$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
118 reviews
Ramada Burbank Hotel is a Winner!

I very much enjoyed my stay and was impressed with the great customer service from the staff. I... See full review

  • Bill Bean
  • Oct 5, 2014
Clean Room, Bad guests

The room was nice and clean, but that's more than I can say for the other guests that were staying... See full review

  • Sarahlee Baby
  • Sep 20, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 118
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Bean
Business
Burbank, California
Oct 5, 2014

Ramada Burbank Hotel is a Winner!

I very much enjoyed my stay and was impressed with the great customer service from the staff. I will be staying there again the next time I'm back in LA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zimeroooni
Business
central california
Jul 19, 2014

Noisy courtyard hotel

This place was so noisy until after midnight bottom floor near dispensing machines. People upstairs were running a marathon until after 11 and the outside talking and kids screaming kept me up when I needed to catch an early flight ... Would NOT stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaywells
Business
Buffalo
Feb 26, 2014

Ramada Burbank

Hotel staff was great. Location great with a good breakfast. Hotel older but served its purpose. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fly to burbank airport very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruce McNeilage
Business
Nadhville, Tennessee
Jan 8, 2014

Terrible Ramada

This is the worst Ramada I have ever stayed in. Paint peeling off ceilings wallpaper peeling off walls rusty faucets rusty sinks. It should be condemned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
realitybasedliving
Business
Mill Valley CA
Jul 31, 2013

a room with a view

I stayed in Room 405. It was spacious and comfortable. Once their courtyard construction is done it will look even nicer. One drawback, the water pressure was weak. I showered but missed a strong flow. The parking spaces are tiny but there is additional parking nearby. The view is of the loud interstate %. This died not affect my sleep but it was loud when I stepped out of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hook Burgers in the Burbank Empire shopping center. Great food, friendly service and reasaonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood Show Attendee
Business
CA Central Coast
May 7, 2013

Better Than Expected

I had previously been to this location only for events and thus only saw the lobby and convention center; this was my first time staying as a guest. Given the dated and a bit ramshackle appearance of the aforementioned spaces, I was actually quite surprised by how large, clean, and well-appointed my room was: BIG plasma TV with great reception, comfortable bed with high-end linens, etc. Not the quietest place in the world what with train tracks bordering the property and the airport only blocks away (plus guests next door managed to stay up the entire night talking). Layout is also a little odd -- sort of a horseshoe -- that requires you to walk the full length rather than cut across (through the pool area). I had recently stayed more or less across the street with a competitor and paid considerably more and while they included a decent breakfast, this was the better deal. My only major complaint would be that the parking lot is quite small and feels unsafe, which isn't helped by the dingey exterior (owing, no doubt, to the I-5 running alongside). Not an issue for the average guest, but the convention center is accessible only by stairs, which is something of a pain if you're an exhibitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triplerock1
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 9, 2013

It works

It is what it is at that price. It was safe, clean, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
johnklllllll
Business
ltown
Dec 12, 2012

all biten up,,,itchy!

all biten up,,,itchy! I am covered with bed bug bites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Video Traveler
Business
Indianapolis IN
May 24, 2012

Near the Airport, but clos to highway too

While not is area you can walk or jog in, the hotel is close to the Bob Hope airport. It is right next to the highway in a pretty industrial area. That said, the rooms and facilities where well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Garden area around the pool is a nice area for being outdoors and is shielded from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lis13
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

RAMADA in Burbank

We arrived at the hotel for one night, the hotel it self is pretty old, the pool was filled with cold water. Probably not a good plays to stay with kids (too many interesting people wondering around). Okay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top