$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
View map of 2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SergeyGold
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2011

Convenient

Good Hotel, Great Deal, Awesome food, TV Channels Top rated, GOOD VALUE, Swimming Pool Good, convenient close location to airport and all the needed amenities, OVerall very good experience, will always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 10, 2011

Quick Trip to be TV audience member

I was in California to be in a TV audience. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. They even let me check in early. Close to the airport, which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They had a restaurant in the hotel, but I did not use it. Lots of fast food within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmithATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 23, 2011

Not great

I will say that the staff was VERY nice, and I had clean towels and sheets. BUT.... The rooms were outdated. No comforter on the bed, just a thin sheet and thin blanket. It was very loud, as I could hear people slamming doors, walking around, and hear traffic. The front desk gave my room number to another family and they tried their hardest to get into my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stayed in this hotel 2x
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 19, 2011

Conventient, But Pretty Funky

I just crash at this hotel because it is close to the Burbank airport and is convenient for early morning flights. I think I've stayed here twice and will look for something a little nicer next time. The building is pretty run down, one of the elevators was out, many of the rooms seem under construction, there were stains on the carpet, lots of freeway noise, it's in a semi-industrial area with a chain link fence around it, etc. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful, though, props to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank airport is close by. If you can find flights from where ever you are to Burbank, it is a very easy way to get in and out of the LA area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace Traveler
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 4, 2011

A Rewarding Trip

i had the best time at Ramada Burbank even for just 2 nights (mid-Mar). the hotel is so close to airport, hotel shuttle from airport is just a call away. the lobby is so cozy, garden so refreshing, my room is neat and warm, room amenities are within reach. meals in their restaurant are good for the bite. very accommodating staff as well. Good job everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAtravel
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 24, 2011

Convenient!!

I only stayed a night, but the bed was comfortable, the people were extremely helpful, and I felt safe even though I'm a woman traveling alone. No problems at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant about a mile from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kasy
Business
Delaware
Mar 22, 2011

Great services

the services was great .. Everything we asked for we got cleaned room every morning b4 we returned everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
Dec 13, 2010

ramada burbank

Rooms were OK. The fitness center was in poor condition. Being right by the freeway was good and bad - it was very convenient to get on I-5, but it was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serviceman
Business
Ventura, CA
Oct 15, 2010

When your looking to sleep...

For the price-not bad (we went for the upgrade to JS and Non-Smoking)-staff very attentive and friendly-easy on and off from I-5 south- difficult for the GPS to navigate to not coming from I-5. Awkward location if you are looking to walk to any ammenities.With the room fan on-we were able to drown out the freeway and the airport.We had stayed here before and I would say it has improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you sleep here- a short drive/cab ride south will take you to Burbank downtown area that is fantastic for dining and entertainment. Starting at the mall and winding outside and down the street-many restraunts, theatres (both stage and movie) and now comedy clubs can be reached in this wonderful walking friendly area. Catch a cab or park your car at the mall and explore on foot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ant-onio
Business
Burbank CA
Oct 15, 2010

AHHHHHHHHHH!

Staff here is awesome! Good nice people but other than that the hotel is a dump... The pool is shaped like a tear which reminds me of how I cried last night staying here... The tag on the bed "we like to save water for the environment" about washing the sheets occasionally didn't make me feel good about sleeping on them. The walls by the toilet are stained yellow from pee, ants in the bathroom, instead of electrical outlets some wires are just pulled through the dry wall.. I'm not sure but when the elevator door closes its either crushing a rat that's crying or so rusted its having difficulty opening.. Its cheap so I guess you get what you pay for but I would rather of paid an additional 20 a night to end up in a Marriott..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Oct 6, 2010

Fit my needs perfectly

Was in Burbank for an overnight trip. Close to the airport for an early flight out. Much quieter than expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top