$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
156 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

Fantastic location and the room service was delicious! Will be staying there again. See full review

  • Carmensnoke
  • Feb 22, 2013
good inexpensive getaway

Older hotel. needs some maint. work. rooms staff and location all were great for us. did have to... See full review

  • redrun
  • Jun 26, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2008 -118.3404
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom CA
Emeryville, CA
Oct 24, 2011

Awful awful awful

My wife and I stayed here for one night in October 2011, and it was one night too many. I was astonished at how bad this hotel is. Our room hadn't been updated in 30 years. It smelled disgusting, the freeway noise was almost unbearable, and the bathroom was a mess. There was paint all over the bathroom door and the toilet from a VERY sloppy paint job. How does someone accidentally paint a toilet seat?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
For work
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 2, 2011

Did the job

This isn't a fancy place, but a good value for the price point. The room was clean, and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathyj30
Washington, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Convenient one night stay

Our stay was good. The restaurant staff was excellent and the food good. The hotel staff was helpful. The room was as described but in need of some cosmetic maintenance. stains on ceiling, wallpaper problems in bathroom. But the room and hotel had everything we needed for our stay. thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathyj30
Washington, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Convenient one night stay

Our stay was good. The restaurant staff was excellent and the food good. The hotel staff was helpful. The room was as described but in need of some cosmetic maintenance. stains on ceiling, wallpaper problems in bathroom. But the room and hotel had everything we needed for our stay. thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
For work
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 2, 2011

Did the job

This isn't a fancy place, but a good value for the price point. The room was clean, and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
uscfootballfan
Concord, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Average Hotel with Good Location

Hotel has a great location for my needs. On this trip, there was a serious problem with ants around the bathroom sink. The staff was very helpful with trying to spray it and clean it up but the problem persisted. Otherwise, the hotel was average and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
uscfootballfan
Concord, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Average Hotel with Good Location

Hotel has a great location for my needs. On this trip, there was a serious problem with ants around the bathroom sink. The staff was very helpful with trying to spray it and clean it up but the problem persisted. Otherwise, the hotel was average and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Claus
Benito Juárez, Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Sep 4, 2011

Family Vacations

Then hotel needs urgent maintenance!, the roughs on the aisles are stained and bumpy, the bathtubs are stained and the room I stayed at, smelled funny, like if they had recently used som chemicals to clean it and didn't vent it correctly. On the bright side, the staff was amiable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mission San Fernando Rey de España is worth the driving.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dRIFFTer2011
Winona, MN
Aug 23, 2011

Ramada Inn Burbank

I was disappointed in the location simply because I couldn't walk anywhere, thought being nice to the Burbank airport was nice ... The A/C system in the room was loud and it was hard to open the windows because there were no screens. The room was definitely clean, but the furniture was obviously old ... The toilet didn't flush for the first few days, but staff took care of it promptly when it was an issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dRIFFTer2011
Winona, MN
Aug 23, 2011

Ramada Inn Burbank

I was disappointed in the location simply because I couldn't walk anywhere, thought being nice to the Burbank airport was nice ... The A/C system in the room was loud and it was hard to open the windows because there were no screens. The room was definitely clean, but the furniture was obviously old ... The toilet didn't flush for the first few days, but staff took care of it promptly when it was an issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top