Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
View map of 2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
105 reviews
A good business trip -CAN

The hotel t just suited to me. And location is convenion to go to/from Airport. See full review

  • Can T.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Ramada Burbank Hotel is a Winner!

I very much enjoyed my stay and was impressed with the great customer service from the staff. I... See full review

  • Bill Bean
  • Oct 5, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

34.2008 -118.3404
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ant-onio
Business
Burbank CA
Oct 15, 2010

AHHHHHHHHHH!

Staff here is awesome! Good nice people but other than that the hotel is a dump... The pool is shaped like a tear which reminds me of how I cried last night staying here... The tag on the bed "we like to save water for the environment" about washing the sheets occasionally didn't make me feel good about sleeping on them. The walls by the toilet are stained yellow from pee, ants in the bathroom, instead of electrical outlets some wires are just pulled through the dry wall.. I'm not sure but when the elevator door closes its either crushing a rat that's crying or so rusted its having difficulty opening.. Its cheap so I guess you get what you pay for but I would rather of paid an additional 20 a night to end up in a Marriott..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Oct 6, 2010

Fit my needs perfectly

Was in Burbank for an overnight trip. Close to the airport for an early flight out. Much quieter than expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sallykl
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Clean but old

Needed a hotel for one night with air conditioning. We stayed the previous night with a friend and roasted all night and did not sleep. We were able to get a room on very short notice (one hour) and got a good night's sleep in a cool room. The bed was comfortable and the towels were soft and fluffy. The hotel is old and showed it's age in the room and the furnishings. good price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, Oregon
Sep 21, 2010

good, bad and ugly

had booked for 2 nights, but room cleanliness forced me out after just 2 night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Village Doula
Business
Claremont, CA
Sep 21, 2010

Just Fine

I read some unfavorable reviews before finalizing my reservation, but decided to stay here anyway. I was pleasantly surprised! Check in was super easy, and I even checked in late. As is sometimes the case when you make reservations through a discount site, the hotel did not have the specific room that I reserved (King, smoking). But I had a copy of my reservation confirmation that included the room details and the problem was promptly corrected. Even with this snag, check in was less than 5 minutes. I had my bicycle with me and kept it the room. It was not at all in the way, as the room was HUGE! The first thing I did upon entering the room was check for bedbugs. There were none! This made very happy. Overall, I had a good experience. This is not a luxury hotel but it is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Sep 11, 2010

Pleasant stay a bit noisy due to freeway

Overall, my stay at the Ramada was a very pleasant one. Everything that I asked for was there. A bit noisy due to the freeway being so close to it. Room was clean with the exception of some ants in the bathroom areas. Other than that it was alright. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Easy access to a restaurant, freeway and shopping areas.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lompoc, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Nice Staff, Good Location, Dirty Rooms!

The rooms are very run down, facility was in need of repair / updating. A/C did not work. The staff was good and it is a great location for flying out of Burbank airport, but I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Michigan
Aug 3, 2010

The Hotel was fine.

I had an excellent stay of 3 days and the staff was great, however I had requested a non-smoking room, as I have bad allergies, and for some reason they were not able to find an available room over the three days that I was there. They did give me a can of air freshener but it didn't help much. Except for this issue I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Marginal lodging

[...] No Fox sports on TV, internet was glacially slow, and if you lean over the railing you'll be hit by a car on I-5.These people have a shyte hotel, in a shyte location staffed by shyte-heads. It doesn't matter what the price, run away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pjf
Business
phx
Jul 18, 2010

Ramada Burbank Airport

requested a non-smoking room , but ended up in a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top