Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
118 reviews
Ramada Burbank Hotel is a Winner!

I very much enjoyed my stay and was impressed with the great customer service from the staff. I... See full review

  • Bill Bean
  • Oct 5, 2014
Clean Room, Bad guests

The room was nice and clean, but that's more than I can say for the other guests that were staying... See full review

  • Sarahlee Baby
  • Sep 20, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

34.2008 -118.3404
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lis13
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

RAMADA in Burbank

We arrived at the hotel for one night, the hotel it self is pretty old, the pool was filled with cold water. Probably not a good plays to stay with kids (too many interesting people wondering around). Okay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bro Bob
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Hidden Value

The atmosphere of the hotel has the look and feel of a five star facility. It is not a new hotel, but has been maintained well. The rooms are spacious, and appointed in a five star manner. There is no continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant inside the main building. All the rooms face the courtyard area which contains the pool, and a beautifully maintained greens area. The only downer I experienced was that the smell of cigarette smoke would somehow be drawn into my non-smoking room in the area of the bathroom & vanity. That is where the A/C ventilation system is located in each room. I ran the exhaust fan in the bathroom to lessen the smell, but that may have not been a good idea as it was probably drawing more into the room from wherever it was coming from. Otherwise it's a wonderful place to stay for a low booking price. Convenient to everything in the Burbank area, including Bob Hope airport & studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IG88
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 21, 2012

Ramada Inn - single traveler in January

I stayed at the Ramada in Burbank in January 2012. My needs were minimal as I was by myself and handling personal business and errands. I chose the hotel based on the location - which was ideal for my needs (I used to live in LA so was very familiar with the area) - and the price; there was a very decent discount. . The Hotel was fine. I did have to change rooms due to some issues with the plumbing. As it was off season I was offered a different room on two occasions (rather than fixing the problem). While I admire what was a sincere intent to make me comfortable, I wish the room(s) were simply better maintained overall before guest check in. I had one meal in the Hotel's restaurant, and quickly determined that the Jack-in-the-Box across the street was a better option. I did not make use of the other amenities such as the pool, so cannot comment on that - it looked nice. My stay was fine for what I paid.... with the discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Empire shopping area has a decent restaurant or two as well as a Starbucks, Jamba Juice and such. There is also a Target.; perfect for the traveler on a tight schedule and reasonable budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouM
Business
Lincoln City, OR, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Convent and affordable

Very convent to the Rose Bowl, with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJLeom
Business
Westborough, MA
Dec 1, 2011

Ramada

The hotel itself was very nice....a decent restaurant, (although I only had a Caesar's Salad, so not sure), staff was very nice....the room was nice but there was a piece of hair in the shower and a couple pieces of hair in the sink. The remote didn't work either, but they never do! I did share my feedback with the desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No shuttle until 6:30 AM.....not good as I needed to be at the airport by 5:30....taxi was not that expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HPG4ever
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 29, 2011

Just a Sleeping Place

This hotel was very ditry; hair on the bed and towels when we first just got in; shower full of ants; tv cable not working, This is a place you could just come to sleep at just for having a place to stay for the sake of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikey G
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 12, 2011

Off my list

My first sign of concern should have been the environment-friendly sign that the housekeeping staff placed on my bed -- the sign was upside down. When closing the curtains, using the pull cord, only the bracketts move, the curtains were detached -- I needed to pull the curtains by hand. The curtain could not close all the way, so I needed to overlap the curtain and use the table to push against the curtains to keep them in place so no one could see in. I had to call housekeeping to replace the bathroom light. When I got back to the room, they had replaced the bathroom lightbulb -- but with one from the bedroom -- so now the bedroom had a lightbulb out! I have now permanetly taken Ramada off my list of places to stay. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mover
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 26, 2011

Working trip

The hotel is a bit older, but the room was well equipped with fridge,microwave, coffee maker and internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom CA
Business
Emeryville, CA
Oct 24, 2011

Awful awful awful

My wife and I stayed here for one night in October 2011, and it was one night too many. I was astonished at how bad this hotel is. Our room hadn't been updated in 30 years. It smelled disgusting, the freeway noise was almost unbearable, and the bathroom was a mess. There was paint all over the bathroom door and the toilet from a VERY sloppy paint job. How does someone accidentally paint a toilet seat?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
For work
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 2, 2011

Did the job

This isn't a fancy place, but a good value for the price point. The room was clean, and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top