

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was great. I had read some negative comments about... See full review

  • Maldekain1
  • Aug 17, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Hotel Map

34.2008 -118.3404
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 20, 2009

the ramada

The elevator on my side of the hotel was broken the 3 days i was there. On the second day one of the beds wasn't made the towels were dingy and greyish in color , frayed. The comforter was ripped "torn".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grieving
Tucson Arizona
Jun 30, 2014

Memorial

They would have to pay me to stay again. Changed rooms because a/c didn't work. Took the stairs from 4th floor - didn't trust elevator. Requested a non smoking room & signs on room doors says 'NON-SMOKING' but Had to buy candle. Linens seemed to have been laundered but I just felt skeptical about everything once I saw actual condition of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mill house 89
Seattle, wa
Apr 7, 2014

California getaway

Floors did not look clean. Drawers in room were old and broken. Quality of hotel was not clean or secure. Noisy at night and thin thin walls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use yelp to find fun dining in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Mar 8, 2010

Ramada - not so nice

Nothing to write about - noisy and in a terrible part of town. No restaurant near by, but the shuttle service was reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COBri
Colorado
Nov 1, 2012

Stinky, dilapidated, uncomfortable.

The place was a mess. The first room they gave me stunk like something had died there. The furniture was worn out to the point some of it was splintering at the corners. The second room was better but the whole stay I half expected some unwelcomed creature to scurry across the floor. I didn't eat in the restaurant for obvious reasons. During my stay the elevator near my room broke down so you either had to take the stairs or walk half way around the property to the other elevator but you couldn't do that on the the floor my room was on because they had a worker there repairing rotted subflooring in the hall! Unfortunately for me I didn't notice this was a two star property when I was booking. Fortunately I didn't spend much time there anyway. Next time I WILL pay more attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burbank CA
Jul 15, 2011

Great Stay

Lots of pillows on the bed Expensive restaurant Nice pool Great pic nic area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
johnklllllll
Business
ltown
Dec 12, 2012

all biten up,,,itchy!

all biten up,,,itchy! I am covered with bed bug bites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom CA
Emeryville, CA
Oct 24, 2011

Awful awful awful

My wife and I stayed here for one night in October 2011, and it was one night too many. I was astonished at how bad this hotel is. Our room hadn't been updated in 30 years. It smelled disgusting, the freeway noise was almost unbearable, and the bathroom was a mess. There was paint all over the bathroom door and the toilet from a VERY sloppy paint job. How does someone accidentally paint a toilet seat?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikey G
San Francisco, CA
Nov 12, 2011

Off my list

My first sign of concern should have been the environment-friendly sign that the housekeeping staff placed on my bed -- the sign was upside down. When closing the curtains, using the pull cord, only the bracketts move, the curtains were detached -- I needed to pull the curtains by hand. The curtain could not close all the way, so I needed to overlap the curtain and use the table to push against the curtains to keep them in place so no one could see in. I had to call housekeeping to replace the bathroom light. When I got back to the room, they had replaced the bathroom lightbulb -- but with one from the bedroom -- so now the bedroom had a lightbulb out! I have now permanetly taken Ramada off my list of places to stay. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmithATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 23, 2011

Not great

I will say that the staff was VERY nice, and I had clean towels and sheets. BUT.... The rooms were outdated. No comforter on the bed, just a thin sheet and thin blanket. It was very loud, as I could hear people slamming doors, walking around, and hear traffic. The front desk gave my room number to another family and they tried their hardest to get into my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search