$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
View map of 2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dRIFFTer2011
Business
Winona, MN
Aug 23, 2011

Ramada Inn Burbank

I was disappointed in the location simply because I couldn't walk anywhere, thought being nice to the Burbank airport was nice ... The A/C system in the room was loud and it was hard to open the windows because there were no screens. The room was definitely clean, but the furniture was obviously old ... The toilet didn't flush for the first few days, but staff took care of it promptly when it was an issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SergeyGold
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2011

Convenient

Good Hotel, Great Deal, Awesome food, TV Channels Top rated, GOOD VALUE, Swimming Pool Good, convenient close location to airport and all the needed amenities, OVerall very good experience, will always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is just around the corner.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Jul 21, 2011

A disaster

The room smaelled of mildew, the TV and the alarm clock did not work (making em late for a meeting). The sink was broken, the hot water in the shower varied from cold to scalding. The towel rack in bathroom was falling off the wall. The whole place looked run down and poorly maintained. the "free" internet was so slow that I had to use my phone. There was an "armed" security guard in the lobby although I think he was a police officer which did not prove relaxing. Ramada should remove their name from this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing Cali
Business
LaVerkin Utah
Jul 15, 2011

Enjoyable getaway

I went to visit a friend in Hollywood and loved the stay at the hotel! It was quiet and friendly... I must say i am picky about pillows and i didnt like the ones available but other than that the stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank CA
Jul 15, 2011

Great Stay

Lots of pillows on the bed Expensive restaurant Nice pool Great pic nic area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing Cali
Business
LaVerkin Utah
Jul 15, 2011

Enjoyable getaway

I went to visit a friend in Hollywood and loved the stay at the hotel! It was quiet and friendly... I must say i am picky about pillows and i didnt like the ones available but other than that the stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 10, 2011

Quick Trip to be TV audience member

I was in California to be in a TV audience. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. They even let me check in early. Close to the airport, which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They had a restaurant in the hotel, but I did not use it. Lots of fast food within a short drive.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 10, 2011

Quick Trip to be TV audience member

I was in California to be in a TV audience. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. They even let me check in early. Close to the airport, which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They had a restaurant in the hotel, but I did not use it. Lots of fast food within a short drive.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmithATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 23, 2011

Not great

I will say that the staff was VERY nice, and I had clean towels and sheets. BUT.... The rooms were outdated. No comforter on the bed, just a thin sheet and thin blanket. It was very loud, as I could hear people slamming doors, walking around, and hear traffic. The front desk gave my room number to another family and they tried their hardest to get into my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stayed in this hotel 2x
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 19, 2011

Conventient, But Pretty Funky

I just crash at this hotel because it is close to the Burbank airport and is convenient for early morning flights. I think I've stayed here twice and will look for something a little nicer next time. The building is pretty run down, one of the elevators was out, many of the rooms seem under construction, there were stains on the carpet, lots of freeway noise, it's in a semi-industrial area with a chain link fence around it, etc. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful, though, props to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank airport is close by. If you can find flights from where ever you are to Burbank, it is a very easy way to get in and out of the LA area.

Back to menu Return to top