$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
View map of 2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SergeyGold
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 8, 2011

Convenient

Good Hotel, Great Deal, Awesome food, TV Channels Top rated, GOOD VALUE, Swimming Pool Good, convenient close location to airport and all the needed amenities, OVerall very good experience, will always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kite Man
Business
Fort Mohave, AZ.
Oct 22, 2012

Family wedding reception stay

Room was nice and clean. Restaurant was very handy, food specials were great. The parking was a little tough. The three nights we stayed there I could only get a half of bucket of ice out of the ice machines had to visit the front desk to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel close to I-5 freeway and a good central location for visiting other southern Calif. attractions. I had to travel to Woodland Hills and down town Los Angles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel inn gram
Business
MT, UTAH ND,,SD, MI, FLORISA,GA, OK, AZ, ETC.
Sep 9, 2012

danger learking in hotel

i found it ti be smelly. the beds were hard and uncomfortable. the tub /shower is a death trap set up. it is soooooooo slippery my friend fell out and hit the camode. landing on her back. trust me when i tell you . you exscaped a very large law suit. had she fallen backward in the tub, the tiled shelf would have killed her. someone seriously needs to look at this. the skids in the tub do NOTHING . the tub itself is much to slick. even dry. the sink had stains from metal. and your front office clerk can not make room keys the first 3 times . however you have an alert security service. i travel across country 5 to 9 times a year and have enjoyed most hotels. i am disappointed in this RAMADA. this is the most outdated Ramada i have been in. and i will be in a hotel in that same area for another 4 nights . Sept. 11th to the 14th 2012. so sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickRichard
Business
Bay Area
Aug 28, 2012

Not that bad

I read the reviews before I booked this and they weren't that good. It really isn't that bad, its right next to the freeway but you can't hear it all I was in a room on the side pretty much parallel to it. It is only 10 minutes taking the streets to universal studios which is where we were trying to go, it's good if you don't want to be in a high traffic area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ye38
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Aug 22, 2012

good and nice hotel

It is near the Burbank airport. The hotel staff was very nice and even let us check in a bit early! The hotel shower went fluctuated from hot to cold. That is about the only this that wasn't great. Other than that I have nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nfbobbie
Business
Lake City, Florida
Jun 8, 2012

Very Good

We stayed there for 6 days and was very pleased with everything. We did not hear the noise that others have mentioned - maybe because we were on the 1st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Video Traveler
Business
Indianapolis IN
May 24, 2012

Near the Airport, but clos to highway too

While not is area you can walk or jog in, the hotel is close to the Bob Hope airport. It is right next to the highway in a pretty industrial area. That said, the rooms and facilities where well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Garden area around the pool is a nice area for being outdoors and is shielded from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaeblue
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

good location

The lights was a little bit creepy,tv had a bad reception.it's ok to spend a night from a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

$10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lis13
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

RAMADA in Burbank

We arrived at the hotel for one night, the hotel it self is pretty old, the pool was filled with cold water. Probably not a good plays to stay with kids (too many interesting people wondering around). Okay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bro Bob
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Hidden Value

The atmosphere of the hotel has the look and feel of a five star facility. It is not a new hotel, but has been maintained well. The rooms are spacious, and appointed in a five star manner. There is no continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant inside the main building. All the rooms face the courtyard area which contains the pool, and a beautifully maintained greens area. The only downer I experienced was that the smell of cigarette smoke would somehow be drawn into my non-smoking room in the area of the bathroom & vanity. That is where the A/C ventilation system is located in each room. I ran the exhaust fan in the bathroom to lessen the smell, but that may have not been a good idea as it was probably drawing more into the room from wherever it was coming from. Otherwise it's a wonderful place to stay for a low booking price. Convenient to everything in the Burbank area, including Bob Hope airport & studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IG88
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 21, 2012

Ramada Inn - single traveler in January

I stayed at the Ramada in Burbank in January 2012. My needs were minimal as I was by myself and handling personal business and errands. I chose the hotel based on the location - which was ideal for my needs (I used to live in LA so was very familiar with the area) - and the price; there was a very decent discount. . The Hotel was fine. I did have to change rooms due to some issues with the plumbing. As it was off season I was offered a different room on two occasions (rather than fixing the problem). While I admire what was a sincere intent to make me comfortable, I wish the room(s) were simply better maintained overall before guest check in. I had one meal in the Hotel's restaurant, and quickly determined that the Jack-in-the-Box across the street was a better option. I did not make use of the other amenities such as the pool, so cannot comment on that - it looked nice. My stay was fine for what I paid.... with the discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Empire shopping area has a decent restaurant or two as well as a Starbucks, Jamba Juice and such. There is also a Target.; perfect for the traveler on a tight schedule and reasonable budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top