$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Ramada Burbank Airport

2 stars
2900 N San Fernando/I-5, Burbank, CA 91504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Perfect for what we needed!

Fantastic location and the room service was delicious! Will be staying there again. See full review

  • Carmensnoke
  • Feb 22, 2013
good inexpensive getaway

Older hotel. needs some maint. work. rooms staff and location all were great for us. did have to... See full review

  • redrun
  • Jun 26, 2014
The Ramada Burbank Airport is 1.5 miles to Burbank Airport, just off Interstate Highway 5 at the Buena Vista Exit. This hotel is very convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Burbank, Glendale or Pasadena area. Our hotel provides complimentary van service to the Burbank Airport and will take guests to local restaurants, AMC Theaters, and the Burbank Media Center - a shoppers paradise Minutes from Universal, Disney, Warner Bros and NBC Studios. The Ramada Burbank Airport has been designed around a beautiful, crystal clear swimming pool and lush tropical garden. The business and leisure traveler will appreciate our various amenities, which include Free Wi-Fi, Local Phone Calls Charges May Apply, Free Microwaves and Refrigerators based on availability, valet dry clean, room service during restaurant hours, Cable TV with HBO and Nintendo. Jacuzzi suites are also available. Weekly and monthly rates are available. No Pets Allowed Except for Service Animals. For your convenience, property offers an onsite Restaurant and Lounge. Any reservations booked after 4PM will require a Credit Card that will be authorized for 1 night. Please contact Property directly for group booking of more than 5 rooms. Please call hotel ahead if checking in after 12 am.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Burbank Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2008 -118.3404
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Burbank Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ye38
Sacramento, Ca
Aug 22, 2012

good and nice hotel

It is near the Burbank airport. The hotel staff was very nice and even let us check in a bit early! The hotel shower went fluctuated from hot to cold. That is about the only this that wasn't great. Other than that I have nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nfbobbie
Lake City, Florida
Jun 8, 2012

Very Good

We stayed there for 6 days and was very pleased with everything. We did not hear the noise that others have mentioned - maybe because we were on the 1st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Video Traveler
Business
Indianapolis IN
May 24, 2012

Near the Airport, but clos to highway too

While not is area you can walk or jog in, the hotel is close to the Bob Hope airport. It is right next to the highway in a pretty industrial area. That said, the rooms and facilities where well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Garden area around the pool is a nice area for being outdoors and is shielded from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaeblue
Pasadena, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

good location

The lights was a little bit creepy,tv had a bad reception.it's ok to spend a night from a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

$10

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lis13
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

RAMADA in Burbank

We arrived at the hotel for one night, the hotel it self is pretty old, the pool was filled with cold water. Probably not a good plays to stay with kids (too many interesting people wondering around). Okay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bro Bob
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Hidden Value

The atmosphere of the hotel has the look and feel of a five star facility. It is not a new hotel, but has been maintained well. The rooms are spacious, and appointed in a five star manner. There is no continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant inside the main building. All the rooms face the courtyard area which contains the pool, and a beautifully maintained greens area. The only downer I experienced was that the smell of cigarette smoke would somehow be drawn into my non-smoking room in the area of the bathroom & vanity. That is where the A/C ventilation system is located in each room. I ran the exhaust fan in the bathroom to lessen the smell, but that may have not been a good idea as it was probably drawing more into the room from wherever it was coming from. Otherwise it's a wonderful place to stay for a low booking price. Convenient to everything in the Burbank area, including Bob Hope airport & studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IG88
Toronto, Canada
Feb 21, 2012

Ramada Inn - single traveler in January

I stayed at the Ramada in Burbank in January 2012. My needs were minimal as I was by myself and handling personal business and errands. I chose the hotel based on the location - which was ideal for my needs (I used to live in LA so was very familiar with the area) - and the price; there was a very decent discount. . The Hotel was fine. I did have to change rooms due to some issues with the plumbing. As it was off season I was offered a different room on two occasions (rather than fixing the problem). While I admire what was a sincere intent to make me comfortable, I wish the room(s) were simply better maintained overall before guest check in. I had one meal in the Hotel's restaurant, and quickly determined that the Jack-in-the-Box across the street was a better option. I did not make use of the other amenities such as the pool, so cannot comment on that - it looked nice. My stay was fine for what I paid.... with the discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Empire shopping area has a decent restaurant or two as well as a Starbucks, Jamba Juice and such. There is also a Target.; perfect for the traveler on a tight schedule and reasonable budget.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouM
Lincoln City, OR, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Convent and affordable

Very convent to the Rose Bowl, with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJLeom
Westborough, MA
Dec 1, 2011

Ramada

The hotel itself was very nice....a decent restaurant, (although I only had a Caesar's Salad, so not sure), staff was very nice....the room was nice but there was a piece of hair in the shower and a couple pieces of hair in the sink. The remote didn't work either, but they never do! I did share my feedback with the desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No shuttle until 6:30 AM.....not good as I needed to be at the airport by 5:30....taxi was not that expensive.

Review of Ramada Burbank Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HPG4ever
Austin, TX
Nov 29, 2011

Just a Sleeping Place

This hotel was very ditry; hair on the bed and towels when we first just got in; shower full of ants; tv cable not working, This is a place you could just come to sleep at just for having a place to stay for the sake of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top