$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
View map of 2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouM
Business
Lincoln City, OR, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Convent and affordable

Very convent to the Rose Bowl, with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJLeom
Business
Westborough, MA
Dec 1, 2011

Ramada

The hotel itself was very nice....a decent restaurant, (although I only had a Caesar's Salad, so not sure), staff was very nice....the room was nice but there was a piece of hair in the shower and a couple pieces of hair in the sink. The remote didn't work either, but they never do! I did share my feedback with the desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No shuttle until 6:30 AM.....not good as I needed to be at the airport by 5:30....taxi was not that expensive.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HPG4ever
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 29, 2011

Just a Sleeping Place

This hotel was very ditry; hair on the bed and towels when we first just got in; shower full of ants; tv cable not working, This is a place you could just come to sleep at just for having a place to stay for the sake of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikey G
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 12, 2011

Off my list

My first sign of concern should have been the environment-friendly sign that the housekeeping staff placed on my bed -- the sign was upside down. When closing the curtains, using the pull cord, only the bracketts move, the curtains were detached -- I needed to pull the curtains by hand. The curtain could not close all the way, so I needed to overlap the curtain and use the table to push against the curtains to keep them in place so no one could see in. I had to call housekeeping to replace the bathroom light. When I got back to the room, they had replaced the bathroom lightbulb -- but with one from the bedroom -- so now the bedroom had a lightbulb out! I have now permanetly taken Ramada off my list of places to stay. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mover
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 26, 2011

Working trip

The hotel is a bit older, but the room was well equipped with fridge,microwave, coffee maker and internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom CA
Business
Emeryville, CA
Oct 24, 2011

Awful awful awful

My wife and I stayed here for one night in October 2011, and it was one night too many. I was astonished at how bad this hotel is. Our room hadn't been updated in 30 years. It smelled disgusting, the freeway noise was almost unbearable, and the bathroom was a mess. There was paint all over the bathroom door and the toilet from a VERY sloppy paint job. How does someone accidentally paint a toilet seat?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
For work
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 2, 2011

Did the job

This isn't a fancy place, but a good value for the price point. The room was clean, and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathyj30
Business
Washington, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Convenient one night stay

Our stay was good. The restaurant staff was excellent and the food good. The hotel staff was helpful. The room was as described but in need of some cosmetic maintenance. stains on ceiling, wallpaper problems in bathroom. But the room and hotel had everything we needed for our stay. thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
uscfootballfan
Business
Concord, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Average Hotel with Good Location

Hotel has a great location for my needs. On this trip, there was a serious problem with ants around the bathroom sink. The staff was very helpful with trying to spray it and clean it up but the problem persisted. Otherwise, the hotel was average and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Claus
Business
Benito Juárez, Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Sep 4, 2011

Family Vacations

Then hotel needs urgent maintenance!, the roughs on the aisles are stained and bumpy, the bathtubs are stained and the room I stayed at, smelled funny, like if they had recently used som chemicals to clean it and didn't vent it correctly. On the bright side, the staff was amiable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mission San Fernando Rey de España is worth the driving.

Back to menu Return to top