$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
156 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

Fantastic location and the room service was delicious! Will be staying there again. See full review

  • Carmensnoke
  • Feb 22, 2013
good inexpensive getaway

Older hotel. needs some maint. work. rooms staff and location all were great for us. did have to... See full review

  • redrun
  • Jun 26, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Hotel Map

34.2008 -118.3404
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stayed in this hotel 2x
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 19, 2011

Conventient, But Pretty Funky

I just crash at this hotel because it is close to the Burbank airport and is convenient for early morning flights. I think I've stayed here twice and will look for something a little nicer next time. The building is pretty run down, one of the elevators was out, many of the rooms seem under construction, there were stains on the carpet, lots of freeway noise, it's in a semi-industrial area with a chain link fence around it, etc. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful, though, props to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank airport is close by. If you can find flights from where ever you are to Burbank, it is a very easy way to get in and out of the LA area.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stayed in this hotel 2x
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 19, 2011

Conventient, But Pretty Funky

I just crash at this hotel because it is close to the Burbank airport and is convenient for early morning flights. I think I've stayed here twice and will look for something a little nicer next time. The building is pretty run down, one of the elevators was out, many of the rooms seem under construction, there were stains on the carpet, lots of freeway noise, it's in a semi-industrial area with a chain link fence around it, etc. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful, though, props to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Burbank airport is close by. If you can find flights from where ever you are to Burbank, it is a very easy way to get in and out of the LA area.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace Traveler
Anchorage, AK
Apr 4, 2011

A Rewarding Trip

i had the best time at Ramada Burbank even for just 2 nights (mid-Mar). the hotel is so close to airport, hotel shuttle from airport is just a call away. the lobby is so cozy, garden so refreshing, my room is neat and warm, room amenities are within reach. meals in their restaurant are good for the bite. very accommodating staff as well. Good job everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAtravel
Portland, Oregon
Mar 24, 2011

Convenient!!

I only stayed a night, but the bed was comfortable, the people were extremely helpful, and I felt safe even though I'm a woman traveling alone. No problems at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant about a mile from the hotel!

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kasy
Delaware
Mar 22, 2011

Great services

the services was great .. Everything we asked for we got cleaned room every morning b4 we returned everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kasy
Delaware
Mar 22, 2011

Great services

the services was great .. Everything we asked for we got cleaned room every morning b4 we returned everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
Dec 13, 2010

ramada burbank

Rooms were OK. The fitness center was in poor condition. Being right by the freeway was good and bad - it was very convenient to get on I-5, but it was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
Dec 13, 2010

ramada burbank

Rooms were OK. The fitness center was in poor condition. Being right by the freeway was good and bad - it was very convenient to get on I-5, but it was noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ant-onio
Business
Burbank CA
Oct 15, 2010

AHHHHHHHHHH!

Staff here is awesome! Good nice people but other than that the hotel is a dump... The pool is shaped like a tear which reminds me of how I cried last night staying here... The tag on the bed "we like to save water for the environment" about washing the sheets occasionally didn't make me feel good about sleeping on them. The walls by the toilet are stained yellow from pee, ants in the bathroom, instead of electrical outlets some wires are just pulled through the dry wall.. I'm not sure but when the elevator door closes its either crushing a rat that's crying or so rusted its having difficulty opening.. Its cheap so I guess you get what you pay for but I would rather of paid an additional 20 a night to end up in a Marriott..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serviceman
Ventura, CA
Oct 15, 2010

When your looking to sleep...

For the price-not bad (we went for the upgrade to JS and Non-Smoking)-staff very attentive and friendly-easy on and off from I-5 south- difficult for the GPS to navigate to not coming from I-5. Awkward location if you are looking to walk to any ammenities.With the room fan on-we were able to drown out the freeway and the airport.We had stayed here before and I would say it has improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you sleep here- a short drive/cab ride south will take you to Burbank downtown area that is fantastic for dining and entertainment. Starting at the mall and winding outside and down the street-many restraunts, theatres (both stage and movie) and now comedy clubs can be reached in this wonderful walking friendly area. Catch a cab or park your car at the mall and explore on foot

Back to menu Return to top